We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting”
Review of Jurassic Land

Jurassic Land
Book In Advance
More Info
$195.97*
and up
Full Day Private Tour: Vialand and Jurassic Land
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the few of a kind in the world Jurassic Land, which has been established under the supervision of the American NK&A Company that has also designed the original “Jurassic Park” in Los Angeles, is one of the biggest dinosaur theme parks in the world. While Jurassic Land is accepted as the Europe’s most comprehensive dinosaur-themed park, the museum has been enlisted among top 10 by international authorities such as CNN International as well as leading publications like Four Seasons Magazine. This is how it all began for Jurassic Land where one can walk through following a story: The dinosaur bones discovered during the construction of Forum Istanbul attract the attention of experts and then the research begins. And thus a brand new world is uncovered in the depths of the Marmara Sea... Jurassic Land and Dinosaurs. This mysterious world is waiting for its visitors.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
Baku
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our 2 y.o. child loved the place a lot - model of dinosaurs, discovering different phases of their lives in the "lab" area was very interesting for her.
However, we didn't buy cinema tickets as were sure that would be early for her and were right, as saw a lot of parents with kids going out. Rest - it is worth spending an hour with a kid.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank InaraInara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    20
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Strasbourg, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“There is a difference between scary and violent”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We've been here following your advises. The place is really great and you really learn a lot of thing, there is really not a doubt about that. However, the film was extremely violent. It was really not adapted to children's eyes. Some of them, including mine, went out. I think there is a difference between scary and violent. Scary, why not but violence... And there was not any sign to alert parents (they said there was, but I checked back again, there was not. Maybe it was inside, where it is dark). I don't know how many child have seen those violent scenes. So, if you go there, I recommand you watch it before and decide if you want your kids to watch that. Maybe we have a different tolerance about violence, as we never watch tv.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank elcin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Amusing & Interesting Place”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It is the biggest and amazing theme park located in İstanbul, containing one-to-one moving models of 70 dinosaurs. So that, Jurassic Land is vey attractive for both children and adults with its unique and interesting museum. When your children discover world of dinosours, you have fun with the largest 6D cinema in Turkey,or wondering around a show garden and shopping special products.
It's amusing and educative attraction for kids and also ideal for adults (especially 6D cinema ). We've been there for a few hours and we all found several things to do for each of us. .
I think it's a magical world that should have seen definitely.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Trip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Interesting for kids”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We've visited it with my 4 years old son in October 2011, it was recently opened then. It's located inside Forum Istanbul mall. We didn't pay for my son, but the tickets for adults were not cheap.

It's formed by several sections. First you visit a hall where you see reproductions of dynosaur bones, fossils etc. When there is enough people they take you into the movie hall where there is a 3-D simulation ride in a jurassic land with moving seats etc. After this the guided tour starts, they take you into several rooms where you see reproductions and animations of dynosaur eggs, baby dynosaurs, vetenirary section, and big size models with moving dynosaurs, and so on. You can NOT take any photos inside.

At the end of this guided tour you end up in the souvenir shop which has lots of toys and staff for children. Next to the shop there are more models of the dynosaurs where you can take a photo, or have the photographer take your (with extra fee of course).

It might be a fun day, maybe 1-2 hours to spend with your children while at the Forum.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Burak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinosaurs as pricey entertainment at the mall”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We went here during Bayram, so it was quieter and cheaper than usual. Jurassic Land has three sections plus a gift shop. The first part is like a typical dinosaur display at a natural history museum. I'm fairly certain all the bone and fossil displays are reproductions, and the reading material is in Turkish with little English, but my young kids never read the information anyways - they are just thrilled to see dinosaurs. The second part is a simulated ride to Jurassic Land - complete with 3-D glasses, and theatre seating that tilts, vibrates, etc. Some children under 5 might find it frightening, but mine were okay. The third section is a guided tour through the laboratories at Jurassic Land. The guide spoke Turkish, but there were tv screens with English. We saw dinosaur eggs, moving models of captive dinosaurs... then we finished off by walking through the gift shop.
Overall, it's a fun add-on to a day at the mall, and different from the usual carnival rides found at larger malls. Forum Istanbul also has the Turkuazoo Aquarium, so if you want break from museums and palaces, a family day at the largest mall in the city might do the trick. Budget accordingly (tickets are 20-29TL per person) and allow a couple of hours.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jurassic Land also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Jurassic Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing