We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Would definitely recommend””
Review of Taya Hatun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taya Hatun Hotel
Ranked #110 of 1,060 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Erzurum, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Would definitely recommend””
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at Taya Hatun Hotel for 3 nights and it was totally great. 2 days, we stayed in double-bed private room, last night in suite. All rooms were nice, well-designed and comfortable. The staff/service was excellent. The best part is everywhere was relatively walkable to the main square and to all the city centre restaurants. Very welcoming, spotlessly clean and with all the facilities a first class should have. Zeynep, on reception, was very helpful. Thanks a lot for everything.

Room Tip: İf available, try to book suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brkmrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
26
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tehran
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife & me with my dauther traveld to istanbul for 4 nights & stayed in taya hatun hotel. I love taya hatun hotel & taya hatun ave All things was very good.I hope return to taya hatun hotel. Thank you Mr mehmet &...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alireza-1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is at a very good location near Gulhane Park and Marmaray. We can easily go to asian part and walk at the historical places and Marmaray just 3 minutes to walk.
Also staffs are so nice and friendly and they are helping in any case. Breakfast was quite well and room was ok.
If you wanna come Istanbul this hotel is so much better than the others when you look at its prices.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamarashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sultanahmet
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Taya Hatun hotel from the 7th November - 11th, the size of the room in the 3rd floor was great, the room was clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly " Mohamad and Onwar ", frankly we couldnt ask for anything more, the hotel was near the park, the police station was behind the hotel, the only downfall that the stairs are narrow and there is elevator. But for sure we will book it again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SonicMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Recently i have stopped in this nice hotel with my husband. We felt in love with this hotel. First of all it situated in quiet street in the middle of old city, all sightseeings in walking distance. Secondly, its great and helpful staff who provide us with all needed information. Breakfast was also tasty. Rooms are comfort and so clean. We like hotel so much and we will come back for sure !

Room Tip: Suit room is what we recomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was my second time in Istanbul, and I have to say that this is really an outstanding place.

Onur, the manager is a great guy, very friendly and helpful.

Hotel room was big, clean and had all required facilities (a desk, comfortable bed, great shower).

Breakfast was very good.
Hotel is within walking distance from all Sultanahmet attractions and main tram lines.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_Marb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013


This hotel has one of the best location at old city Istanbul. Everywhere which needs to see is 5 minutes to walk.

Breakfast was all good. Service was good and workers are extremely nice and helpful. They are always ready to help you in any case. Room was clean and tidy.

Me and my wife are definitely recommended this hotel to anyone and we wanna come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alena8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#150 of 1,156 in Istanbul
925 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Akcinar
Hotel Akcinar
#958 of 1,156 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Seres Old City
Seres Old City
#413 of 1,156 in Istanbul
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Palace Point Apart Hotel
Palace Point Apart Hotel
#138 of 1,219 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Sultanahmet
Bosphorus Family Old City Hotel
Bosphorus Family Old City Hotel
#694 of 1,060 in Istanbul
9 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Erenler
Hotel Erenler
#116 of 1,060 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taya Hatun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taya Hatun Hotel

Property: Taya Hatun Hotel
Address: Nobethane cad. Kum Meydani sok. no. 4/4A | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 1,060 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taya Hatun Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taya Hatun Hotel is located at the historical peninsula and just in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transport points. We are located in the heart of Istanbul's neighborhood and from our location we invite you to explore the mysteries of 2000 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Taya Hatun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing