We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“instanbul travel”
Review of Arden Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arden Park Hotel
Ranked #147 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The location is exellent,we are able to walk to all the magor attractions in Istanbul, we save a lot of money by avoiding puplic transportation.good breakfast,very very clean.The staff was exellent very kind people,generous and helpfull,especially Zeki,Min'e and the other man who working in the morning with two other's(sorry i can't remember his name)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Arden Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

A prime location in the heart of Sultanahmet area in Istanbul. 5 to 10 mnts walk from most attractions, sights and the metro.
The rooms are clean and well serviced, however the breakfast is boring and very poor and could be much better according to the room price ...
Highly recommended for those who wants to be close to the most Visited Istanbul Attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khalidsawalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

In May last year I reviewed the hotel Le Piano.... the owners of that hotel have since moved down the street to another building setting up the Arden Anex but keeping the reviews they had for the previous hotel!!... I consider this to be totally out of order and misrepresentative of my views.... the new hotel is completely different from Le Piano and my comments then in no way indicate the quality of the Arden.... I could question the owners intent.... I feel that tripadvisor should look into this matter... I am not offering any furhter comment on the Arden

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
3  Thank unclespoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel, laterooms has messed up our booking but with fuss within about 2 minutes we were checked in and heading to our room.
This hotel used to be call Hotel Le Piano but last year was purchased by the hotel next door and refurbished. They have done a fantastic job. Whilst the rooms are small they are very well appointed with good beds, wifi, TV, mini bar, lots of power sockets, air-con and modern bathrooms with hair driers and a decent shower. The hotel is immaculately clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a roof terrace restaurant and a nice downstaits bar and Haman turkish bath.
The breakfast consists of an extensive hot and cold buffet with a wide choice of options.

A great place to stay in istanbul if you want to avoid the mega 5 star hotels and much better located. If you are visiting istanbul as a tourist this is a better option

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My experience at the Arden Anex City Hotel in Istanbul was wonderful!
I was welcomed warmly by the Front Desk Manager, Ms. Mine Adivar, and helped by Hakan Özkan.
My room was comfortable, clean and it included decent breakfast.
Ms. Mine Adivar was great in recommending places to eat authentic Turkish seafood; and to go sightseeing.
I would highly recommend Arden Annex City Hotel for anyone that wants to stay in Sultanahmet neighborhood, as it is close to all the historical sites.

K. Yousuf

Room Tip: Arden Annex City Hotel is reasonably priced
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyousuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

4 Nights and 5 days
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience of Istanbul, made all the more pleasurable by staying in the Arden Anex City Hotel.
This place has several things to recommend it.

Access:
Extremely easy from Ataturk Airport, take the metro to Zeytinburnu and change to the tram (drection Kabatas) getting off at Sultanahment.
From Sabiha Gokcen, take the Havas bus to Taksim, then the funicular to Kabatas and from there the tram (Direction Zeytinburnu) and get off at Sultanahmet. The hotel is 3 minutes walk from Sultanahment station. or you could get a taxi, but with public transport this cheap and accessible why bother (unless you have lots of suitcases)

Location
Perfect, The hotel is super close to all the main sites, Topkapi Hagia Sofia, Yerebatan Cistern, Blue Mosque, Hippodrome, Grand Bazaar but in saying that it is located off the main drag so it is very peaceful at night. The area immediately surrounding the hotel is known for it's booksellers and printing houses. (the first Turkish newspaper was founded just around the corner). Sirkeci Station (train) and Eminonu ferry terminal are just down the hill which gives you access to the Bosphorus, Golden Horn and the Asian side of the city. The main tramline that passes Sultahamet goes to Kabatas is excellent for exploring the Taksim and Istikal Cad area. Take the tram to Kabatas, then the funicular to Taksim, walk the length of Istikal Cad (shops and more shops) then you can either walk down the Karakoy (stopping off to see the Galata tower) or take the funicular to downhill and take the tram back across the Galata bridge to Sultanahmet.

Ambience
Comfortable and cozy are words that spring to mind

Rooms
Again comfortable and cozy, but also warm and clean with impeccable bathroom with shower, airconditioning, tv,. Beds are comfortable with a duvet and footblanket. The rooms are cleaned everyday and to a very high standard.

Food:
Breakfast is generous, plenty of tea and coffee along with all the other things that make a leisurely holiday breakfast, fruit, cereals, charcuterie, hot options.
Lunch and dinner are available in the hotel, the menu is small-ish but more than acceptable. On our first night we ate there, but there are many options in the neighbourhood to explore (including a charming bufe across the street)

Room Tip: have dinner in Arden City Hotel terrace nxt door
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kada35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Very noisy rooms, very uncomfortable bad, not very clean, dangerous elevator with no closing door (work in progress).

Hotel is situated into a very good area.. near ayasophya, blue mosque and turistic attraction.

Staff is nice.

Don't take the hotel transfer from the airport (really expensive they ask 65€ but I payed with another private only 10€)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#81 of 1,159 in Istanbul
404 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#52 of 1,159 in Istanbul
984 reviews
Sultanahmet
Adamar Hotel
Adamar Hotel
#64 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
Dosso Dossi Hotel Old City
#77 of 1,159 in Istanbul
733 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotellino Istanbul
Hotellino Istanbul
#48 of 1,159 in Istanbul
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Park Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Kazim Ismail Gurkan Caddesi 6, Istanbul 34170, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $87 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arden Park Hotel is walking distance from all of the main attractions such as the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, The Topkapi Palace, Yerebatan Basilica, Cagaloglu Bath, Grand Bazaar. Arden Park Hotel has been chosen Best Prime Location hotel by online European Travel Agency . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing