We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3D Cappadocia/ Pamukkale/ Ephesus”

Luxury Istanbul Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury Istanbul is one of the most recommended tour & cruise charter operator based in Istanbul and offers; Private Turkey Tours, Luxury City Breaks, Private Bosphorus cruise tours by luxury yachts, Exclusive Turkey Travel Services, Private Airport Transfers, Private Car rent, Private Helicopter tours, Private Chauffeured Limo rent...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3D Cappadocia/ Pamukkale/ Ephesus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Right from when we landed in Istanbul airport to transferring to the domestic airport to our hotel, there was someone picking us up and the person was always friendly and punctual and knowledgable. The tour in Cappadocia was informative and we learnt a lot. Pamukkale was beautiful and we had just enough free time on our own to enjoy the sights. Ephesus was gorgeous and the weather was good. The guides were humorous and we learnt a lot on this trip. Even though we didn't join the tour in Istanbul, transport was arranged for us back to Ataturk Airport and it helped us a lot.

Luxury ensured a smooth trip for us and we really appreciate it a lot, thank you!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank meaniemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Istanbul, Turkey visit. Thank you for choosing Luxuryistanbul.com and thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury travel service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service at short notice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I recently needed to organize a day tour of Istanbul for family who missed a connecting flight and were stuck in Istanbul for a couple of days. The tour was organized as requested and the guests were picked up from the hotel room within an hour. Ugur had arranged for a chauffer and tour guide to take the guest to the main tourist attractions including the Grand Bazzar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. they arranged for lunch. The guests reported having fantastic and most enjoyable time. I was apprehensive organizing a tour over the phone on such short notice, but previous reviews reassured me that this was the right choice. I was pleased when the guests called from the hotel room raving about the tour.
I would highly recommend Luxury Istanbul Day Tours to others and will be using them myself the next time I travel to istanbul

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lence2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Turkey visit. Thank you for choosing Luxuryistanbul.com and thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury travel service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The tour was wonderfully executed. Our tour guide was very informative, polite, experienced and overall we had a great experience.
Luxury ensured a smooth trip. We appreciate how they had water and snacks ready for us when we landed, tickets purchased in advance, a delicious meal ready.
We will definitely recommend the company to our friends

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Our Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your visit. Thank you for choosing LuxuryIstanbul.com and thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury travel service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennetbaden
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Istanbul in a wheelchair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I have spent 3 wonderful days in Istanbul this fall. Every detail of the trip has been planned and caried out carefully and with great respect to the fact, that my husband is in a wheelchair and needs special attention. Starting from the greeting at the airport by Mr. Ugur Ilgar himself, to transfers, visits and tours of the most important monuments by Mr. Erhan Sargin (perfect German speaking). The service was so individually designed that even a change of program from walking tour to taxi drive at short notice was possible. We really appreciated your kindness as well as your understanding of the disabled persons needs in respect of restaurants, toilets, etc. Thanks to luxuryistanbul and their team it was possible for us, to have a great Istanbul experience and we thank you very much for all your help and support.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ogna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Our Guest,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Turkey visit. Thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul.com Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I highly recommend Luxury Istanbul, Ugur will make your stay a fantastic experience by organising tailored visits and activities with very professionnal and knowledgeable guides. We enjoyed the visit of Aya Sophia, the Water Cistern and spices market as well as a private Bosphorus boat trip well organised by Ugur. We also appreciated the fact that Ugur was always easily reachable and stayed in touch with us throughout our stay by email.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hola78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxuryIst, Genel Müdür at Luxury Istanbul Day Tours, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Emanuele,
Many thanks for your comments regarding the services during your Istanbul visit. Thank you for posting your kind comment on Trip Advisor.
We, Luxuryistanbul.com Team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed making your holiday arrangements with us. We appreciate receiving constructive feedback from our guests, even if it is of a critical nature, as this is the only way we can truly assess our guests' needs, and continuously improve the luxury service we aim to provide.
Once more we thank you for your kind comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxury Istanbul Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Luxury Istanbul Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing