We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
Ranked #178 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rooms are fairly good and clean .Basic toiletries are not available. Far from the airport which could be a problem. Good choice of menu in the restaurants as well.Language is an issue and need more staff who can speak English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lincy_Scaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Liney,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Our hotel is close to Sabiha Gokcen Airport on the Asian side of Istanbul and our Concierge team can arrange airport transfer from the hotel to both Istanbul airlines on request.

I am very happy to hear that you liked the menu of our restaurant which is serving the real Turkish cuisine. You can really feel very privileged since you had the chance to taste the magnificent flavors of one of the best Executive Chef in Turkey.

We, as Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia team, would be very happy to welcome you again for your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    152
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
40
18
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
TA IL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is very close to Istanbuls secondary airport and in a residential area not close to the center of the action. However it gave us a completely different and interesting perspective of the city.

The staff is extremely helpful and the room whilst small is comfortable.Only criticism is that the room cleaning is not very attentive - one day they left dirty plates behind !

All in all would definitely recommend if you are staying in Istanbul for several days and wish to see something of the more distant Asia side. The nearby neighborhood of Kadakoy (where the ferry is located) is true Istanbul and really special - market,bars,restaurants and beautiful walk along the Bosphorus

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear RealTraveller,

Thank you for taken the time to give us you comments.

I’m pleased to to see that you liked your stay at the Asian Side of Istanbul.

Our Housekeeping Team was very disappointed that despite their efforts, they left a plate behind in your room.

We do hope that on your next travel to Istanbul you would be staying with us again so we can welcome you and ensure everything will be removed as it should be.

I wish you safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very very nice hotel, clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very nice, a little small, but amenties nice (they should be as it's a new hotel). It's very far from the airport and quite far from the historical area so if you're here for tourism it may not be a good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Apqueen,

I appreciate your comments on our service and hotel accommodation.

Our hotel is located close to the sea transportation which makes it easy for visitors to reach the historical sites of the city. We are providing free shuttle service as well to Taksim and Kadikoy districts of Istanbul every day to easy the travelling in Istanbul.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel is ok to stay. Some Staff needs learn how to smile. Printer was not working and staff was not much comfortable. Language is another issue to communicate. Needs to provide good quality of shaving kit. As per as room concerns, room was good, clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManieshPotdaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Maniesh,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

I have taken your comments and spoken with our employees about the learning how to smile you mentioned.

I can assure you that everyone was extremely disappointed to hear this, as we are know in Istanbul for our smiling and positive always ready to help attitude.

We hope that if you visit Istanbul again, you will stay with us so we can make sure you will receive our well meant smiles and attentive service.

Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahr, Germany
Level Contributor
284 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A quite new hotel in a new, clean, safe and relatively quiet area with lots of Company HQs around. Rooms are very modern and well equipped, they've got all I need inclusive a nice bathroom. Windows can be opened - fresh seabreeze! Service is excellent; Internet complimentary. When Internet was broken, they found a pragmatic solution within 10 min.! Great job, thanks!
Very nice and tasteful breakfast.

Room for improvement: Noise insulation of the walls is poor. I had American guests next to my room having a party till around 1.00 p.m. It was as if they were in my room. Second night was fine!
Skip all the Western [--]-yoghurts and introduce the wonderful Turkish yoghurt to your breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dils2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Dills2003,

Great to read your comments, pleased to see that everything worked out.

If we would have know that you had noise problems coming from another room, we would have informed the other guests accordingly. Should this happen again at another time in any other hotel on your travels, please inform the Front Desk/ Reception who will for sure be happy to assist.

About Turkish Yogurts one can write a book about the different flavors and ingredients, I hope you tried the Ayran Drink with Mint and Ice... Wonder full on a warm day.

with kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is how hotel's should be. Beautifully decorated rooms, with great amenities, superb views of the city, and an excellently equipped gym.

The staff are very pleasant. Friendly and helpful. The food in the Core Resturant was outstanding.

I really cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Bill,

Wow, thank you very much for the great feedback on our property!

Looking forward to see you soon again.

Warm Regards from a sunny Istanbul,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed 2 times in this hotel in 2013. Very good staff, friendly receptionists with good hospitality manners. Rooms are clean, furniture is what you can expect from 5 star hotel. Even in standard room you have everything you might need. Ideal for business travelers to Asia part of Istanbul.
The only problem that I had was with the lobby bar, and it was the preparation to the banquet party. All soft chairs and sofa in the lobby bar was removed and you had no place to sit for a coffee and drinks. The choice was either to sit on the bar chairs or move to the CORE restaurant.
Will stay in this hotel next time as well. Hope that the similar problem won't be an issue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asuleyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Suleyma,


First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia as the hotel to stay in during your Istanbul journey.

I’m extremely happy to hear that you liked our property and enjoyed its facilities during your stay with us.

During your stay we had a big event in the hotel which took during the luncheon as well our Bar area. My apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I hope that during your next stay you can enjoy our Pool Terrace and Garden which we opened last week to enjoy the marvelous weather in Istanbul.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#195 of 1,140 in Istanbul
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#123 of 1,140 in Istanbul
504 reviews
Sheraton Grand Istanbul Atasehir
#372 of 1,140 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
Address: Ataturk Mahallesi Yakut Caddesi | Atasehir, Istanbul 34758, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the world's only city built on two continents while staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia. Designed by the acclaimed architects; Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia soars high above the upscale residential area of Atasehir, wtih breathtaking views across the amazing city Istanbul. The hotel's 195 guest accomodations feature desirable amenities and free internet access. On site, guests are treated to the marvellous delicacies of Turkish cuisine alongside international delights at the Core Grill & Bar restaurant. Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia offers Fitness facilities, Turkish Hammam experience and various massage treatments at its SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing