We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #21 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A Great Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This is an exceptionally friendly hotel. We booked a deluxe room because I appreciate extra space and the room we were given was a very good size. It was spotlessly clean and it was a lovely touch to find a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us in the room. The only slight disappointment was that the room overlooked a rather ugly brick wall, but apart from this everything was good. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were happy to cook extras like an omelette if you wanted. The hotel was very well located for walking to all the main sights and the tram was fairly close for exploring further afield. I can recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Calmcglaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    123
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
216
374
53
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Great place very nice location tucked in behind the chao of Sultan Ahmet in the old city! The staff were very nice! We had an issue with the electricity but it was sorted out eventually. The breakfast is good and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Aslan and his team provide an personalized experience and a convient location to all of the sites in Istanbul. The hotel is nice and has great character for a small hotel. The defining feature of the hotel is the great team and the service they provide that makes you trip to Istanbul much easier to navigate.

Aslan set up a personal guide for us on our second day in Instanbul which was probably one of the best values. His name was Haluk and he was fantastic. The cost was rougly $100 for the day for the the three of us, however, I dont think the number of individuals matter. This is a great value considering that you cut the lines and the sites and you get individual insight into the sites. We coversed significant ground and it was stressful because of Hal.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to others visisting Istanbul. Our friend stayed at the Doubletree Suites has no where near the level of service we recieved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Muyan suits was a good hotel, which we booked after reading reviews on this site and on other sites.

It is located in Sultanahmet next to most historic sights (which you can walk to). Also it is next to a tram stop should you want to venture further to other Istanbul locations.

I found the staff of the hotel very friendly and helpful and I would definitely recommend this hotel as good value for money.

I'd Say Rooms and Decor = Very Good
Services = Good
Cleanliness = Good
Staff Helpfulness = Excellent
Location = Excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Well, what can I say? One of the best Hotel I choose all around the world! If you want a great but cold and impersonal hotel, if you need a swimming pool,SPA, gym or shops inside,this is not for you. But if you are a real traveller, searching the real spirit of a place, if you give importance to kindness, welcome, beautiful people and all kind of confort, this is your home !!!!!
Mr. Aslan and his staff became for us as friends, always ready to make us to feel as well as possible and to give us all the informations and the help we needed.About the rooms: very confortable, very nice in colors and materials, furnished with all you need and very clean. Breakfast is good, with a little kitchen so the cook can prepare you what you desire. I profit by the occasion to thanks him for having teached me how to make a real turkish coffe !!!! About the position: the best! We never take a taxi, because in only few minutes by walking you can reach all the most important attractions. And in two minutes you are in the main street where you can choose among a lot of different restaurants, snack, bar, kebab, shops and so on.
I really suggest this hotel for a best stay in ISTANBUL. !!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaRosa1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just back from a great trip to Turkey which ended with a 2 night stay at the Muyan Suites. This is a great little hotel and I would recommend it highly. I would describe it more as a boutique B&B rather than a hotel as there is not a restaurant (other than for breakfast) or a bar within the hotel itself. That said, it is very centrally located in Istlanbul on a lovely quiet street within easy walking distance of the main historical attractions.

Because we booked through hotel.com the hotel did not have our personal details but apparently they send an email to all guests advising them how to find the hotel in advance. We could not find the hotel at first - and so after calling for directions, they sent a complimentary car to collect us within 10 minutes. We were then offered tea /coffee upon arrival before being shown to our rooms (there were 5 of us sharing 2 suites).

The rooms were very well appointed and impecably clean. The housekeeping staff are the best I have ever experienced (better than the Four Seasons even!) - folding and hanging up our clothes too, lining up shoes etc. The bathrooms were a good size and had great showers and lovely complimentary toiletries (including toothbrushes and shaving kits).

The hotel manager and other staff were all very helpful and sorted us with taxis and recommendations etc. One night they recommended a local Turkish restaurant which was great - amazing Turkish food and reasonably priced with a complimentary car to pick us up and take us back (this is the sort of thing I would usually be sceptical of but it was just ideal).

Before dinner we asked for a beer to drink in the hotel and these were provided at no additional cost! The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Given the size of the hotel and few rooms, it is not like some of the larger hotels with an unlimited choice of hot and cold food however, fresh eggs and coffee are provided together with breads, cereals some hot food and all the usual Turkish fare (tomatos, olives etc). The coffee at the hotel was the best I tasted in Turkey.

I would highly recommend this hotel and certainly have no complaints. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so easy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millbags1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Thanks to Aslan, Furkan, Oktai and Muharam.
They are very helpful and hospitable bunch. I stayed 10 days ago at the Muyan suits.
all the reviews that are posetive are correct. the hotel is handy for local attractions in Istanbul and close to tram station, about 10 min walk.
local take away shops will deliver nice and hot meals within 15 minutes,it is called (Alo paket) i.e home delivery.
I travel alot and have not seen such hospitality in my life, well done and keep up the good work.
I unfortunatly fell ill with high temp on my second day in Istanbul and for 3 days.
Oktai and Furakn suggested worm milk and honey drink at night which was great and helped get better.
Muharam made great tea and it was there within minutes after ordering it.All fre of charge
The beds were hard a bit but their hospitality makes you forget these things.
Breakast could do with improvement, evrything was there but presentation can improve, I think it needs a female touch.
There were fewlose fixturs and fitting and I brought this to Aslan attentions and hoefuly it will be sorted out. The hotel is only 8 months old.
We arrived late first night and asked for food for the kids and they sent a basket of fruit with lite meal which was very nice and hospitable from them.All at no extra cost.

Room Tip: Go for family suits that has one bedroom if you want peace and quiet as can get intence with young k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#22 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Property: Muyan Suites
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom.Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing