We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Very helpful staff and absolute value for money”
Review of Faros Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Faros Hotel Taksim
Ranked #261 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very helpful staff and absolute value for money”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

To start with let me counter some of the negatives posted for this hotel:

1. Difficult to find: Yes, I agree that the hotel is INITIALLY a bit tricky to find, however once you are checked in, this place is a 2 minute walk from Taksim Square and hence you can NEVER get lost.

2. Average Breakfast: I disagree with this. The breakfast was a full spread of eggs, sausage, cheeses, various juices/jams and bread. Since its a buffet, its obviously better to get there earlier than later since the food put out is not replaced many times - understandably so, this being a small hotel

3. Rooms with bad views/noise issues: I got a great room on the 6th floor facing the back side which had a good view of the city. Again, since this is a boutique hotel, there are only limited options. That said, the staff is VERY considerate and will try their best to give you the best option they have in your booking range. I had that experience personally

The location of this hotel is unbeatable and its absolute value for money. I can stress how close this is to Taksim Square and Istikal Street, which is where you want to be. A special thanks to Zafer at the reception, who was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it for the value travellers

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better and preferably at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Me and our team in Faros Hotel Istanbul would like to thank you about your kind reveiw about our hotel..

Faros Hotel Team are trying to do the best to make you feel comfortable and special.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay among us,

Hope to see you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    144
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
69
159
51
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The location of the hotel is superb. Just a few hundred meters from Taksim square but in a quiet part of a busy street.
The staff are professional and helpful. Breakfast was basic with a twist. Fresh fruits and dried nuts were available.
WiFi connection was excellent and there's a computer at disposal to the guests.
The beds were very comfortable and the shower huge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write review on tripadvisor ,considering our hotel facilities and services.

We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good location with clean room but the size of the room is a disaster, their breakfast was vary short very summarized. It is more like a small motel on the road, however, I welling to do some adventure from time to time, but that was terrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riyadh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to read that we haven't exceeded your holiday expectations and would like to take this opportunity to comment your feedback. We openly welcome feedback from our guests whether positive or negative, as it is in this way that we can monitor our guests feedback, so that we may improve our standarts of service to meet our guests expectations.
Additionally,we would like to say that,we are so sorry for compare our hotel with any Motel on the way,because our guests knows that ,we are trying our best in our hotels.We wish to share with us your displeasure feeling about our service,during your staying here to help you more .

As a matter of facts and regarding to the reviews you have shared for other hotels your experience so far on trip advisor,the way you have written and being unpleasant with the hotels you have stayed so far will give an idea to other guest who wish to stay in our hotel.

But in any case,all of our guests are very important to us and we hope to see you again in our Hotel to make you more satisfied and happy.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz, Fars, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The location is great, Faros Hotel is located close to Taksim square but away from the noises. The hotel management and staff were friendly. Almost everyone understands and speaks English!!! ( Which is very rare in Turkey) I really enjoyed its modern minimalist style. We first stayed in the Suite No.801. It was an attic room With a small balcony, after 2 nights we changed the room and stayed in 401. Even the none suite room was large enough to order an extra bed. Both rooms were clean. The room service was really excellent.


Breakfasts were excellent. My only complaint about Faros Hotel is the WiFi. It was kind of unstable.

If you ever stay at this wonderful hotel, please remember to pay a visit to Faros Wine and Dine in front of Divan Hotel.

The travel planner - Ms.Neda - was really nice. Her suggestions were helpful.

This trip was my second trip to IStanbul, and It was much better than the first time. Thanks to the Faros Hotel and the staffs , specially Neda.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonbon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Me and our team in Faros Hotel Istanbul would like to thank you about your kind reveiw about our hotel..

Faros Hotel Team are trying to do the best to make you feel comfortable and special.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay among us,

Hope to see you again,


از شما بابت جملات مهربانتون متشکرم. به امید دیدار دوباره.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend trip. Good location, near Havatas and Metro station. Many restaurants in the Taksim area. Morning sleep is disturbed by 5am prayers from the mosque nearby. Breakfast is good choices and the host Ûnûl is very helpful behind the counter. The rooms are much smaller than they look on the pictures. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me , thank you for your nice review and the time you spent to write it.It was a real pleasure to host you in our hotel and is still a honor for us to count you as our guests.

I would like to explain that,we have different kind of room in our hotel.if you want to stay in biger rooms,we have suite room that is much more biger than other rooms and our guests can be more comfortable.

Me and our team wish you all the best to you and hope to see you again in Faros Hotel Istanbul.

May you have my best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a wonderful stay! The staff and particulary Murat at the reception made my husband and I to feel like home. We got all kind of assistance and advice.We stayed here during the Bayram Eve and I highly recommend this hotel because it is situated in a good location a block far from the metro station at Taksim square and it is clean and cozy overall.Thank You Faros staff especially Murat and Eda.Greetings from Ali and Ardijana from Ulqin,Arnavutluk:-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArdijanaKasmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write review on tripadvisor ,considering our hotel facilities and services.

We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The faros hotel is a great choice for whoever wants to have a great time in istanbul. It is cozy , clean beautiful and has a wonderful morning buffet ! also , diner at faros restaurant is another unique experience !! we stayed there for a week, we had a triple and a double room. the triple was very large and we were very comfortable there. The staff make you feel at home! even one of the staff -called Neda- helped us as a tour guide too. location was fantastic , you can get to taksim sq in 5 min on foot and many good restaurants are in the surrounding .

All things considered, we were so pleased with the faros and cant wait to return !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ehsangbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Guest Relations Representant : Neda Sarvari at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for your nice review and the time you spent to write it. It was a real pleasure to host you in our hotel.

Me and our team wish you all the best and hope to see you again in Faros Hotel Istanbul.

May you have my best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#138 of 1,149 in Istanbul
179 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#134 of 1,149 in Istanbul
640 reviews
Beyoglu
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
#313 of 1,149 in Istanbul
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#322 of 1,149 in Istanbul
286 reviews
Beyoglu
Nippon Hotel
Nippon Hotel
#299 of 1,149 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Beyoglu
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#309 of 1,149 in Istanbul
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel Taksim

Property: Faros Hotel Taksim
Address: Boztepe Mahallesi, Taksim Caddesi No: 55 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faros Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Faros Hotel Taksim, a boutique design hotel which is located in the 'Conference Valley' of Istanbul-Taksim city center and on the routes connecting Europe and Asia. Faros Hotel Taksim offers a unique hotel experince with its 28 specialy decoreted guest rooms and 2 roof top suites. Faros Hotel Taksim also offers 6 connecting rooms facing to the main street for Family stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Faros Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing