We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service/Wonderful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
212 Istanbul Suites
Ranked #23 of 1,219 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Service/Wonderful Location”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

First off, this place is located in the heart of modern Istanbul, with shopping, food and sights all within walking distance. I'd recommend anyone planning a trip to Istanbul to get a place in Taksim versus the overly touristic and over-priced Sultanahmet area.

Berkay, the owner and manager, was great with helping us arrange for airport pick up even before we had left for Istanbul. Upon arrival, Berkay was there to greet us and settle us in to the quaint and well decorated apartment suites, he calls "his baby". He had amazing recommendations for food, sights, and transportation, as well as sage insights on seeing Istanbul from a local's perspective.

We had the 2nd floor, Europe Room, it was well decorated in a simple modernist baroque manner. I agree with some of the other reviews, that a full length mirror is definitely needed, but Berkay was very accommodating to all requests.

When you stay at this place you feel like you are a part of the city, which was what we were really looking for. The staff and Berkay truly topped off the experience with their hospitality. We left not only feeling full (delicious food everywhere!!!) and amazed (BEAUTIFUL CITY), but feeling like we gain a few friends, along the way.


While you are there make sure you check out this little bakery/ restaurant Dalti Maya's, all local product of the utmost quality, only 5 tables upstairs, but I promise your bellies will leave happy (we ate there 3 times during our trip)!

Address: Türkgücü Cad. No:59/A, Cihangir (Behind Firuzaga Mosque)
Telephone: +902122929057
Web: www.datlimaya.com
Open everyday 8am-midnight

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
101
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I travelled with a friend to Istanbul and we wanted to stay in an apt for a bit of space and 212 Istanbul Suites was perfect! (the sofabed was very comfy) We stayed on the 4th floor, and the stairs we're a great workout. Firstly, the apartment itself was very nice. Clean, modern and spacious. The bathroom was a bit small, but sufficient (Berkay tells us he's renovating them). We didn't have a full length mirror, and requested this and the next day it was installed! Location is amazing, just around the corner from Taksim square, and Ikslal Street, we either walked or caught the metro everywhere - very convenient.

Besides the actual apartment itself, what made our stay in Instanbul so great was the service from Berkay! He's truly wonderful, he gave us guidebooks, maps, basically the whole down low on the city, and if there's anything you need - you can contact him anytime (this guy is married to his 2 phones haha). From organising transfers to/from airport, to our Gallipoli tour, to welcome beers and waterpipe, it was a real pleasure having him as our local 'mate'!

G'day Berkay, thanks again for everything! We look forward to staying at 212 next time (and bringing you some vegemite!)

Your friends in Sydney..
Susan (and Suzie)

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, request on a lower floor (no lift)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sydneyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkayakarsu, Owner at 212 Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Our Dearest Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review about our apartment and we will be very happy to host you again for your next Istanbul visit.

Best Wishes from 212 ISTANBUL SUITES
Berkay AKARSU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Since everybody normally choose Sultanahmet for staying in Istanbul, I want to give at least 4 stars to those apartments located in Taksim, the youngest and PULSANT neighborhood of Istanbul.
The apartments are just right after Taksim Square, is possible to reach the historic centre in so many ways (walking, metro, tram, funicular). The street is lovey and it's a pleasure to walk in it every day. Maybe sometimes, in the weekend, is too much crowded...but it's nice. At least you see people from Istanbul and not only tourists like you :).
Berkay, the lovely boy who manage everything, is available 24h, really kind and AVAILABLE, I would say, first of all.
He lives all his life close to his Blackberry and his Iphone and he solve any kind of problem you may have in the city.
Some adjectives to define this 212 Istanbul Suites?
Cool (the apartments looks lik a NY City lofts!)
Clean
Well located
:)
Is confortable as well for the ones who need an late check in or an early check out. Berkay uses to provide a private transfer at a very competitive price.

Enjoy it:)!!!

Cristina

Room Tip: maybe if I'd come back I'd choose an higher floor room, considering the "alive" ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CristinaVit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2012

ı loved it unlimited service and staff was great ı wıll be back!!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZekaiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you are happy to stay at a small apartment rather than a hotel, 212 Suites must be the best place in Istanbul to stay. Clean, new and extremely well located, we had a great three nights in April 2012.

As it is not a hotel, there isn't a 24 hour check in desk and the sheets aren't changed each day, but you get a great sized, self contained apartment in the vibrant Taksim area of Istanbul. Bars, shops, restaurants and cafes are everywhere nearby, with a few grocery stores and barbers thrown in.

The 212 suites are a collection of four open plan apartments, one on top of the other on the 1st to the 4th floor. We stayed in the Europe suite on the first floor so had minimal stairs to traverse. The apartment included a full size fridge, a single cooking hot plate and kitchen basics including 4 cups, 4 glasses, cutlery for 4 etc. There was also a washing machine and a snug but more than adequate bathroom. The apartments come with air conditioning, a flat screen TV and windows that open.

The BUNK restaurant on the ground floor is good for breakfast and when the accommodation manager isn't available, the Bunk staff can always reach him by phone.

Spare towels were provided but no shampoo or soap, so remember to bring your own, or like me, dash round the corner to the little store and buy some.

It is a little hard to find initially and I expect your average cab driver wouldn't be able to find it. I suggest that when you book your accommodation, you take up 212's offer of a driver from the airport. It was worth the additional 25 euro to get there so smoothly.

We hope to be back in Istanbul soon, and will definitely stay at 212 Suites again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andbli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My partner and I stayed in 212 suites for 1 week and loved it! It was a great location and the standard of the rooms were above and beyond what was expected! Very clean, comfortable and well designed!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesska_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We just returned from our stay at 212 Istanbul Suites, and will definitely return there. Having Wi-Fi and cable TV, and the good cafe downstairs were all positive extras. The apartment is very attractive, comfortable, and in a fun, lively part of town. There is easy access to the old part of the city. Berkay arranged for several airport transfers, tickets for the Bosphorus cruise and to see the Whirling Dervishes, and sent us via shuttle to a fabulous Turkish Bath experience! Yes, Sultanhamet is convenient to walking to the top attractions, but is so touristy (and expensive) as well -- we much preferred staying in a local neighborhood with excellent restaurants and shops. For first time visitors to Istanbul, Berkay is an amazing resource and is happy to spend time orienting you, explaining transportation options, etc. Absolutely pout 212 Istanbul Suites at the top of your lodging options!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#7 of 1,219 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Beyoglu
Corner Living Space Istanbul
Corner Living Space Istanbul
#32 of 1,060 in Istanbul
92 reviews
Beyoglu
Collage Taksim
Collage Taksim
#21 of 1,060 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Nuru Ziya Suites
Nuru Ziya Suites
#9 of 1,219 in Istanbul
302 reviews
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#29 of 1,219 in Istanbul
108 reviews
Beyoglu
Istanbul Place Apartments
Istanbul Place Apartments
#10 of 1,219 in Istanbul
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 212 Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 212 Istanbul Suites

Property: 212 Istanbul Suites
Address: Katip Mustafa Celebi Mah. Abdullah Sok.No:16 | Abdullah Sok.No:16, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,219 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 212 Istanbul Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Istanbul. One of the most enchanting and unique cities of the world. Brand new 212 Istanbul Suites allows you to have a comfortable stay in our fully furnished and affordable apartments whilst exploring all the city's wonders from just outside your doorstep.Please note that 212 Istanbul Suites does not have a 24-hour reception. Please contact the property and let us know your expected arrival time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your 212 Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing