We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #769 of 1,048 Istanbul B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have just spent a month @ the Bridge Hotel in Istanbul. I had a great time from the moment I arrived, treated with an extra ordinary care and great hospitality. The room I stayed in were nice and clean. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was freshly made. There is a great neighborhood nearby worth visiting ( a lot of antiques ) and a walking distance to Phosphorous Ortakoy. There was a great atmosphere throughout my stay and a great value for money. I would definitely stay at the Bridge again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmedei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    8
    7
    23
See reviews for
12
15
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in the 'black room' which consisted of a double bed and a single bed. As we were a couple, we only used the double bed. Reading the other reviews, I noticed most said the rooms were tiny. I found the size of this room decent enough. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only down side would be the breakfast. It was just a small pre-prepared plate with a small piece of cheese, some olives etc. But for the price we paid, I didnt complain. The staff could be a bit more helpful and provide map and local information.

I think for the price, this was a really good value hotel. The location in Ortakoy is really nice. A short walk will take you the hustle and bustle of the restaurants and shops by the water. It was nice for me because I have stayed in the overally tourist area of Sultanahmet and this area was buzzing but with less tourist.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinbu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor, and having stayed there for 2 nights, were bemused on how it got this good a rating!

This is an apart-hotel. On our arrival, we were brought round the corner to a separate building, where we had to wait for 15 mins for someone to find the keys to get in!
Once we got in, our double room was on the ground floor with a small staircase down to a basement with another double room, and the bathroom.
There was no shower curtain so showering without soaking the place was difficult! The bathroom door did not close, because the timber had expanded because of the shower. There seemed to be a leak just outside the bathroom, slippy on tiles. All in all, the room was really dodgy.
The hotel staff were nice, and main building seemed really nice, small but cute. Just very disappointed our room was in a different building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vicious_toast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

The Bridge hotel is located in very nice area Ortakoy. Hotel itself is small. triple Black room was ok itself however beds were too small. They have red triple room with 3 seperate beds which is better for 3 adults.We asked to change black to red room fortunately it was free and we moved to red room.
Breakfast is very poor.
Hotel is really good for paid money, clean, close to Dolmabahce within 15 mints.if you like walking you can get to Taksim street in 30 mints.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked a suite for 4 persons and what we got was an extremely small room with a double and a single bed in it. It was difficult even to move in the room because of the little space. Our kids had to sleep together on the single bed. We asked at least for a fourth pillow but we didn't get any.
Apart from this, the beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean, breakfast was good, staff was friendly and the location was excellent. The only problem was the misleading description of the rooms- definitely not suitable for 4 persons.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtashchieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

One of the smallest room I've ever slept in, very basic, rooms not suitable for more than two persons. Anyway location is perfect, staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: no more than two persons in a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterVarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The Bridge Hotel is very close to the famous Ciragan Palace and has a great location. This Boutique hotel just opened, is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are quite small and not too well isolated but I had quiet nights.
The service is very friendly and the breakfast was very nice - all in all I can only recommend this little hotel, especially for the really interesting price.
The only problem is, that none of the taxi drivers seem to know the place and it took a lot of asking and driving around to finally find it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_Dakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
The House Next To
The House Next To
#710 of 1,048 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Besiktas
Aysem Sultan Hotel
Aysem Sultan Hotel
#41 of 1,199 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Besiktas
Valeo Hotel
Valeo Hotel
#679 of 1,048 in Istanbul
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Eagles Budget Home
Eagles Budget Home
#630 of 1,048 in Istanbul
5 reviews
Besiktas
No photo provided
Ortakoy Aparts
#656 of 1,199 in Istanbul
10 reviews
Besiktas
Belle Vues Hotel
Belle Vues Hotel
#589 of 1,199 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Property: The Bridge Hotel
Address: Buyuksekerci sokak n:33 | Ortakoy, Besiktas, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #769 of 1,048 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge Hotel is located at the chic part of the Bosphorus near to the famous Imperial Mosque and the Bosphorus Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing