We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel right near everything”
Review of Faros Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Faros Hotel Taksim
Ranked #256 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great boutique hotel right near everything”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I chose this hotel over many others because of all the great reviews on here. Boy am I glad I did, it was great! The staff were all friendly and genuinely helpful and kind just as all the reviews said. Serhat was the morning helper and he spoke wonderful English and helped us in many ways. The room itself was chic and comfy especially the bed, from the softness and freshness of the sheets to the actual bed itself I was very surprised how luxurious it was. The shower was top notch as well, never running out of hot water and with fantastic pressure. The only gripes I had were the same you read on here; the noisy hallways, the separation between the bathroom and the bedroom and the lighting was a little dim. But none of those little thins affected my overall stay, it was a fantastic experience and if I ever get back to Istanbul I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms 801 and 802 are the suites, If they're available I'd stay there. Other than that the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Ön Büro Müdürü at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Faros Hotel Taksim associates for your wonderful review.

Best regards

Zafer Karayel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    144
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
69
159
51
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
258 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and bed was the best we had in our one week stay in Turkey. The linen was soft, fresh and smooth. Staff was friendly and helpful even though we were checking in late at 11pm.

Breakfast was slightly below average; inadequate selection of hot food and tasteless bread being our main grouse. The design of the room is modern however we would very much prefer more privacy and separation between bedroom and toilet. The open concept of the toilet leaves nothing to imagination and allows odour to float seamlessly between the two areas! Obviously, at the detriment of the other party in the bedroom!

The single small lift is another issue as we often find ourselves using the stairs given the volume of people using the lifts.

The main upside of this hotel is the proximity to the Havatas airport bus stop, approx 300m away. It's also close to Taksim Square, shopping belt and other large hotel establishments, thereby piggy riding on the good amenities and restaurants cluster around the area.

Overall, we see this as a value for money budget hotel with comfy bedding to boot!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable comments; and we are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was very surprised by this hotel based on the cheap rate sourced yet for the price the quality was outstanding. Large and modern room had a very boutique hotel feel. The room was very clean and well appointed.

The location is very central to Taksim but at the same time, the street becomes a little desolate late at night. The lobby area is well designed and looks quite hip however it always seemed empty and dead during the evening.

But for the relatively low price I would highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable comments . I would like to inform you that we continuously carry out improvement plans and maintenance works to ensure the comfort of our guests.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
177 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I almost didn't stay here because I breezed past the Christmas tree picture above for this hotel's listing. Not sure what is up with Trip Advisor but this clearly doesn't give the correct impression of the hotel. Service was excellent, the location was excellent. Free wifi, free coffee, free breakfast makes the deal better. Rates were great. I enjoyed the modern / industrial aesthetic. The room was efficient and modern. There are a couple of tweaks that could have made the room just a little nicer or feel cleaner, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Yönetici at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Faros Hotel Taksim associates for your wonderful review. Our constant aim is to provide a friendly and efficient service to make each guest experience a special one an it is always rewarding to hear when we reach this aim.

We hope to host you in our hotel again with an unforgettable memories and would be really pleased to see you again here.

Greetings from Istanbul.

With My Best Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Faros Taksim hotel, is located near to Taksim square, the hotel has a unique modern design, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff and quite neighborhood. Breakfast is served beside the lobby with limited choices.

Room Tip: For family up to five persons, choose rooms 201 and 202, second floor, it has one entrance door lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hossam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Yönetici at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Faros Hotel Taksim and for taking time to write us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and service we are offering.

We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Perfect choice of hotel & location for a short stay in Istanbul. The rooms are comfortable, contemporary and compact, but all you need for a city break. They have made the best use of the space available. The breakfast buffet provided is plentiful. The hotel is in a good location and a short walk from Taksim square, restaurants, shops and bars. The staff were very welcoming, always friendly and couldn't of helped us enough. Only downside was the stairway echoes at night and any noise people make at night in the lobby/stairs could be heard in our room on the second floor. Overall it's great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Yönetici at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write review ,considering our hotel facilities and service , on tripadvisor.

We hope to host you in our hotel again with an unforgettable memories and would be really pleased to see you again here.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Faros hotel was a really an extraordinary experience starting from the hotel entrance and all the way up to the rooms. It's a small boutique hotel that offers all the comfort and high quality service that you need for a very reasonable price.
The staff are super helpful and kind, especially Murat, Zafer and Zahir, who assisted us very kindly and professionally in everything we requested, sorted out our transportation to the airport, and helped us feel welcome and at home. After we checked out, my friend and I had to go back and forth to the hotel to put our shopping bags and then go out again. They would welcome us with a big smile every time.
The internet was great, the breakfast really nice and the ambiance special. The room is of decent size and the bed is very comfortable.
I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view on the main street are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghinwa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Yönetici at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. Faros Hotel team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff.

All our staff sends you the warmest regards and hopes to see you soon again. ( Zafer, Zahir, Murat )

Greetings from Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#150 of 1,141 in Istanbul
175 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#125 of 1,141 in Istanbul
631 reviews
Beyoglu
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
#313 of 1,141 in Istanbul
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#135 of 1,141 in Istanbul
229 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#166 of 1,141 in Istanbul
843 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#320 of 1,141 in Istanbul
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel Taksim

Property: Faros Hotel Taksim
Address: Boztepe Mahallesi, Taksim Caddesi No: 55 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faros Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Faros Hotel Taksim, a boutique design hotel which is located in the 'Conference Valley' of Istanbul-Taksim city center and on the routes connecting Europe and Asia. Faros Hotel Taksim offers a unique hotel experince with its 28 specialy decoreted guest rooms and 2 roof top suites. Faros Hotel Taksim also offers 6 connecting rooms facing to the main street for Family stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Faros Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing