We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful staff”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location close to the major sights. Good resuarants within walking distance. Bathroom could do with an update. Hotel staff were excellent and helpful. Breakfast could have had more pastry variety. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
There are newer reviews for Muyan Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 922 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. It was close to the major attractions of the city. Aside from having all the great amenities that you get from top notch hotels, this place gives you a personal at home feel. One in itself is a good enough reason for my family and friends to stay here again but combine all is a major plus. The other edge that they have is their staff, they made sure all your needs are met and more. Asian the manager met us very warmly, he gave a great synopsis, entertained our questions and provided suggestions and solutions. Ms. Tugba who took care of us in the morning made sure all of us were well fed (my family being 10 members). It is the staff who gives the Turkish people a wonderful impression. I could go on and on with our wonderful experience with this hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other people and given the chance again when I go to Turkey, I will stay with them again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renceyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear renceyh,

Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know about how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. As Istanbul is very rich in culture and touristic places, our guests are impressed by the hotel's location. You are always able to go and see so many famous places whenever you want, in the easiest way and shortest time period. Unlike other hotels, we are very lucky that no matter how many days you are planning on staying in Istanbul, you may visit a lot of places in a day. We can't wait to have you here again and guide you about Istanbul's wonderful museums and historical artifacts!

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Istanbul with being our first visit to Turkey. After a number of days in rather small and cramped hotel rooms in Western Europe we arrived in Sultanahmet to experience the absolutely delightful Muyan Suites. Aside from a wonderful location close to the major attractions around the Blue Mosque, and our fantastically sized room, we were simply overwhelmed with the best customer service we have experienced in many years. And I travel a great deal. The hospitality was outstanding from welcome to goodbyes - what an example for others to follow. Superb Muyan Suites. Bravo. Mike & Toni from New Zealand

Room Tip: Our first floor room was wonderfully quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Mike B,

Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know about how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. As Istanbul is very rich in culture and touristic places, our guests are impressed by the hotel's location. You are always able to go and see so many famous places whenever you want, in the easiest way and shortest time period. Unlike other hotels, we are very lucky that no matter how many days you are planning on staying in Istanbul, you may visit a lot of places in a day. We can't wait to have you here again and guide you about Istanbul's wonderful museums and historical artifacts!

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for five nights, then traveled around Turkey, then returned for three additional nights. The location is excellent. I don't understand the comment about the "sort of rough" neighborhood; we never felt uncomfortable walking in the area, even late at night. The staff is always friendly and helpful and Aslan even walked us to a store about six blocks away one day without being asked. The rooms aren't luxurious but are pleasant and clean with good supportive beds. Breakfast is a nice buffet, and although I detest televisions dominating a breakfast area in the US, we enjoyed the Turkish music videos playing here. The free shuttle to and from the airport is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlejpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was sort of a hidden gem we found. It's sort of in a rough neighborhood and it's very close to walk to the most attractive places like topkapi palace, Sultanahmet mosque, ST Sophia and etc beside the hotel itself was excellent. Kind, friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. The public transportation tram station was only a block away. The breakfast served in the breakfast buffets were incredible and delicious. Location aside, I really enjoyed my stay there. It's a terrific value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Timothy R,

Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know about how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. As Istanbul is very rich in culture and touristic places, our guests are impressed by the hotel's location. You are always able to go and see so many famous places whenever you want, in the easiest way and shortest time period. Unlike other hotels, we are very lucky that no matter how many days you are planning on staying in Istanbul, you may visit a lot of places in a day. We can't wait to have you here again and guide you about Istanbul's wonderful museums and historical artifacts!

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Muyan welcomes people of any faith.Its clean and breakfast is excellent,included.
Very close to Sultanahmet,they will send car for you to the airport,they will also transport you back to the airport at no charge!!!!!!!
We were very pleased,if you are looking for 5 star western hotel this is not it.
Istanbul metro is the way to go around,cheap and fast.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet,clean,bathrooms are OK and clean
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molokai1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a wonderful few days at Muyan Suites. Our room was gorgeous, spacious and comfortable. Location is great, within walking distance to key points of interest in the Old City. The standout service, though, was a highlight - Aslan and his team are so friendly, caring and attentive, and went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear saraham2,

Making your stay as glorious as possible is our priority. I will let our staff know about how much you appreciate our services. Your politeness inspires us to get better each day. As Istanbul is very rich in culture and touristic places, our guests are impressed by the hotel's location. You are always able to go and see so many famous places whenever you want, in the easiest way and shortest time period. Unlike other hotels, we are very lucky that no matter how many days you are planning on staying in Istanbul, you may visit a lot of places in a day. We can't wait to have you here again and guide you about Istanbul's wonderful museums and historical artifacts!

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,046 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,386 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing