We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fair price, good food, good music, cosy decor, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 49 Cukurcuma

49 Cukurcuma
Ranked #431 of 13,397 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Beyoglu
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“fair price, good food, good music, cosy decor, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

actually that's all: fair price, good food, good music, cosy decor and friendly service are what 49 Çukurcuma is. that can not be explained with words, you should go and live it. it's relieving.

one of my favorites in Istanbul. I visit several times in a month, every time i find the same and the best service. the price performance is above average.

there's just one thing unnessecary: the glasses which wine is served. they should change it! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evrim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis Tn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Our "go to" dinner place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife, sister and myself spent a week in Istanbul and our apartment was within 50 meters of 49 Cukerama and as it turned out, we ate there 3 times. Our turkish dinners were hit and miss and nothing really stood out to us and we really did not want to come all the way to Turkey to eat pizza, but it was fantastic. We would split an arugula salad and pizza between two people and it was spot on each time. Service is good, the house wine "Desperate House Wine" is very good and we just loved it. Make reservations since it gets very crowded around 8pm each night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dillardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pizza and a salad-simple dish but really delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

the place is quite simple but cosy. the pizza and the salad we had were delicious. the salad was very fresh and the pizza with turkish pastrami really good to try

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AYMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kano, Nigeria
1 review
“Great Salad and Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

On our first day in the city, we went here for a light dinner. 2 of us shared a pizza and a salad and it was more than enough food. The design of the restaurant is really cool and unique. Ask for the English menu if they dont give it to you at first. The food was fantastic and the price was great. Definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank evelynlcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“Perfect pizza place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Lounge music. Cosy decor. Excellent pizza and honoust prices. Perfect adress to start your weekend or go on a date. Loved it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaux L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 49 Cukurcuma also viewed

 

Been to 49 Cukurcuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing