We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional”

Luxury Istanbul Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury Istanbul is one of the most recommended tour & cruise charter operator based in Istanbul and offers; Private Turkey Tours, Luxury City Breaks, Private Bosphorus cruise tours by luxury yachts, Exclusive Turkey Travel Services, Private Airport Transfers, Private Car rent, Private Helicopter tours, Private Chauffeured Limo rent...
Paris, France
1 review
“Very professional”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I used the Luxury Istanbul services to organize a bachelor party in Istanbul for 12 people....they were just awesome !! This travel agency is a premium company, reliable and commercial. Thanks Ugur for everything, my friends will keep great memories...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Istanbul, Turkey visit. Thank you for choosing us and thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury travel service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have been very fortunate to have found "Luxury Istanbul" and Mr. Ugur Ilgar. They are simply a very professional company and offer superb customer service. Words cannot express my gratitude to Mr. Ilgar for his exceptional service. I organized a rather large conference which lasted over a week in Istanbul with Top Executives and the service we have received was fantastic. From the moment the email communication started, it's been nothing but speedy service. Mr. Ilgar is very professional in his work ethics and provided consistently timely replies and excel sheets containing complex details etc. and offered great customer service. This might not sound very interesting to some, but especially in the corporate world where there is so much at stake, it's crucial.

All arrangements from VIP chauffeured car services to guests being taken for sightseeing tours, everyone has only given positive feedback. Drivers spoke English and were very polite.
We have also organized a luxurious Bosphorus Cruise on a beautiful yacht and all guests were impressed with quality of food, drinks as well as the set up.

I cannot recommend "Luxury Istanbul" highly enough, it's was an absolute pleasure dealing with them, especially with Mr. Ilgar.
Wishing them much success in their future endeavors.

Best Regards,
Ozlem

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OzlemShahbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Turkey visit. Thank you for choosing us and thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, LuxuryIstanbul Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury travel service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb service, care and class.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I booked my elderly parents (early 70s) on the 2 day/1 night tour of Cappadocia and from the minute I enquired till the day my parents were scheduled to be picked up, LUXURY ISTANBUL DAY TOURS provided me with quality service.
I was concerned because my parents don't speak the language, they're not as agile as they used to be & they're generally not fans of tours but they simply raved about their experience. They used words like "unforgettable", "unbelievable", "amazing" and "the best".
Their accommodation at the Gamirasu Cave Hotel was a highlight, as was the delicious food they had.
Thank you so much Ugur, tour guide Zaki and the whole LUXURY ISTANBUL DAY TOURS team. You gave my parents a gift they will never forget!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank melbournetraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Istanbul, Turkey visit. Thank you for choosing Luxuryistanbul and thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the exclusive travel service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
1 review
“Excellent service and unforgettable memories”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Many thanks to Mr Ilgar for such a great organization and hospitality during our yacht jorney through night Bosphorus.
It was over our expectations. Friendly staff, luxury yacht, amazing atmosphere created there: everything was on high level.
Our tour for big company of 16 people was rather spontaneus, but Mr Ilgar helped to arrange everything in such a short period and each of guests enjoyed this service.
I would definitelly recomend LuxuryIstanbul Yacht Charter Services to anyone while visiting Istanbul.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stasy_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Istanbul, Turkey visit. Thank you for choosing us and thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul.com Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury travel service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We were a family of 5 adults and 2 kids of 5 years. It was December, and cold. But the Turkish weather was no match for Turkish Warmth and Hospitality of its people, and in particular Mr. UGUR ILGAR. Right from our correspondence with him over emails, to meeting him personally on landing in Istanbul, to planning out our personalised sightseeing itinerary , to accompanying us on our Yacht cruise on 31st December evening, with his family. . . Ugur (pronounced with the G silent), is a man with a heart of Gold, with the only aim of making you never want to leave Turkey. His is by far the best tour service i have met and taken till date. When going to Turkey, LUXURY ISTANBUL TOURS is a MUST !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank deepakbandekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Istanbul, Turkey visit. Thank you for choosing Luxuryistanbul and thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury travel service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxury Istanbul Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Luxury Istanbul Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing