We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faros Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Faros Hotel Taksim
Ranked #234 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
oran
1 review
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good location and close to Taksim Square. Personal very kind and selfish. we have appreciated especially the Breakfast and the service of Hakar, Zahir and Murat which were always present when you need some information. The room are little narrow but we were also three persons to share the same room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmalikOran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and service we are offering.

Hakan, Zahir and Murat sends you the warmest regards and hopes to see you soon again.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    142
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
66
158
50
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Choose this hotel based on reviews read here. Stayed for a number of nights, and although I have nothing bad to say sometimes I felt I was in a youth hostel, specially in the reception come lobby come dining room.
The breakfast is very basic but sufficient. Rooms are small but very modern and comfortable with a powerful shower and comfy mattress.
WiFi is offered complimentary throughout the hotel, which is VERY GOOD and connection speed is also good.
On the downside, I found it to be very noisy, specially throughout the night. Not sure if it was other guests arriving late from a night out or employees, or what, but at times there were doors banging and people being generally loud.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tfnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay our hotel and taking time to write a review on your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor.

We openly welcome feedback from our guests wheter positive or negative, as it is in this way that we can monitor our guests feedback, so that we may improve our standarts of service to meet our guests expectations. Please be sure that your comments about noise have been noted.

The entire team of Faros Hotel Taksim will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Hotel is located very central, a few minutes from Taksim place. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are generous and very clean. The breakfast is also fine! We stayed there for four nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sashbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We'd like to thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience in our hotel on tripadvisor. The comments are encouraging and will help us a great deal to harmonize our services towards the creation of a more satisfying customer base.

We hope to see you in Faros Hotel Taksim again.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Faros Hotel Taksim is a great modern, boutique hotel located right next to the bustling Taksim square. It's a short walk to the tram, buses and numerous restaurants, bars, clubs, and stores. We were there for 6 nights and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the entire hotel is modern. Breakfast was good as well. No complaints for this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and service we are offering. Our constant aim is to provide a friendly and efficient service to make each guest experience a special one an it is always rewarding to hear when we reach this aim.

The entire team of Faros Hotel Taksim will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Greetings From Istanbul.

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruwais, Madinat ach Shamal, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Faros Hotel which is few steps away from Taksim square, is just near all the places that you wish to visit in Istanbul. The good thing is that the hotel also near the tramway and the metro which you need to use it to go everywhere. I’ve had a nice trip with my friend and we usually asked the hotel staff for any places we wanted to visit. Faros staff members is very helpful and kind people. They can show you the best locations\places in Istanbul and how to get there. Hakan was very helpful person in the hotel. You might ask him any questions you have regarding to places in Istanbul. Surly, he would help you finding a suitable places in there.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A\C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bosy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and service we are offering. The comments are encouraging and will help us a great deal to harmonize our services towards the creation of a more satisfying customer base.

We would be honoured to provide you and your family members a more personalized and friendly service on your next and subsequent visits to our hotel.

Greetings from Istanbul.

Warm Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

staff so friendly and helpful.. especially hakan devecioglu whos service was second to none highly reccomended all round . clean.. amazing location...value for money ...we stay in.touch with hakan and will definatly visit again and recommend any friend or family memeber

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatt2ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Faros Hotel Taksim and for taking time to write us. Hotel team always trying to our best for our guests. If you come to Istanbul, we would be really pleased to see you again here.

Greetings from Istanbul.

With my best regards,

Rabiye Sari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

this cosy hotel is in a walking distance of most of the attractions and shopping places, the warm and friendly staff help making my stay be a great stay. the best time was the time for the breakfast it was a diverse delecious breakfast. it was a great stay, thank you for the great time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naderb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farostaksim, Front Office Manager at Faros Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Faros Hotel Taksim and for your wonderful review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the products and service we are offering.

Faros Hotel Taksim family will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Rabiye SARI
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#138 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#134 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#181 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Ibis Styles Istanbul Taksim
Ibis Styles Istanbul Taksim
#327 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#171 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Beyoglu
Next2 Hotel
Next2 Hotel
#68 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel Taksim

Property: Faros Hotel Taksim
Address: Kocatepe Mahallesi Taksim Caddesi No: 55 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Faros Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Faros Hotel Taksim, a boutique design hotel which is located in the 'Conference Valley' of Istanbul-Taksim city center and on the routes connecting Europe and Asia. Faros Hotel Taksim offers a unique hotel experince with its 28 specialy decoreted guest rooms and 2 roof top suites. Faros Hotel Taksim also offers 6 connecting rooms facing to the main street for Family stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Faros Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing