We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be in jour pick list”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #15 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was a great stay during our 3 days. We had a better room than the one reserved. All the personal il listening on your needs. Near Sultanamet (5 minutes). Great breakfast (included).
The only thing to modify is a scrapped car just near the door of the hotel to be removed. For the rest, nice place to reserve.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gilloriendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Gilloriendo,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 954 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family and I (four adults) stayed at Muyan Suites for a week in early July, 2014. We had the hotel pick-up at the airport and they were quick to get our luggage. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by Aslan and he got us hot tea. He showed us an overview of the area with a city map and gave us a few suggestions of places to see that evening. All of his suggestions for sight-seeing and places to eat were great.
Unfortunately, Aslan had to leave to visit family, but the other employees were great-especially Tugba. The kitchen staff was great and breakfast was always filling and had a nice selection of fresh fruits and vegetables, as well as breads and yogurt. Some of the night staff had more limited English, but they always tried and were friendly!
The rooms were nice, clean, and there was plenty of space for two adults. The location is amazing-it's about a 5 minute walk to public transit and about a 7-10 minute walk to most of the tourist destinations in the area (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Cistern).
I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Mel J,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

It was the first time my partner and I visited Istanbul and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Muyan Suites is by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed. Aslan and his staff were more than helpful and kind, providing us with suggestions on where to go and also making us feel very welcome. We received 5 star treatment even before we arrived at the hotel. The size of the room we stayed in was great and was beautifully presented, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was definitely a treat. The location was absolutely perfect - walking distant to most attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and Underground Cisterns. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Istanbul and we cannot recommend it highly enough to everyone! Thanks everyone at Muyan Suites :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Camfargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Camfargo,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Had a lovely 5 nights here, is a short walk to all the main attractions, the rooms were clean, the staff were lovely and breakfast was wonderful, had everything you would want and such a lovely cook and breakfast staff in a lovely small intimate room. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jassing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear jassing,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I will join the chorus of reviewers who complement Aslin and the staff at this boutique hotel. I have rarely encountered a hotel where they take so much care and pride in customer service. If you are in Istanbul primarily to see historical sights, the location is outstanding. The hotel is a few blocks from the Hippodrome, the Blue Mosque and other major sights. If you walk in the other direction, you are close to the Grand Bazaar.

The main reason I recommend the hotel is the staff. If you are coming to Istanbul for the first time, its nice to deal with people who are trustworthy and committed to helping you enjoy your stay. They bend over backwards to help, tell you what to watch out for and what you shouldn't miss, and don't try to sell you any expensive or overpriced tours. The care that the manager has for his guests has spread to every employee, and I am thankful for their support.

On to the more mundane items. The facility itself is basic. If it had a typical US staff, it would be a 3 star hotel. The beds may be too firm for some. But the rooms are clean, and have everything you need. Breakfast was fresh and varied. They supply plenty of bottled water. The room has a refrigerator. The mini-bar was ridiculously cheap (What hotel sells beer for $2 a bottle in a minibar??), and there is still room for you to add items. We stayed during Ramadan, and were sometimes awoken by the call to prayer around 3am. While there are some very average restaurants in this part of the city, the staff (and Istanbul Eats, or other guide books) can point you to enough outstanding choices for every meal on your trip.

I do want to address a couple comments on this site that made me hesitate when I read other reviews. First, there were a couple comments that made me worry about safety of the neighborhood. Those concerns were completely misplaced. We found the neighborhood safe at all hours of day and night. The building next door does seem to be unoccupied at the moment. But you are across the street from some government facility, and there were no problems. In this city, you will find buildings in a variety of conditions in close proximity to each other. Second, some reviewer said that he was forced to pay cash for his stay. I don't know his circumstances, but they take every major card, including AmEx, without hesitation. The proprietors were trustworthy in every respect, and the exchange rate was fair.

In short, it is a great spot assuming you want to stay in the Old City. We ended up spending a few days on the other side of the Galata bridge, and also had a great experience in the new city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ITArsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear ITArsg,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hi,

We arrived in Turkey after a long trip from Australia. We are a family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 children that are 10 and 8 years old). This hotel was perfect. they don't just tell you to book things with guides and brochures that are more expensive and note enjoyable. Infact they told us the best way to do everything and on our own. They are very hospitable and ideal for someone coming to the first time to Turkey. My flights changed and dates changed and I could easily communicate with the hotel for these changes. I recommend them highly. They have everything in their room. It is a very nice boutique hotel close to all attractions especially Hagha Sophia and blue Mosque.

Room Tip: We chose a family room. There were basically two bedrooms with one bathroom. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rashu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Rashu01,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 Nights and it was very difficult to leave at the end. Begining was so nice they were very helpfull and informative . Room was very clean and much larger than i expected. You can find pleanty of food for breakfast. I definitely recommend this place and will be back for sure..Thank you very much for all your help during my stay and making it very memorable...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barış Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

Dear Barış Y,

Your comments made us genuinely happy and even though we have come a long way in the journey of getting better as a crew, we would not be as successful as we are now if it wasn't for your reviews. We are known by our great location and seeing that the guests express their admiration very often, is such an amazing impact on our improvements as a hotel. We are very excited to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,178 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,839 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#23 of 1,175 in Istanbul
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,610 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,175 in Istanbul
806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $50 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing