We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Nearby Hotels
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$262
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$137
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
$44
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$691
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
250
306
123
40
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
306
123
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish airlinesbusiness tripnice hotelquiet locationturkeyclean roomspublic transportationwalking distanceataturk airportmetro stationmain attractionstaxitouristtaksim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 749 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here to attend a conference at the Halic Kongress. Nice hotel but there is nothing anywhere near it and it is a TL35 taxi ride into the main part of town. Good Internet, small but very clean and well equipped rooms. Good breakfast but apparently other hotels in town have much better ones, but still, the food was great and it was included in the room rate, so good value - not that there is anywhere else nearby that you could go to anyway. The rooms have a great view and the windows open which w great as the weather was wonderful on some of the days I was there. The staff are really helpful and everything seems to run smoothly. Opposite s nice park but as the hotel is located on a very steep slope, walking back is a challenge.

Stayed: April 2012
5  Thank helenmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Yawn, adequate hotel, frazzled staff, tourist central. Skip it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherylNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations in general. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I guess this hotel with all the weather delays became more popular through turkish airlines, we were also on our way back to Beirut and i have to say we were lucky that we booked with turkish airlines since they really looked after us as we saw what happened to those travelling with other airlines.

The hotel was nice, 30 minutes from the airport, rooms are clean and cozy, bathroom is nice and modern, basically has everything one needs and i had no complaints, my stay there as completely free , breakfast was really good, i suppose it is a turkish trademark to offer really rich breakfasts, this is my third stay in turkey and i was lucky in all three

If i get the chance i will stay again in this hotel, or maybe if my flight is delayed again i will get to stay there again for free, who knows..

Stayed: February 2012
3  Thank Naguizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had two rooms with my brother last weekend. Whilst the hotel is spotless, and the staff one of the nicest crew I encountered recently, with best of smiles, common parts i.e. the restaurant and the lobby were unusable due to a very large number of Libyan war wounded being treated in Istanbul. I do not have anything against such a humanitarian effort and I congratulate and applaud the Turkish Government for this initiative but surely the management should warn prospective visitors that the hotel is being used as a recuperation centre. Health centre ambiance is not conducive to a pleasure weekend in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies over looking the Golden Horn are more pleasant
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alp1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am happy to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed there one night. It was very nice. Room was new, comfortable and style. The room had all that was necessary. Free coffe, tee and Wi-Fi in the room. Full package of toiletries: shampoo, hair conditioner, shower gel, mouth freshener. Good breakfast with good choice: omelettes, sausages, tomatoes, cucumbers, cheese, olives, muesli, nuts, cafe/tea, juices, baked goods and fruits. Our room had a beautiful view on the Golden Horn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we checked out of our hotel, staff offered to take with lunch package (large sandwich and drink).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esin S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very happy to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Esin Sulucelik
E-Commerce and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews