We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
Ranked #161 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Malmö
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great staff and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We chose this hotel despite the location because of the two pools, the comments about the service and because we got a very good rate.

Unfortunately the indoor pool was closed due to construction, but we swam the first night not knowing that and the pool area/gym are very good. The staff was extremely helpful and serviceminded!!!

It was a bit of a project to go to the European side of Instanbul with three kids (two of them teen-agers) who got stuck by the computers in the lobby, but when we came back we enjoyed the relative peace in the suburbs after dealing with the crowds in the historic centre. It was good to have dinner in restaurants without other tourists as well.

It is also worth taking some time to explore the Asian side of Istanbul. If you are at all intertested in foot-ball, don't forget to go to a game!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malmoKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear MalmoKarin,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on our service minded employees!

Atasehir is still a very fast developing part of Istanbul, so every week it seems something new is arriving on the horizon.

Football is definitely an experience, but do not forget the basketball games which are 5 minutes away from the hotel in the Brand New Sport Arena!

With kind regards,

Claude Bulté
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    144
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
40
17
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is very good and I liked the fact that is so modern.The room were facitiliated with everything what you need, slippers, iron and ironing board, and cosmetics in the bathroom. WE had very comfy bed as well. The breakfast was excellent , wide choice of pastries, fruits, hot buffet etc.I guess the location is not perfect for leisure tourists as it takes a bit to get to centre but on the other hand if you speak a bit of Turkish you can always use public transportation and it is a bit of adventure:)
I would definitely recommend this hotel and on my next trip to Istanbul definitely will stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djnatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Djnatalia,

Thank you very much for your nice recommendation!

Referring to your remarks on transportation, it can be a hassle anywhere in Istanbul, but we always recommend to take a ferry across the Bosphorus, as you will enjoy the view and arrive very quickly without the stress on the roads.

Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I didnt have many choices to the asian side but that was the first hotel to take my attention.
I had a very warm welcome. People were very polite from concierge to the front desk.
Rooms were very trendy ( j.suite) much more than my taste so i dint feel like home but i was feeling weird moving inside my room especially due to the bathroom which is placed in the middle of the room in between the living room and the bedroom. In addition i found it somehow small but this is personal.

--- Cleaning was not very good since inside my dressing boards i found an old piece of cleaning cloth plus there was dust in all sleeves. For me is very important to feel that everything around in the room is 100% clean.

Breakfast was very rich, with high quality products and very nice and polite people serving.

Overall it will be me choice again if i need to stay to the asian side.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sawas,

Our concierge/ Front Desk Receptionist Fehmican appreciated your kind comments.

Our hotel offer different room possibilities, so therefore he has noted it. Next time when you return we will reserve you a room where we do not have the special bathroom in the middle.

Our Housekeeping Team was very disappointed that in their eagerness to ensure a clean room, they forgot to take their cleaning cloth and the dust. Our well meant apologies to you for the inconvenience.

Thank you for your understanding and as you said, I hope to see you again on your next stay.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was attending a conference in this hotel and must say my expectations were absolutely exceeded by the product itself, great service as well as food.
Rooms are very modern and there's anything you need. Especially I was happy about rain shower. Variety and quality of breakfast is above all expectations. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
All in all would recommend this hotel to all business travellers!
Just one thing: if you travel on leisure it's a bit far from city centre.

Room Tip: Choose room on a higher floor for a magnificient view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U1traviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear U1traviolet,

Our staff liked your positive comments about exceeding your expectations by their service (and product aswell).

To read it directly from our guests, surely made their day!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Radissons seems to be finding it;s way to be trendy, hip , and focus on services..
I loved every thing in my room, except two of the lights pulps , my house keeper did impeccable job.
It is 15 floor, unless you are above the 12 , you will not see the phosphorous
, you see the shadow of it, because it is far a way.
If you are going firs time to turkey , and want to experience the charm..stay a way..
The breakfast is wonderful, and the young lady who did my Omelet 3 times, till she got it right,
came over to my table with a apologetic and smily face … She is the youngest cook!
They have brand new fitness room in B3, I used it , brand new, before the official opening, they have Tychnogym, and very friendly attendant. the pool outside and basement level one are not heated,
however because it is warm , in the basement, it is bearable. There are jet stream you can switch it on..if your business in the other side or wanted some turkish charm, and visit attractions.stay a way..Istanbul traffic is becoming horrendous , 1:30 hour from Ataturk airport to the hotel
If you are there for business in the asian side and come along, and upgrade to the business room
I am defiantly coming back!!!

Room Tip: Higher is better, upgrade to club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctorheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Doctorheart,

Happy to see you liked our room and service!

Our young cook your are referring to is doing an internship with us and is studying @ an Istanbul University so she can experience the International Hotel standards. She was excited to read your comments about her and promised to get it right next time you visit the restaurant again :)

Although there hotel is very modern built, there is plenty of Turkish Culture to experience in and closeby the hotels in Kadikoy, the Anadolu Castle or the Turkish Hammams.

Let us know next time, we would be pleased to show you where.

Kind regards from Istanbul Asia,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is very comfortable hotel - rooms are super, modern fittings very comfortable beds, good temperature control. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although I only stayed one night the overall impression was excellent.

I was on business so had to stay on Asia side of Istanbul - for a holiday trip I couldn't recommend this hotel as it is very far from everything - the taxi driver had trouble finding it and it was an expensive and long trip from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Ali Mitchell,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Coming from Atatürk Airport can take a longer time in heavy traffic, but you might consider next time to use the Sabiha Gökcen Airport instead on the Asian Side. Many airlines are also flying directly to and from here and this will take only 20 minutes by taxi.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for four nights on business last week, the hotel is fantastic, very nice decor, the rooms are very modern, very clean, very comfortable and very stylish, wifi is also very fast when used on an ipad so no issues there.

Breakfast is excellent with the tea station being a nice touch, a great choice of teas and different foods.

The only thing that would improve the hotel is a gym, there is a swimming pool but unfortunately no gym.

Atasehir is very much an up and coming area of Istanbul and i was here for business, most of my business is centered around this area so it was suitable for me, not sure about its location for anything else but it was very suitable for me.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank spencekersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADBLUISTASIA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Spence,

Thank you for your comments and great to see you were happy with our product and service.

I am sorry to see that you commented that we do not have a gym during your stay?

We have opened our completely new Gym in the 3rd week of August 2012. Our Gym is located on our B3 level and has also an indoor swimming pool besides the outdoor pool you described.

I hope that on your next visit we will be able to show you our Gym aswell as our new Spa & Health Club!

Kind regards,

Claude Bulté
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
#180 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#127 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia
Address: Ataturk Mahallesi Yakut Caddesi | Atasehir, Istanbul 34758, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the world's only city built on two continents while staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia. Designed by the acclaimed architects; Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia soars high above the upscale residential area of Atasehir, wtih breathtaking views across the amazing city Istanbul. The hotel's 195 guest accomodations feature desirable amenities and free internet access. On site, guests are treated to the marvellous delicacies of Turkish cuisine alongside international delights at the Core Grill & Bar restaurant. Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Asia offers Fitness facilities, Turkish Hammam experience and various massage treatments at its SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing