We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is genuinely amazing”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was lucky enough to be in Istanbul for 18 days on business - and my work as a writer required that i spend more than a usual amount of time in my room - Aslan and all the staff at Muyan Suites could not have been more helpful on every level. The hotel is a clean lovely boutique hotel - with extraordinary service and support the location is perfect if you are in the Sultanahmet area of the city -
I could not recommend this place more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbh219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

My Dearest Guest dbh219,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for Muyan Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 922 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very beautiful hotel, located on Sultan Ahmed. The rooms are just amazing, nice clean and well designed. Amazing service and very friendly staff. It is so good hotel for tourist and also for business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuidoGonzaless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

My Dearest Guest GuidoGonzaless,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Muyan Suites! This is a very charming little boutique hotel in the old quarter, walking distance to all of the major sights. Aslan and others were extremely welcoming, offering us free transportation from the airport and always willing to help with suggestions of places to visit. The rooms were large and clean (as well as quiet) and we enjoyed a plentiful breakfast every morning. I highly recommend this hotel for your next visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nash11780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

My Dearest Guest nash11780,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A cute little boutique hotel in an awesome location. Aslan is just wonderful, and of course, the rest of the staffs are. We had an awfully early flights out of Barcelona that morning and they picked us up at the airport-flawless- and right when we arrived at the hotel, they sat us down at the Lobby and brought us those yummy Turkish coffee and a plate full of sweets & cakes. So thoughtful! He also arranged our dinner one night at a Turkish Restaurant that comes with a free pick up & drop off service. Breakfast every morning was plentiful, the room was comfortable & comes with fancy boxes of toiletries, the only thing that is lacking is a counter space to put in our toiletries bags. We also had an A/C issue during our stay but they fixed it right away and very attentive to our needs. We couldn't pick a better hotel- with a great service & staff and an awesome location- for our 1st time in Istanbul.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms right in front of the Lobby might be a little bit noisy for some people, as we are havin...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0rldtr4veler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

My Dearest Guest w0rldtr4veler,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Outstanding service is the signature of this little boutique hotel. The room is large and clean. I have witnessed first hand of Aslan's generous offer to other guest by making their visit more enjoyable. e.g. Loaning his personal electronic key ticket to a guest. I have requested to have fresh fig for breakfast. I got it daily during my stay which was bought daily from the market. However , the hotel is newly converted from an old building, there is no view from the room or roof top. The shower plumbing has the water backed up.( I forgot to mention to Them for timely action.). There is no shelf space for your own personal toiletry in the bath room. There is no laundry line for you to hang your simple washes. I mark this down for the bath room improvement.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Istanbul where we stayed at the Muyan Suites. I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. Our stay was very comfortable; everything was spotlessly clean; our room and bathroom was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was abundant. The location was perfect for walking or catching the tram to the prominent sites. However, the best part of our stay was the kind and generous help of Aslan, the hotel manager. He and Furkan, the night manager were very helpful in assisting us with suggested places to visit, maps, restaurants and transportation information. Aslan even provided us with transportation at 3:30 in the morning to the airport to catch our departing flight. Thank you Aslan for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

My Dearest Guest Rebecca998,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

an excellent located. Heart of Istanbul. very close to all the night life of Istanbul.the hotel was very clean staffs were very helpful, friendly welcoming. I've stayed 5 day in this hotel i felt like my home.every thing was perfect

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juana j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

My Dearest Guest juana j,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,048 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
772 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,388 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing