We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Ranked #171 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Hotel location was far for me , I had to take many taxi's which cost alot in Istabul our reservation was including dinnar , my experiance with dinner affected the overall rating. The view and rooms was good , cleaning and refreshment was fine . Room conditioning was hard to change

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Awad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    288
    113
    34
    17
See reviews for
131
116
42
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We ended up here by mistake - thought we'd booked the Double Tree by Hilton. This hotel is perfectly located for the new part of Istanbul and the bsiness district, but we had 3 nights to show our children the iconic sites of old Istanbul, so were in completely the wrong area.
Having realised our mistake we checked out after 1 night. We explained the situation to the receptionist and the eCommerce Manager, Esin, could not have been more helpful. She managed to secure us a refund for the 2 nights, which was a real bonus, and went out of her way to help us.
If I was visiting for business or on a longer trip to Turkey, I would say that this is a great hotel to stay in - it's in a quiet location and had good security, the rooms are well equipped and spotless. The service was outstanding. Thank you so much for your understanding and help!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodgybits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Location not convenient to get around the city, only public buses available and hotel transfer service is very limited. Would need to travel around with a taxi. Convenient for families as location is not within the hustle and bustle of the city, thus quite secure and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicitta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This is your one each Hilton garden inn. The only real difference to those you will find in the US is slightly smaller bathrooms and those pesky energy saving card slots. Also like the US, this hotel is accessible almost exclusively by car. The website claims a free shuttle to Taksim Square, but fails to mention there are only two shuttles a day. So basically you can walk about a km to the ferry to the base of the Galata bridge or take a taxi. That is it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PhiAE01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Golden Horn. This hotel is a full-service hotel, as expected from a Hilton. Although the location of the hotel is not convenient to tourist sites, if you don't mind taking public transportation, then this hotel works out fine. However, there are not many good choices for local restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. Wifi reception was excellent from our room, as compared to most hotels in Turkey that may have inconsistent Wifi throughput.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cinderella90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels I stayed in Turkey
Modern and new, I had a double bed instead of 2 singles thrown together. Very satisfied with the decor and they provide neutrogena toiletries. Bfast was international buffet. They make fresh waffles and  eggs. Much better for me as usually hotels provide Turkish style bfast. 
Wifi was very fast, unlike other hotels where it can be so slow or you can't log in at all. 
Minor gripe was the location, need to drive to go anywhere. I had some problem trying to flush too but overall everything worked. 

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelaholic-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Sutluce has one of perfect location for the silence. By the way, so easy to touch city heart; Taksim just 15 minutes by car.

Front office team amazing and delightly behave for all needs. Quick check in and out, try to make specialized your stay.

Breakfast is amazing and you must try waffle ;)

Thanks for everything :)

Room Tip: Smoking rooms will be delight with balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, E-Commerce and Marketing Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations in general. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#235 of 1,141 in Istanbul
667 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#212 of 1,141 in Istanbul
114 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#353 of 1,141 in Istanbul
316 reviews
Golden Horn
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul Golden Horn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Address: Sutluce Mah. Imrahor Cad. Dutluk Sok No.3 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34445, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Golden Horn is located close to touristic spots such as the historic peninsula, Beyoglu and Pierre Loti. It is 30 minutes away from the Ataturk Airport. Our tastefully designed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location to leisure guests. Tailor made and ergonomically organized guest rooms boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, adjustable bed and complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing