We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #13 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Spent 5-nights in this converted 3-story apartment block. Nicely renovated basic rooms, which I would rate 3-star. Comfortable, with all the necessary elements of flat screen TV (with 1000's of channels, but most in Turkish), good air con, room safe, fridge, good quality free wifi, and a good enough bathroom.

The positives are: fantastic location, 10min walk to the major sights, yet just off a main street so it is quiet. Great friendly and helpful staff, good basic free breakfast, good free wifi, and airport transfers if you stay more than a few days.

In all I enjoyed my stay at Mayan and as long as you don't expect a 4-5 star hotel room, then I highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank VinceDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 940 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Like the hotel and the staff overall. Good location, very cooperative and lovely building. Breakfast was well-laid out but some of the warm foods were at best room temperature. Biggest complaint was the bed which was like padded plywood. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littletonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This small boutique hotel is nicely located within a few minutes walk from many of the city's attractions. A 2-3 minute stroll down the hill to the Blue Mosque, which is very near the Hogia Sophia and the Topkapi Palace. There are good restaurants around. The rooms are clean, although the building is old. Breakfast is included and adequate though not lavish. I took the hotel's airport taxi service, which worked really well. Overall it was a nice stay and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodgenes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

My Dearest Guest goodgenes5,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager of the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I loved this lovely boutique hotel. It is in a great location, just in walking distance to the Sultan Ahmet, the other tourist areas and nice restaurants. Rooms are well decorated, nice, clean an comfortable. Hotel staffs, who made our stay memorable, were absolutely star.

I highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shukruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

My Dearest Guest Shukruu,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Muyan Suites is a lovely boutique hotel in easy walking distance to the major sites in the Sultanahmet. We were greeted by name by the manager and assisted in every way possible. We were met at the airport by the hotel's representative The room was spacious with all the amenities. Breakfast was excellent. The personal touch of Muyan Suites distinguishes this hotel from larger properties. Our stay in October, 2013 was a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimi_Ann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

My Dearest Guest Mimi_Ann2013,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice small family run hotel with well designed suites & excellent service. However location not great. On a narrow by lane difficult to find n a bit of a walk at the end of a long day in pedestrian tourist areas of Istanbul. No dinner/lunch available.
Breakfast spread was excellent for a hotel of this size though located in the basement. Hospitality was great by Aslan, Muhammad and team. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelofhearts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at the Muyan Suites in October of 2013. It is a small boutique hotel, probably a converted apartment building, in a nice quiet area close to Sultan Ahmet. The hotel is big on customer service and personalized attention, and serves a great breakfast. Do not expect big hotel amenities or nice views. For what it is, this hotel is excellent: clean, with attentive staff, nice rooms, and comfortable beds. At the price point in this wonderful city, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santoras C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

My Dearest Guest Santoras C,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,111 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,796 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#24 of 1,163 in Istanbul
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,163 in Istanbul
789 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,019 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $50 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing