We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome view. Great Location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Blue Pearl
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl Blue Pearl
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
Blue Pearl
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sandra M
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome view. Great Location.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am so glad we choose to stay at this apartment. The neighborhood is residential, so we got a really nice feel for the people of Istanbul.

The apartment itself is very nice- upscale and modern, and the view is spectacular. There's a cab stand (Oz Taxi) just around the corner, so it was easy to get almost anywhere without too much trouble.

Coming home in a taxi was more problematic. Outside of the taxi transfer from the airport, we were never able to get a cab driver to take us back to the apartment itself... The closest we got a cab to drop us off was a couple of blocks away, and all the other taxi drivers flatly refused to bother. (I guess it's too out of the way?) We ended up taking taxis to places in the morning, then hopping on the metro in the evening to get home, which worked out just fine.

Pros:
- Seriously awesome view
- Modern & comfortable apartment
- Washer and Dryer (yay!)
- Best location for walking to local restaurants in Taksim
- Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops
- Pretty quiet, considering it's a giant metropolis.

Cons:
- No WIFI
- Giant Flat Screen TV, but every single station is in German. (That would be a Pro if you speak German I suppose...) so if you were hoping to catch some local TV flavor, or even maybe a BBC news channel, you are out of luck.

Also, be prepared to walk up and down some serious hills. If you do take the metro, consider spending another token and riding the funicular lift up the hill to Taksim Square and then walking downhill back to the apartment. The first time we got off at the closer stop, but then had to walk up the biggest and steepest and longest flight of stairs to get to the top. Which isn't something you'll be too keen on after a full day of walking tours and site seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No Wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bumpybear
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, view, and a lovely modern apartment”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had five persons in our group and were quite comfortable at this lovely apartment with the most beautiful view. We had all the amenities we needed, except for wifi and a microwave, both of which would have made our 11 night stay at this lovely apartment much more comfortable.

We also very much appreciated Serdal's wonderful hospitality. Thank you Serdal for everything.

Also loved the location of this apartment. I was able to go daily to Cihangir yoga classes (less than a 7 minute walk through shortcuts) and a very easy walk to all the shopping places near Taksim square.

This was a fantastic experience and I hope to make it back to Istanbul again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view and location, and cleanliness
Liked least: no wifi and no microwave; more bedding would have been nice too.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrosco
wilmington, de
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment with my wife and daughter for 4 nights and found it to be very comfortable, well equipped, and in a great location. The apartment is in Cihangir which has plenty of shops and restaurant. It's a short walk to Taskim Square, the Metro, and we even walked into the Old City one day which took about 45 minutes. The apartment overlooks the Bosphorus, to the right is a perfect view of the Old City and to the left is Asia. There is a nice sized deck to sit and watch the boats go by and everything light up at night. We walked to diner every night and frequently walked home between 11-12 with a 9 year old and felt very safe. Only downside was no wi-fi available. In all we had a great time and will stay again if ever in Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the walk to town has many stairs to climb
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: No internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic view!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajf M
Rennes, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$306
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing