We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
Ranked #165 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is not for tourists. It took us 2 hours on a taxi to get from the airport to the hotel. The ride cost us TL 120 (about USD60). On reaching the hotel, we found that the room was small & and that there were limited dining options within walking distance. Despite the limited menu, we decided to eat at the Core, coffee shop. Though the staff was enthusiastic and friendly, the food was bland. By early evening, my husband developed food poisoning symptoms which we suspect was caused by unhygenic vegetables in the grilled chicken salad. He was sick all evening and we were lucky to have carried necessary medication.
The next morning when we informed the manager that we would like to check out and move to another hotel for the rest of our stay (2 nights), she informed us that no refund would be possible. We were left with no choice but to stay on.
Major tourist attractions like Taksim Square, Egyptian Bazaar, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace etc are at least an hour away by taxi and will cost you USD 30-60 one way.
So if you are a tourist and decide to stay at this hotel, make sure to budget at least USD100 a day towards taxi fare. You would need to take a taxi even to have a bite.
One friendly trip that the hotel did not give us - You can take a taxi from the hotel to Kadikoy and a shared taxi (Dolmus) to Taksim square. This will slightly reduce your financial woes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opprtunuity to thank you for your tim to share your nice comments about your stay at Radisson Blu Itanbul Asia.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you satisfied with food, hospitality and housekeeping service during your accomadation at Radisson Blu İstanbul Asia.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

With Best regards

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 409 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great business class rooms. One of the better designed rooms in terms of efficiency.
Breakfast is good, wifi connection rapid. The challenge is if you need to go to the European side, traffic is a problem and you will need the application IBBCEPTRAFIK to plan your trips. To the airport taxi ride is good about 50 usd.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportsFinance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with us about your recent stay in our hotel.

As you mentioned, our hotel is located upscale residential and business district of Istanbul. I would also kindly like to inform you that we do offer free shuttle service to Kadıköy area on request.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is absolute value for money. The rooms are clean and well maintained....and even then if you have any problem ... the staff will attend to it urgently or will go forward and change your room(our AC was not working that well). Breakfast is elaborate enough and if you want they can pack somethings for your little one ....(I was traveling with my one yr old). The hotel can get you a taxi in no time ....costs around 50-60 Turkish Lira to Taksim square...
As for the amenities-there is an outdoor as well as an indoor pool ... both are good. Spa and gym are fabulous .....I had a memorable stay....Thanks to the staff....

Room Tip: Lower floors have the pool view .... higher floors have the city view and the night view is also ama...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidhee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Nidhee,

I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at Radisson Blu.

It’s great to know that you received that warm and friendly welcome from our hotel team, enjoyed the hospitality service they provided; and our Hotel has met your expectations both in
terms of hospitality, design, health club facilities and our restaurant.

We strive for consistency and overall guest satisfaction throughout all of our properties and it is of great delight to me to hear of your feedback. Our team do try very hard to please all guests and it is great to know that we have achieved this.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.


Kind Regads,

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

if you are smoker reserve the rooms in the 3rd floor to see the view of pool side.. also it has good buffet for breakfast and good internet connection... the gyem, indoor swimming pool and turkish hamam also more than P E R F E C T I really liked them and had bes exercises there

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaho D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Shaho D,

Thank you for sharing comments about your wonderful stay experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia.

I’m happy to hear that you liked our property and enjoyed its facilities during your stay with us.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at our property for your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind regards

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is good for business travelers.
Its clean, rooms are comfortable, but it is not luxuries.
breakfast buffet is ok.
staff are good and helpful.
Free internet is a plus
I would go back if I have business in the same area.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor if you are not a smoker, it is less noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abolghar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Abolghar,

We would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia.

We are glad to hear that hotel has met your expectations both in terms of design, hospitality and housekeeping service.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel because it hosted a conference at which I had to make a presentation. There is no convenience like that of staying in the hotel that hosts an event in which one is particpating. Moreover, the hotel itself is truly well-kept, and is designed for comfort, but we all have come to expect that of Radisson, and we volitionally pay for it. Indeed, the hotel's failings have nothing to do with the property itself; instead, they have everything to do with the location of the hotel. Whilst the Atashehir section of Istanbul is touted by the city fathers to be "emerging," it has yet to actually "emerge." There are nothing but construction sites and new residential buildings within kilometres of the hotel. Allegedly, there is public transit nearby, but I abandoned my search after a 15-minute walk. As such, I was relegated to dependence upon taxis, which, in a suburban location like Atashehir, is an expensive proposition. That said, the pool, the fitness center, and the cleanliness of this hotel are all unrivalled in Istanbul. The breakfast, moreover, while not inexpensive, is excellent. And the staff and management are world-class.

My verdict? Stay here if you have business here, or if some benefactor is furnishing you a chauffeur. Otherwise, you might care to reconsider, lest you learn in earnest that the most important criteria in the selection of a hotel (as in the selection of any real property) truly is "location, location, location."

Room Tip: They're all great!! This hotel might well offer the best 4-star rooms in Istanbul,particularly...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear John C,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that our hotel has met your expectations both in terms of design, hospitality and housekeeping service and you received warm and friendly welcome from our hotel team, enjoyed the hospitality service they provided.

As you mentioned in your feedback , our hotel is located in the upscale residential and business district of Istanbul and close to Sabiha Gokcen Airport on the Asian side of Istanbul and the sea transportation which makes it easy for our guests to reach the historical sites of the city. We have free shuttle service to Taksim and Kadikoy arrange by request and for the airport we can arrange transfer from hotel to both Istanbul airports on request.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here for work so selected the business package which gave free internet, free airport drop off, etc

The positives:
The rooms and hotel itself are very modern
The pool and Hammam area are very nice with great staff
Food - pretty decent and a good variety

The negatives
The hotel is in the middle of no-where so expect a 70+ TL taxi ride to tourist destinations
Customer service experiences were extremely mixed ( see complaints)
Walls are extremely thin - 'everything' could be heard from the room next door , not really what you want to hear when trying to sleep!
staff were pretty friendly

Although the stay was very average i had two issues with my stay:

1. the maid service took clothing from my room which took two days ( and much chasing on my part) to be returned... apparently they'd been sent to the laundry by mistake - however no apology or alternative was offered when i was without some clothes to wear!

2. Having flown in from Asia so a 20 hr trip i had both emailed and called ahead to confirm a pick up direct from the airport ( at extra cost) - this was confirmed by email and by phone.... arriving there was no-one to meet me and when i called them no apologies made i was simply told to get a taxi or wait 90 minutes - resulting in a 100 Euro fare to the hotel thanks to a rip off driver. i complained on check in about this and was told they'd find out what happened ( even showing them the email conformation i had from them)... no-one came back to me. Upon check out when i told them quite how annoyed i was the duty manager came to apologise and assured me that she would personally follow up with me..... 1 month later still no news!

so overall - decent modern hotel but poor customer service lets them down....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charleyquant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omer O, Director of Rooms Division at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Charleyquant,

Thank you for your comments and great to see you were happy with our product and health club facilities. Thank you for giving us a chance to review and improve our service levels accordantly.

First of all The Hotel is located in the heart of the new financial District of Turkey close to the main roads and both bridges. Many Companies, Residences, Restaurants and Shopping Malls as well as the Basketball Sports Arena are closely located to the hotel.

For your comment on customer service, please accept our sincere apologies because you were disappointed with the front desk service. We strive to improve services all the time and I am sorry if there was any confusion for your airport pick up.

We are truly sorry that you didn't have a restful night sleep and your stay was disturbed by the outside factors. I assure you that the necessary actions will be taken to fine tune our operations
We will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping staff so they can inspect in order to your comments.

Please be sure that all related departments have already been informed about the issues you raised for a better communication and cleaning process and necessary actions have been taken on this occasion by our management team.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and fulfill your expectations.
Kind Regards,

Ömer Özcan
Director of Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Istanbul Atasehir
#401 of 1,159 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#210 of 1,159 in Istanbul
554 reviews
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia

Address: Ataturk Mahallesi Yakut Caddesi | Atasehir, Istanbul 34758, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $68 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the world's only city built on two continents while staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia. Designed by the acclaimed architects; Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia soars high above the upscale residential area of Atasehir, wtih breathtaking views across the amazing city Istanbul. The hotel's 195 guest accomodations feature desirable amenities and free internet access. On site, guests are treated to the marvellous delicacies of Turkish cuisine alongside international delights at the Core Grill & Bar restaurant. Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia offers Fitness facilities, Turkish Hammam experience and various massage treatments at its SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing