We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arden Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #143 of 1,029 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

The stay at the hotel Arden City has been excellent. Nice room, small but very well equiped.
Good breakfast buffet with variation international and local food. Fantastic friendly personel.
We have been treated extremely well as well as my mother of 78 years old.
The taxi service that the hotel provided was very good and friendly as well.
Good organisation, very clean, good looking hote with a perfect situation: close to all important buildings to visit and in good area with friendly shop owners.
We enjoyed Istambul a lot but the stay at this hotel has make it especially wonderful.
Excellent

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohiniyattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    71
    27
    14
    10
See reviews for
25
81
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

This is a great hotel in a convenient location just up the street from Yerebatan Sarayi (the Basilica Cistern). All of the major attractions are within walking distance. The staff is pleasant and helpful, and someone replaces towels and freshens up your room everyday. Although it is in the heart of the Sultanahmet district, it is quiet at night. A full buffet breakfast (not only standard Turkish fare, but European style choices as well) is included in the cost of the room. Comparable hotels in this area charge much more than Hotel Le Piano. Some reviewers have commented on the small size of the rooms, but they are comfortable and clean. I believe most travelers will probably not spend much time in the room while in such an interesting city. I was there for 5 nights, and I plan to stay there again on my next visit to Istanbul

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nur2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Hi - I just had 5 days in Istanbul and enjoyed a great time at "Le Piano Hotel" ... note the hotel name has change to Arden City Hotel ... and this will save you minutes of wasted time with your taxi driver. You'll save those minutes talking with the Consigeree who booked our dinner reservations and spent time advising out shopping locations ... and provided umbrella's in the rain! YES - the hotel is noisy ... you can hear the car alarms from the cars outside, but for my mind it was a great choice for 5 days of shopping, touring and socialising....a good location for Grand Bazaar and honestly the taxi are entertaining as well as transport! Don't waste your money on a tour ... just grab a taxi and tour.
Thank you Le Piano ... your staff were lovely and my friends and I had a great stay ... thanks for booking our dinner reservations at Angleique ... this was a highlight! Yours taff were great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

have to say i was disappointed with the Piano. A couple of things were not good:
- when we arrived we could not find the hotel, we walked up and down the street and a local tried to help us out. turns out they have changed the name since we booked it, but they did not bother to leave a sign in the window or anything to make this clear. So now it is the Arden City Hotel Anex. Staff did not even apologise for this.
Next thing we discovered was that the man who is in charge of the room keys (???) is away, and they canot access some of the rooms, so we have to stay a night in another hotel round the corner. Again, there was no apology, no acknowledgement that this was a pain for us, nothing.
Overall the staff were not good.
At breakfast, we had to keep asking for things like spoons, bowls, milk, glasses - it was a buffet, but it seemed like nothing had been replenished, so that when we came down late-ish,there were a lot of things missing off it. also the bread etc was gone stale and hard from sitting out all morning. disappointing, beause it looked like a good spread.

Also, the website had said that the sauna etc were free for hotel guests to use, but when we got there, it was €20.

the room itself was very nicely decorated, ditto the bathroom, with good towels, slippers, toiletries, flat TV and so on, but the room was ridiculously small. jsut enough room to walk around the bed, but nowhere to put bags, not even a chair.
Got a good deal on this place with OTEL.COM, around €60, but there were dozens of other hotels on the streets all around that would probably be better, for similar money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninkyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toyama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Very nice hotel located in the hart of SulltanAhmet.
Very clean and the staff really helpful. Especially the gay named Hymet who helped me a lot.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank genToyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Let me start by saying that the rooms are extremely small! also the sleep quality is really bad...they had construction work during the day and sometimes at night, which prevented us from taking a break after long walking hours! you also suffer from people walking down stairs, coz the walls are thin...u can hear everything around u.

In regards to cleanness, the rooms were all the time, but the cleaners kept leaving the windows open letting mosquitoes in (which only made our sleeping less comfortable!)

Breakfast is average, not much variety to chose from.... nothing special! staff were at amazing and very helpful.

Location is perfect...the best thing about this hotel...5 min away from the main attractions as well as the tramp station. Overall, i would recommend choosing another hotel if you are looking for better sleeping quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Hotel le Piano is just excellent: perfect location, lovely rooms (ok they're not so big, but they're clean and comfortable, and all the furniture is very new), large showers (that does matter to me!), good breakfast, A/C, sat tv, wi-fi.... I don't stay in hotels very often, but I'd recommend it also for travelers who, like me, prefer other kind of accomodation.
The only pity was that we had some problems with the reservation through hotels.com, but the stuff was extremely helpful and did their best to work it out. Over all we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catobleppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#67 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Sultanahmet
Lausos Hotel
Lausos Hotel
#374 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Hagia Sophia
Albatros Hagia Sophia
#910 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#48 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
#69 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#66 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Hotel

Property: Arden Park Hotel
Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Kazim Ismail Gurkan Caddesi 6, Istanbul 34170, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 1,029 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arden Park Hotel is walking distance from all of the main attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, The Topkapi Palace, Yerebatan Basilica, Cagaloglu Bath, Grand Bazaar. Arden Park Hotel has been chosen Best Prime Location hotel by online European Travel Agency . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing