We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“auful hotel”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #790 of 1,092 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very small hotel, claustrofobic almost. Dirty rooms, yellow on the ceileing from previous water leaks. In the bathroom you could barely turn around, hairs on the floor, disfunctional toilet. Electric socket pulled out of the wall showing an improvisation of wires twisted together by hand. Dog with partly missing fur always lying about in the hotel lobby, felt sorry for it, but not really a tourist catcher...together with the tatooed, shorts-wearing, sweaty smelling receptionist, made a pretty shabby first impression all in all...Do yourself a favor and avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was such an awful experience. Firstly, I was assured that I would be picked up from the airport upon my arrival. I confirmed this pick up the day before I arrived and I spoke with the manager. However, when i arrived in Istanbul after 15 hours of travel, there was no shuttle or taxi awaiting. At which point, i called the hotel to inquire and they told me they are not allowed to pick up hotel guests from the airport and that I must take a taxi. When I arrived i was asked if I could pay in cash. Who pays for a hotel in cash???? Next, I was told that the room would be handicapp accessible because I was traveling with my mother who has a dissability. However, they brought me to a room where I needed to walk up a flight of stairs with no banister. Lastly, the shower leaked. I had to ask for towels. they did not change my sheets. The manager is a con artist looking to line his pockets.

Room Tip: The manager is a con artist looking to line his pockets. Do yourself a favor and do not stay there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have just spent a month @ the Bridge Hotel in Istanbul. I had a great time from the moment I arrived, treated with an extra ordinary care and great hospitality. The room I stayed in were nice and clean. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was freshly made. There is a great neighborhood nearby worth visiting ( a lot of antiques ) and a walking distance to Phosphorous Ortakoy. There was a great atmosphere throughout my stay and a great value for money. I would definitely stay at the Bridge again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmedei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in the 'black room' which consisted of a double bed and a single bed. As we were a couple, we only used the double bed. Reading the other reviews, I noticed most said the rooms were tiny. I found the size of this room decent enough. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only down side would be the breakfast. It was just a small pre-prepared plate with a small piece of cheese, some olives etc. But for the price we paid, I didnt complain. The staff could be a bit more helpful and provide map and local information.

I think for the price, this was a really good value hotel. The location in Ortakoy is really nice. A short walk will take you the hustle and bustle of the restaurants and shops by the water. It was nice for me because I have stayed in the overally tourist area of Sultanahmet and this area was buzzing but with less tourist.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor, and having stayed there for 2 nights, were bemused on how it got this good a rating!

This is an apart-hotel. On our arrival, we were brought round the corner to a separate building, where we had to wait for 15 mins for someone to find the keys to get in!
Once we got in, our double room was on the ground floor with a small staircase down to a basement with another double room, and the bathroom.
There was no shower curtain so showering without soaking the place was difficult! The bathroom door did not close, because the timber had expanded because of the shower. There seemed to be a leak just outside the bathroom, slippy on tiles. All in all, the room was really dodgy.
The hotel staff were nice, and main building seemed really nice, small but cute. Just very disappointed our room was in a different building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vicious_toast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

The Bridge hotel is located in very nice area Ortakoy. Hotel itself is small. triple Black room was ok itself however beds were too small. They have red triple room with 3 seperate beds which is better for 3 adults.We asked to change black to red room fortunately it was free and we moved to red room.
Breakfast is very poor.
Hotel is really good for paid money, clean, close to Dolmabahce within 15 mints.if you like walking you can get to Taksim street in 30 mints.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked a suite for 4 persons and what we got was an extremely small room with a double and a single bed in it. It was difficult even to move in the room because of the little space. Our kids had to sleep together on the single bed. We asked at least for a fourth pillow but we didn't get any.
Apart from this, the beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean, breakfast was good, staff was friendly and the location was excellent. The only problem was the misleading description of the rooms- definitely not suitable for 4 persons.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtashchieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#786 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#15 of 1,249 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#455 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Buyuksekerci sokak n:33 | Ortakoy, Besiktas, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #790 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $19 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge Hotel is located at the chic part of the Bosphorus near to the famous Imperial Mosque and the Bosphorus Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing