We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”
Review of Faros Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Faros Hotel Taksim
Ranked #335 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've just come back from 4 days at the Faros hotel in Taskim and I had a very happy experience there. I was there with my sister and a friend, so we had a triple room: unfortunately the room that was given to us on the first night was a bit noisy as it was on the first floor and we could hear the reception area from there. However, the day after we asked for a change and we were given a room on the last floor that was simply perfect. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is a few steps away from Taksim Square, an area of clubs and shops so you are close to all the entertainment yet you don't have to sleep in that noise. I must say the tall gentleman at the reception was very polite and did everything he could to accomodate our needs, I rarely experienced this willingness to help and friendliness from hotel staff before. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: better to have a room on a high floor to avoid the noise from the reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Sonia,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Faros Hotel Taksim and for taking time to write us.
We openly welcome feedback from our guests whether positive or negative, as it is in this way that we can monitor our guests feedback, so that we may improve our standarts of service to meet our guests expectations.

We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Warm Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 491 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I booked the hotel for a short private stay plus conference in the Congress Center. Walking time to the ICC is 8 minutes. The hotel is made in Industrial design, very clear. I liked it a lot. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is sufficient and people are very friendly and helping to manage anything you need.
You can reach the main shopping road from Taksim in 3 minutes and are in the very center of this part of the city. The Taksim place is under massive construction in the moment (underpasses), but this is not disturbing or creating any noise in the hotel. The only think preventing me from giving 5 stars is the accoustic of the rooms, corridors. You can hear many noises from the corridor, if a room door is closed you can hear that from almost any other room. I think this is something which can be optimized with low effort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airman_blue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor. We openly welcome feedback from our guests whether positive or negative, as it is in this way that we can monitor our guests feedback, so that we may improve our standarts of service to meet our guests expectations.

We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I booked a room for 5 nights following the good reviews and outstanding price.. First impression as we entered the hotel was "oh my what have we done!" but that was changed very soon as we warmed up to the staff who were very quick in offering us a welcome drink and we were shown to our room within 10 minutes

The room itself was small but clean and the toilet had a glass door that doesn't lock so it was a bit awkward.. There was no bath tub but a wash room
with a shower

Slippers, body wash, shampoo and moisturisers were available as well as 2 pillows each but I personally found them very used but that's because I'm used to firm ones

There was a heater in the room that worked very well as well as a complimentary bottle of water with kettle and tea/coffee and a mini bar.. A bottle of water cost 3 tl which is very reasonable for a hotel

Internet was free and very good for general browsing and watching videos on YouTube

You would also be provided upon request a voucher that entitles you to 15%off at Faros restaurants

Breakfast was decent but be prepared to queue up for the small toaster

The location is perfect for Istiklal caddesi and Taksim square as well as for taxis to either Nishantashi or the Grand bazaar

A major project is being carried out so taxis struggle to reach taxim but would drop you off at the nearest point to the hotel

All in all we had a very comfortable stay at Faros but if you are looking for a hotel with a large lobby and bar to spend your evenings in that's not the place for you but if you're like us who use the hotelmerely for sleeping then you really ccan't go wrong for the price.. We paid £300 for 5 nights

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gtakiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Faros Hotel Taksim associates for your wonderful review. Our constant aim is to provide a friendly and efficient service to make each guest experience a special one an it is always rewarding to hear when we reach this aim.

We openly welcome feedback from our guests whether positive or negative, as it is in this way that we can monitor our guests feedback, so that we may improve our standarts of service to meet our guests expectations.

We hope to host you in our hotel again and would be really pleased to see you again here.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The best thing about the hotel are the people working there, even if you are not very happy with the rooms they make your stay very pleasant and relaxing. Extremely friendly, helpful and always ready for you. The rooms and the hotel are clean in general, breakfast is very good and your welcome coffee, tea or juice are always there even if you enter the hotel twice a day! you feel as a guest in their house... My room was upgraded to a suite which was really an excellent service.

In the other hand be prepared that the hotel is small, the elevator can only fit 3 adults and the room I stayed at first (303) was verrrry small and the scene from the window was scary. If you have a young child you will not be able to stay in that room as no space to move.

Special thanks to all staff unfortunately I forgot their names.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views, room 801 was excellent. 3rd floor room 303 and all rooms looking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Rana,

Thank you very much for your comments. Faros Hotel team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff.

All our staff sends you the warmest regards and hopes to see you soon again.

Murat,Zahir,Zafer,Hakan,Cengiz,Ayca

Kind Regards,

Rabiye SARI Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I loved this hotel! It was very quaint boutique hotel with amazing staff. The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us. It was truly like we were guests in their own house. The rooms were quaint and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The location was just a brief walk to Taksim Square and Istikial Street. The one day we actually started the morning at The Blue Mosque and then just wandered our way back to the hotel on foot. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrb3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. Faros Hotel team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff. Our constant aim is to provide a friendly and efficient service to make each guest experience a special one an it is always rewarding to hear when we reach this aim.

We wish you all the best for your life in hope to see you with us again.

Warm Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've stayed here 14-17 Feb 2013, based on trip advisor trips and enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean, with cool modern interiors. Be prepared for rooms on the smallish side, it's a boutique hotel after all, and unless you're planning to spend your time in the room, then it shouldn't really be a problem. The shower was quite interesting, completely in while marble, floor and walls. Felt like a turkish bath.

The location is very good. It's a walking distance from Taksim st. (about 5 minutes). Also, it's 2 minutes from the Taksim Bus stop, where the airport shuttles stop.

We did however make the mistake of taking a lengthened 15-min taxi ride for a rip off from Taksim Bus stop, as we arrived after midnight with no internet on our mobiles for the map, and no one knew the hotel when we asked for directions. So be prepared with your map and walk it -- it's just a 2-minute walk.

We enjoyed the breakfast and the turkish tea in the morning. It's good value for what your paying, not a big collection, but it's enjoyable.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. And very inviting. They are doing a great job.


I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferrario7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Faros Hotel Taksim and for taking time to write us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and service we are offering.

We hope to host you in our hotel and would be really pleased to see you again here.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Kind Regards,
Rabiye SARI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Easy-going hotel, with modern interior. Friendly flexible staff, and very close to Taksim square. Lot's to see and do within easy reach.Nice beds, clean bathrooms, good breakfast selection (from european to traditional turkish). What more can one want? .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you on behalf of the entire Faros Hotel Taksim associates for your wonderful review. We hope to host you in our hotel again and would be really pleased to see you again here.

Kind Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#318 of 1,163 in Istanbul
237 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#174 of 1,163 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
Inntel Hotel Istanbul
#345 of 1,163 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#130 of 1,163 in Istanbul
661 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#370 of 1,163 in Istanbul
290 reviews
Beyoglu
Naz City Hotel Taksim
Naz City Hotel Taksim
#321 of 1,163 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel Taksim

Address: Boztepe Mahallesi, Taksim Caddesi No: 55 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $46 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faros Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Faros Hotel Taksim, a boutique design hotel which is located in the 'Conference Valley' of Istanbul-Taksim city center and on the routes connecting Europe and Asia. Faros Hotel Taksim offers a unique hotel experince with its 28 specialy decoreted guest rooms and 2 roof top suites. Faros Hotel Taksim also offers 6 connecting rooms facing to the main street for Family stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Faros Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing