We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific on all fronts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Ranked #325 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Fabulous experience. Location was outstanding (a quick walk to so much culture) Staff went out of their way to help organise a tour on the run, including comparing availability and prices of local flights. Service with a smile, helpful and great attention to detail. The hotel was excellent.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Genevieve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 353 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We visited Innova Sultanahmet with 3 teenagers (12, 14 and 16 years). A family room (two adjacent rooms with connecting door) was an excellent choice for us. The kids had a room with 2 separate beds and a very comfortable sofa bed for the 3rd child. We parents had a room with double bed. Both rooms were large enough.

Breakfast was quite crowded and many items were running out all the time. The fresh juice and omelets cost extra, and I saw no one taking them during our 4 nights stay. The breakfast was OK but not the same level as the other parts of the hotel.

There is a floor terrace in the hotel. The door was unlocked before sunset and the view was excellent. Some other visitors knew that earlier during the day there had been some service, too, but when we visited the roof terrace, the bar was closed and we could not see opening times anywhere.

The nice detail: first evening we were trying to find our way around the city (more than 1 km away from the hotel), when the hotel receptionist who was on his way home, noticed us and gave us excellent advice. Very nice service :)

Room Tip: Family room sleeps a family with 3-4 children without problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girl020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in December 2013. Perfect location, very clean accommodation and friendly helpful staff. We will stay there again. I can't think of anything they could improve on so I give it 5 stars all round.

Room Tip: Floor 4 or 5 should give you a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our time in Istanbul. The Innova Sultanahmet Hotel was a great find - it couldn't be more central to all the historic places of interest such as The Blue Mosque, The Aiya Sophia, Topkapi Palace and The Grand Bazaar - all within walking distance. To travel further afield the 'tram' was only 2 minutes away. The bedroom and bathroom were up-to-date, nicely decorated, light, airy and very clean - plenty of room to move around and store your stuff. Also the hotel provided free Wi-Fi which was fast and easy to access. There was a spa for hotel guests and a restaurant and bar. The breakfast came inclusive with the price and was excellent. The staff were very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. I will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and have already recommended it to family. I would also recommend a 'hop-on hop-off' bus tour - the commentary is so interesting - well worth the fare. Istanbul is such a huge, unique, ancient city you really need to see it for yourself. This was not my first visit and it won't be my last! I will also stay at The Innova Sultanahmet Hotel again on my next visit- without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent 13 nights at this hotel. It is a few minutes’ walk away the main Tram line Service that gave access to the rest of Istanbul and the main cites of Sultanahmet area. The rooms and the bathrooms are large, light and very clean. The breakfast was good and offers a wide choices. We found that the staff friendly and helpful at all time. I gave the hotel 4 stars but it would have been 5 if it has a swimming pool and other facilities of a larger hotel. However, we found that Innova hotel was just perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Hotel is 2min walking from the main place like Hamam Camberlitas, very nice and recommended!
Breakfast a bit less, if you want special eggs you need to pay extra or fresh orange juice ( a bit disappointed) but the cofee was very nice and you have other food to eat, so it is nice.
Room was excellent, clean very modern what we liked.
Overall very good place stay.

Room Tip: We had an excellent room that was pointed to Bosforus, i would recommend that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for 8 nights at this hotel to explore Istanbul and the surrounding area. It was a great trip since the Turkish people are very friendly and warm. This hotel is clean and provides the amenities one would expect. The breakfasts are great. The location of the hotel is fantastic as one can walk to all the main attractions and lots of restaurants or alternatively jump on the tram to go further afield.

I definitely would recommend this hotel but more importantly Istanbul as a world class city worthy of exploring.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Aprilis Hotel
Aprilis Hotel
#271 of 1,159 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#79 of 1,159 in Istanbul
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#97 of 1,159 in Istanbul
898 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Mina
Hotel Mina
#297 of 1,159 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#29 of 1,159 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul

Address: Piyer Loti Cad. 6-8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $53 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul's old city, this hotel is only 500 metres from the Blue Mosque. Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers luxurious accommodation, spa centre, panoramic rooftop terrace and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The comfortable rooms of Innova are well proportioned, elegantly decorated and have tasteful modern furniture. They all feature extra large beds, air conditioning, LED TV, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite shower room finished in full marble and with most rooms enjoying a private balcony. Guests can enjoy a rich breakfast buffet in the morning with both traditional Turkish and continental cuisine on offer. Meals are served during lunch and dinner at our à la carte Revan Restaurant and our Mey Bar and Lobby Bar offer both alcoholic and soft drinks. The spa centre of Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers a fitness room, a traditional Turkish bath, a sauna room and spa treatments including massage. There is a conference/meeting room with capacity for 100 people and there is also a cinema room on site. The hotel is just 800 metres from the Topkapi Palace and 600 metres from Hagia Sophia. Cemberlitas Tram Stop is only 100 metres from the hotel, offering easy access to many other sites of interest in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing