We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taya Hatun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taya Hatun Hotel
Ranked #105 of 1,028 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was my second time in Istanbul, and I have to say that this is really an outstanding place.

Onur, the manager is a great guy, very friendly and helpful.

Hotel room was big, clean and had all required facilities (a desk, comfortable bed, great shower).

Breakfast was very good.
Hotel is within walking distance from all Sultanahmet attractions and main tram lines.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_Marb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
25
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013


This hotel has one of the best location at old city Istanbul. Everywhere which needs to see is 5 minutes to walk.

Breakfast was all good. Service was good and workers are extremely nice and helpful. They are always ready to help you in any case. Room was clean and tidy.

Me and my wife are definitely recommended this hotel to anyone and we wanna come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alena8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week at £20/60tl a night it was a bargain! The hotel has recently been renovated so the rooms and bathroom are all brand new and clean. Perfecly located within minutes of sirkeci and gulhane with lots of restaurants, shops and bars. The hotel benefits from being just off the main road so is quiet at night. Just saw the previous commet, I didn't have any problems with my booking, the hotel is definitely open!

Helpful?
3 Thank Mondaymonica
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I booked a double room few weeks before my arrival (23 Dec 2012) i got my room confirmed by the hotel when i arrived at the door of the hotel then i found out a local that the hotel had been closed for not having a license for running a hotel the manager of the hotel should have informed me when i made the booking i write to let travelers know about this DONt book with them!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry_Suen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid+
Level Contributor
226 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

English version below.

El hotel tiene una ubicación excelente, a cinco minutos andando de la entrada a Topkapi y a diez minutos de Santa Sofia, diez minutos también al puente de Galata. Además es un barrio tranquilo, con comercios y restaurantes, cuasi-peatonal y lo suficientemente alejado de la línea del tranvía para evitar ruido. Llegar por la noche produce una paz que se agradece en la ruidosa Estambul.

El personal del hotel es muy amable, proporciona información turística y para estancias de 5 noches regalan el traslado a y desde el aeropuerto. Las habitaciones son muy nuevas, pero también muy pequeñas, carecen de estilo y lugar para las maletas. Las amenities correctas, la limpieza excelente. El desayuno dispone de muchos platos, pero todos los días es igual y la señora que lo sirve es la menos amable, más preocupada de fumar en la terraza exterior que de atender a los huéspedes.

Se echa de menos una de las fabulosas terrazas que hay en otros hoteles.

ENGLISH


The hotel has a superb location, five minutes walking form Topkapi Palace entrance, ten minutes from Hagia Sofia, ten minutes form Galata Bridge. In addition to that, is a quiet neighbourhood full of restaurants and shops, good por pedestrians and far enough from the noisy tram line. Arriving by night makes you feel peaceful, something great in the noisy Istambul.

The hotel staff is really kind, giving touristic information and free shuttle from/to the airport for 5 nights stay. Rooms are brand new but very small also, no stylish and no room for the luggage. Amenities and cleaning are fine. The breakfast is buffet with many different options, but it is the same everyday, and the waitress is more worried of smoking outside than helping the customers.

You will miss one of the great rooftop terrace that other hotels have, but the price is worth.

Room Tip: Salvo las triples, las habitaciones son pequeñas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuillermoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

small hotel in Sultanahmet district, steps from Sirkeci train station, Eminonu ferry stop on the Golden Horn, and literally meters away from tram stop to wherever a tourist might want to go - from Istanbul Modern and ferries to Prince's Islands in one direction, Topkapi, Haghia Sofia, the Great Bazaar and Beyazit in the other. Small, super friendly staff whose English is completely fine. Very helpful and available 24 hrs a day. Breakfast is excellent, with lots of fresh veggies, eggs, yogurt, turkish cheese, breads and some hot dishes (haven't sampled). Turkish coffee and tea always fresh - on demand, anytime. Rooms are small but the bed was very comfortable, everything is immaculately clean, the A/C and plumbing in perfect working order. TV channel selection on the skimpy side, but who has time for TV in Istanbul anyway? Lots of simple eateries and tons of souvenir, carpet, ceramics shops around. Add to that very inexpensive transportation to/from Ataturk airport (actually free for one of us on arrival). Price extremely reasonable, probably worth trying to book directly rather than via a travel website. Highly recommend for non-luxury seeking, down-to-earth couples, solo travelers. No amenities and very small elevator. Entrance to lobby from two streets as hotel is a corner building.

Room Tip: A/C and closed window solved street noise on the 1st floor. No car traffic allowed after 10PM, so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AEA10502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

my friend and i stayed for 7 days in July, we chose this hotel from tripadvisor. We wanted to discover the historical area in Istanbul thats why we chose this hotel. And it was a good decision cause we didnt dispappointed. This hotel is a very small Boutique Hotel, with a very kindly and helpfully staff. The room was very clean and comfotable. we had a very great and memorable time in Istanbul, also because of the hotel, cause it was very nearly to the historical area, so we had enough time to discover everything what we want. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dream Bosphorus Hotel
Dream Bosphorus Hotel
#458 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Sultanahmet
Septimum Hotel
Septimum Hotel
#472 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Sultanahmet
Askoc Hotel
Askoc Hotel
#546 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#113 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Sultanahmet
Mr. Bird Hotel
Mr. Bird Hotel
#60 of 1,028 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul
Sayeban Gold Hotel Istanbul
#180 of 1,028 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taya Hatun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taya Hatun Hotel

Property: Taya Hatun Hotel
Address: Nobethane cad. Kum Meydani sok. no. 4/4A | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,028 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taya Hatun Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taya Hatun Hotel is located at the historical peninsula and just in walking distance to major historical areas, museums, shopping centers and public transport points. We are located in the heart of Istanbul's neighborhood and from our location we invite you to explore the mysteries of 2000 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taya Hatun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing