We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location nice boutique hotel”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #16 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent location nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This small boutique hotel is nicely located within a few minutes walk from many of the city's attractions. A 2-3 minute stroll down the hill to the Blue Mosque, which is very near the Hogia Sophia and the Topkapi Palace. There are good restaurants around. The rooms are clean, although the building is old. Breakfast is included and adequate though not lavish. I took the hotel's airport taxi service, which worked really well. Overall it was a nice stay and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodgenes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
My Dearest Guest goodgenes5,

I am Cemil HACIOGLU the Hotel Manager of the Muyan Suites. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel.
I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations.
And thanks again for the nice words about our staff.
We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Hotel Manager
Cemil HACIOGLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    126
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
237
390
56
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I loved this lovely boutique hotel. It is in a great location, just in walking distance to the Sultan Ahmet, the other tourist areas and nice restaurants. Rooms are well decorated, nice, clean an comfortable. Hotel staffs, who made our stay memorable, were absolutely star.

I highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shukruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
My Dearest Guest Shukruu,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Muyan Suites is a lovely boutique hotel in easy walking distance to the major sites in the Sultanahmet. We were greeted by name by the manager and assisted in every way possible. We were met at the airport by the hotel's representative The room was spacious with all the amenities. Breakfast was excellent. The personal touch of Muyan Suites distinguishes this hotel from larger properties. Our stay in October, 2013 was a delightful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi_Ann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
My Dearest Guest Mimi_Ann2013,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice small family run hotel with well designed suites & excellent service. However location not great. On a narrow by lane difficult to find n a bit of a walk at the end of a long day in pedestrian tourist areas of Istanbul. No dinner/lunch available.
Breakfast spread was excellent for a hotel of this size though located in the basement. Hospitality was great by Aslan, Muhammad and team. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelofhearts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at the Muyan Suites in October of 2013. It is a small boutique hotel, probably a converted apartment building, in a nice quiet area close to Sultan Ahmet. The hotel is big on customer service and personalized attention, and serves a great breakfast. Do not expect big hotel amenities or nice views. For what it is, this hotel is excellent: clean, with attentive staff, nice rooms, and comfortable beds. At the price point in this wonderful city, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santoras C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
My Dearest Guest Santoras C,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This small hotel is really in a great location, providing an easy walk to most historic sites and restaurants and the light rail.

The hotel is well presented and decorated. Our room was a good size, with a king size bed and delightfully decorated in Ottoman style. The bed while OK was very hard, similar to many Asian countries. Really too hard.

Bathroom was very nice having both a rain head shower a sliding shower head. You can only use the rain head if you are under say 5 ft 9 inch but thoughtfully you can swing the shower head to the side. It is these small things that sets Muyan apart from other small hotels. Shower had good water pressure and hot water.

The room included a refrigerator, was air-conditioned and had a safe. There are plenty of TV stations but only a few English speaking and certainly no English speaking movie channels. But with so much to do and see in Istanbul we did not find this a problem.

Breakfast was quite good. There was limited western food but sufficient and plenty of fruits and jams. Certainly significantly better than breakfast buffets in Middle Eastern countries.

Staff were fantastic and couldn't help us enough.

Good value hotel which we would recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel, not road frontage and where not woken by the Islamic early m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great location: 3-4 blocks from main attractions. The staff were very welcoming, simply excellent. The bathroom was modern, but could use some attention to nicks, paint, etc. The breakfast was average but adequate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
My Dearest Guest Gary N,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,151 in Istanbul
2,999 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,151 in Istanbul
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,151 in Istanbul
3,346 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#30 of 1,151 in Istanbul
828 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Property: Muyan Suites
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing