We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #19 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel and excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very good location - walking distance from all the points of interests. The manager (Aslan) and the rest of the crew are superb as well. The rooms are big / spacious, especially considering the location. The breakfast in the AM in included and is a big buck-saver. There are umpteen restaurants in the vicinity and lot of public transport pickup point at a walking distance.

Parking space is a challenge, so dont go with a rental car.

Loved the stay, safe and happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    118
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
204
360
47
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Muyan Suites hotel is wonderfully located in Sultanahmet, Istanbul, a very historic part of the city. It is close to the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Market, the Four Seasons Hotel (formerly a Turkish prison), the Blue Mosque, with plenty of wonderful shops close by. A great place to walk and discover this part of the city. Right next door is a wholesale shop for Turkish lamps which will be packed and delivered to your room. Located on a sloping hill, you also get good exercise. Rooms are well kept with good amenities. Staff is very helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious, choose a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TessCruzdelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

it is located in the centre of Istanbul near the Sultan Ahmet Mosque. it was so good to stay in there. if i have one more chance to go to Istanbul, i will absolutely stay there again. special thanks to Mr. Emre.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 761galli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location close to the major sights. Good resuarants within walking distance. Bathroom could do with an update. Hotel staff were excellent and helpful. Breakfast could have had more pastry variety. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. It was close to the major attractions of the city. Aside from having all the great amenities that you get from top notch hotels, this place gives you a personal at home feel. One in itself is a good enough reason for my family and friends to stay here again but combine all is a major plus. The other edge that they have is their staff, they made sure all your needs are met and more. Asian the manager met us very warmly, he gave a great synopsis, entertained our questions and provided suggestions and solutions. Ms. Tugba who took care of us in the morning made sure all of us were well fed (my family being 10 members). It is the staff who gives the Turkish people a wonderful impression. I could go on and on with our wonderful experience with this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other people and given the chance again when I go to Turkey, I will stay with them again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renceyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Istanbul with being our first visit to Turkey. After a number of days in rather small and cramped hotel rooms in Western Europe we arrived in Sultanahmet to experience the absolutely delightful Muyan Suites. Aside from a wonderful location close to the major attractions around the Blue Mosque, and our fantastically sized room, we were simply overwhelmed with the best customer service we have experienced in many years. And I travel a great deal. The hospitality was outstanding from welcome to goodbyes - what an example for others to follow. Superb Muyan Suites. Bravo. Mike & Toni from New Zealand

Room Tip: Our first floor room was wonderfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for five nights, then traveled around Turkey, then returned for three additional nights. The location is excellent. I don't understand the comment about the "sort of rough" neighborhood; we never felt uncomfortable walking in the area, even late at night. The staff is always friendly and helpful and Aslan even walked us to a store about six blocks away one day without being asked. The rooms aren't luxurious but are pleasant and clean with good supportive beds. Breakfast is a nice buffet, and although I detest televisions dominating a breakfast area in the US, we enjoyed the Turkish music videos playing here. The free shuttle to and from the airport is an added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seattlejpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,742 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#12 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 1,748 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 1,618 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,111 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Property: Muyan Suites
Address: Dizdariye Medresesi Sokak | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom.Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing