We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay for Arden City and get Arden Park”
Review of Arden Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,092 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were shuffled out of our paid hotel into the inferior one. The room was so small, we had to stack our cases in front of the door in order to move around the room. We even had to move the bed to close the window! I have seen the other reviews here and I cannot imagine anyone being happy here - are these reviews genuine?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LC1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spent seven days, it was very good hotel, comfortable room and the service was excellent, the reception lady was so helper we enjoy the maximum, the location was excellent 5 minutes to reach the tram and 10 minutes walking to blue mosque and Ayasofia i advice everybody to book in this hotel as i tried from april2013

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahamdanalsaadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very good hotel, in the historical center of Istanbul. All popular places in few minutes by walking. The very good hotel personnal, high qualification. The good rooms, always clean and tidy, good restaurant (very nice breakfast), and at the evening time very nice restaurant on the roof of the hotel - very nice view on the night Istanbul.
Hotel services very good, you can book all touristic-tours on the reception, turkish Hamam can properly relax you. Very good cervice.
In the next trip to Istanbul i will stay only in this hotel!!!
Bravo!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

ihave spent from 8th till 14th april, it’s with my pleasure to inform you that one of the most hotel in good service and cleaner, we have met Mrs Ahu she was a very helpful, a good in customer service

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hi guys,
I often take a short trip to Istanbul and stay in hotels so I've stayed at many different hotels
This is the best hotel I have stayed, no doubt deserving 4 stars
Smiling staff, helpful reception desk
especially Ahu had a genuine smile n concern for the guests
Rich breakfast, stunning view, great location
I've got nothing to say negative even though I'm a critical person
guys to be frank, I should have made negative comment for this hotel
so that I could easily find an available room when I need it;) because its often fully booked:(

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shafaq_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A major plus for the hotel is the location is walking distance to the tourist sites.

Also, we thought the hotel provided good customer service as they recommended a good Turkish dance show to attend, arranged our ride to the airport, and still gave us sandwiches for breakfast because we were checking out too early to attend the normal breakfast.

The hotel room was nice, but too small because there is not enough room for a large suitcase. The bathroom was very good since it has been remodeled.

The major disappointment was that we had a poor night's sleep because the hotel guests in the adjacent room came in very late and talked loudly for over an hour. We could hear every word of their conversation although it was in a foreign language.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinderellasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great property located about 3 min from the Basilica Cisterns, 5 min from Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque and about 8 min from the Grand Bazaar. The rooms were very clean and quite well equipped but certainly on the small side. They also had a great roof terrace with amazing views.

If you like seafood there is a restaurant just 20 mt down the road (turn left when you exit) called Sultanahmet Fish House that is simply amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danniell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#80 of 1,163 in Istanbul
422 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#786 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#15 of 1,249 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Kazim Ismail Gurkan Caddesi 6, Istanbul 34170, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $61 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arden Park Hotel is walking distance from all of the main attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, The Topkapi Palace, Yerebatan Basilica, Cagaloglu Bath, Grand Bazaar. Arden Park Hotel has been chosen Best Prime Location hotel by online European Travel Agency . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing