We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what you can read from website” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muyan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Muyan Suites
Ranked #22 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exactly what you can read from website”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

The web site tells the truth. The hotel is fully new and all the amenities and services and photos described there are exactly what you will find. I made a wonderful holiday there. Read carefully the meaning of Muyan in the site: you will find the root of the style you will find at MuyanSuites. Muyan is exactly in the middle of all historical sites. Muyan is also near the main ligth underground line T1.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariosca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    122
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
209
370
52
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I stayed at Muyan for two days.It gave me deep impression of its service. It was my friend's birthday yesterday. They even offer a small gift. So sweet. No matter what questions you have, they are very friendly listen to u and help you. I love this hotel. And I will be back again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandapriness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

The hotel is located just in the center of old city. It was really so easy to reach to major historical places. The room was large more than enough . It was decorated well. Free internet and the most important thins was hospitality. All the staff were so friendly, kind and helpfull.

Muyan suite is recommended highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deushapero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We've just returned after a fabulous, 7 day holiday in Istanbul. Istanbul is a lovely city and our holiday experience was even better due to this fabulous little gem of a B&B that we stayed in.

Muyan Suites is an intimate, cozy, family run B&B with just 11 rooms. What make it a great place to stay in is the personal touch, warmth, friendliness and hospitality of the people who manage it. Starting with Aslan, the manager, who is always there to greet you warmly and ready to help with advice about plans and logistics; to Tugba who greets you with a smile and makes sure you enjoy your breakfast and are well fed before you start your day; to Furkan who is easy to chat with and offer friendly advice about places to see and how to get there...they are all happy and eager to ensure that you have a good time in Istanbul.

Other factors in it's favour:-

a) It's well located in SultanAhmet, in a quiet side lane
b) 10 minutes walking distance from the major attractions (blue mosque, aya sofia, basilica cistern, hippodrome etc...)
c) 5 minutes from the main street (with the tram station) that has all the nice restaurants and eating joints.
d) An elaborate buffett breakfast with a wide variety
e) Comfortably large and well furnished rooms

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same in design and decor, but the family suites have a nice, sunny...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziggybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn-Bad Godesberg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Our family of five spent five days in Istanbul at the Muyan Suites. We were accommodated in a lovely, family suite, which is difficult to find in many places. The service was fantastic - Aslan and Tueba really made you feel at home with them. When we returned home our youngest kept referring to his "hotel friends". The location is not on a glamorous street but very close to the hear to the old city. Not to be forgotten...the prices were very reasonable and included breakfast for the whole family

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welsh_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife and I spent 8 nights at the Muyan Suites. What attracted me to Muyan besides the great reviews was there philosophy - " No matter which religion you are from, which country you come from or which language you speak - you are all God's guests! So you deserve to be treated in the best manner." The owners and staff at Muyan did just that. They treated us like kings and queens. Turkish coffee or tea whenever I requested it....tips on sites to see, reservations at restaurants and on and on. Upon arrival I asked about the tram card that could be used instead of buying tokens each time and the manager's wife gave me her's! Must have been enough Turkish lira on it for 8 or 9 segments. I passed it on to another family as I was leaving. The manager also upgraded us without charge to a larger suite. I enjoyed the staff such as the day and night managers along with all the other staff. The hotel only has 11 rooms so it is very intimate. The rooms were pleasant with all the amenities - safe, mini frig, flat screen tv, etc. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Cemberlitas tram stop which puts you right between the Grand Bazaar and the Blue Mosque. We heard calls to prayer in stereo - loved it! Breakfast was good each morning. But the best was the staff - We surely felt like God's guests!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WIlliam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I loved this hotel, the staff could not do enough for you , and the rooms are great , i would recommed this hotel for anyone you will have a excellent time !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennedy954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muyan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muyan Suites

Property: Muyan Suites
Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Dizdariye Medresesi Sok. | No:13 Sultanahmet / Old City, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Muyan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 200 metres from Istanbul’s iconic Blue Mosque, this boutique hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and 40-inch satellite LCD TVs. It also organises daily sightseeing tours around Istanbul.All spacious rooms at Muyan Suites feature classical furnishings. They include a seating area and a wall-mounted TV set. Bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities are available in the bathroom.Hotel Muyan serves a daily breakfast buffet.Staff at the hotel’s 24-hour reception desk can arrange shuttles to either Atatürk International Airport or Sabiha Gokcen Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Muyan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing