We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staff, great experience”
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #13 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, great staff, great experience”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Highly recommended if you want to have a great holiday in Istanbul, located in a very nice part of old Sultanahmet, blue mosque is 5 mins away, hagia sophia 7 mins, grand bazar 10 mins. Aslan, Ali, Farqan and all others are great. They even waited up for us when we were late for breakfast, which i have never experienced in a hotel before.

Room Tip: To get the best rate call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    126
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
238
390
56
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Small boutique hotel in Sultanahmet only six months old with 11 rooms. Excellent personalised service. My wife and I arrived at different times and were picked up separately with no extra charge. Super location to historical sights and tram station. Spotlessly clean if somewhat small rooms. Nice breakfast comprising Turkish itmes but eggs and pancakes also available. A bit over priced at 150 euros but still highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Thank you Mr. Aslan and Mr. Furqan for making our stay at your hotel an unforgetful experience. The Hotel is located at a very convenient location and has everything that a tourist needs and more than anything the hospitality and care extended by its ever attentive staff.. thank you once again and hope to see all of you soon..... Arshad Kagzi & Family..Qatar

Room Tip: Stayed in the Family Suite and found to be very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arshadkagzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest arshadkagzi,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keerbergen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. The staff was very very friendly, the room was spacious (we had a free upgrade to a suite because it was my husbands birthday) and the shower was superb! The location could not be beter, only a few minutes away from the big attractions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelies_de_Cock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest Annelies_de_Cock,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Fantasic small hotel in Old City - we stayed there for 6 nights. The staff could not do enough for us. Very clean, well equiped hotel. Good location, within walking distance of the main tourist sites of the old town - safe at night. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest Elena C,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

We were there mid-May. The hotel seems brand new, we had a clean and quiet suite at the first floor. The location is very good, near the main attractions of the main town, and very quiet, just away of the main streets (ok, that also depends of the people in the other rooms). I travel a lot, and I have to say the place is expensive, as Istanbul seems to be now. The breakfast was disappointing.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OneAdvisedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We would like to share our experience of our recent trip to istanbul by first and foremost mention of Muyan Suites where we stayed for a week. Right from the word go we were treated like family members and we felt very much at home thanks to the extreme warmth and kindness of the staff. Everyone of them, be it Aslan, Furkan, Tugba, Octoi or the chef not to forget the cleaning staff would go out of their way to make us very comfortable. Even though breakfast was included, any other dish was instantly prepared upon demand by the ever-willing, smiling chef!
Muyan Suites is undoubtedly is in the best location and highly recommendable for staying in istanbul because of its proximity to the grand bazaar, tram station, innumerable cafes, restaurants and other sight-seeing places which could be reached in a walkable distance! Although it is a hotel, it gives the appearance of a house since it has 14 rooms with a small reception area where very often the guests had the opportunity to interact with other guests or Mr Aslan and Furkan who are such wonderful, friendly, helpful people, who also turned out to be perfect tourist guides ! The rooms are very airy, clean and the bathrooms sparkle!
We would like to thank the entire team of Muyan Suites for their overwhelming hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iyengar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MuyanSuites, General Manager at Muyan Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
My Dearest Guest iyengar01,

First of all I would like to thank you for spending time to write a review. I am so happy to know that You enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.
If you need anything from Istanbul, please do not hesitate to contact with us

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager
Cemil Hacioglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,002 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,156 in Istanbul
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,350 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#29 of 1,156 in Istanbul
829 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Property: Muyan Suites
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok No:13, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom. Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing