We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to many attractions, walking distance to great restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Ranked #394 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Clean, large room - ours had a street view with the sea in the distance past a building which may be demolished. Some confusion regarding where the evening meals were served. We went to the restaurant the first night because we'd noticed the menu, but found out it was to be served on the roof where the bar is. It was a bit too windy there that night so we went elsewhere. Linen top sheet was like a tablecloth - not very suitable and too small.
However, late check-out was no problem and there is a quiet business/computer area.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor facing the street. It is double sealed, so quiet, with a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Innova Sultanahmet Hotel last February, It was such pleasant and comfortable experience to the point that we extended our stay for a few more days. This is what you want for a vacation hotel. Very clean, well appointed, and perfectly located. The staff and service were well above expectations. They went out of their way to assure our comfort and convenience. From helping us getting everything we needed each day to plan the day, to restaurant recommendations, to greeting us with a glass of wine and fantastic gourmet chocolates at days end. They could not have been more gracious and accommodating. They also provide an outstanding breakfast buffet every morning.
We had a great experience and surly we will return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidietAlpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Relatively new and modern hotel which suffices your basic needs during a short stay in Istanbul. Rooms are large, have free Wifi and a spacious bath room including a rain shower. The beds were a bit harsh for us and the linen sheet is rather small for two people. The breakfast menu offers a broad range of delicacies, but please note that things like omelette and fresh orange juice are charged extra for.

Our room (107) was at the rear side of the hotel, so we were facing a blind wall and hardly had any daylight. The central airco system is also at the back of the hotel so if you are a light sleeper this can be annoying.

A major plus is the location of Innova: all significant places of interest are at walking distance and the closest tramstop is only a 3-4 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dreski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went there on 19 june with my husbant. Area is wonderful. Tramp way just 4 minute. All the historical things are theese area. Workers are really friendly. Reception is next to door small but the design is wonderfull. The hitel has a roof and the view is delisious. I can prefer you to take bosphours tour princes island tour and hoho tour. The reception girls can help you all of things.thank you for everybody to help us and prefers.... hope to see you again istanbul and innova Sultanahmet. ..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

i love this hotel because of frindly of staff clean room and my suprise from my husband:While we were in the room it was amazing i love my husband:we paid extra for delux room which has a balcony the staff prepare our room like a honeymoon with ballons they send us a cake :

The breakfast was rich and tastefull
the reception staff was excellent especially celine and cellan they are sister they comment us a fish restaurant and tours more cheaper than out side if you want to buy city tour buy from them because its cheap;Also the guy Kan was super
we like the clean of hotel also the rooms
there no pool but you have to use spa
thanks to innova hotel team

Room Tip: the delux room was sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michealgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great hotel, very modern. Perfect location for those who want to explore old part of Istanbul (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sopia and Topkapi Palace). Good breakfast. Very friendly personnel. I would definitely recomment it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agatka_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were 3 couples who stayed at the Innova for 3 nights and we would definitely recommend it. The location is perfect for walking to many of the sights such as Blue Mosque, Aya Sophya, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, the rooms were a good size with lovely bathrooms and the beds really comfortable. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful from advising about restaurants and arranging pick ups, giving maps and directions for sightseeing to sorting out for us to use the Spa showers on the day we left as we were on an evening flight. Thank you.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have a balcony - the higher floors probably have the best views. Rooms at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#56 of 1,173 in Istanbul
901 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#222 of 1,173 in Istanbul
428 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#31 of 1,173 in Istanbul
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,173 in Istanbul
2,204 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Sultanahmet
Grand Naki Hotel
Grand Naki Hotel
#96 of 1,173 in Istanbul
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul

Address: Piyer Loti Cad. 6-8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $50 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul's old city, this hotel is only 500 metres from the Blue Mosque. Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers luxurious accommodation, spa centre, panoramic rooftop terrace and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The comfortable rooms of Innova are well proportioned, elegantly decorated and have tasteful modern furniture. They all feature extra large beds, air conditioning, LED TV, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite shower room finished in full marble and with most rooms enjoying a private balcony. Guests can enjoy a rich breakfast buffet in the morning with both traditional Turkish and continental cuisine on offer. Meals are served during lunch and dinner at our à la carte Revan Restaurant and our Mey Bar and Lobby Bar offer both alcoholic and soft drinks. The spa centre of Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers a fitness room, a traditional Turkish bath, a sauna room and spa treatments including massage. There is a conference/meeting room with capacity for 100 people and there is also a cinema room on site. The hotel is just 800 metres from the Topkapi Palace and 600 metres from Hagia Sophia. Cemberlitas Tram Stop is only 100 metres from the hotel, offering easy access to many other sites of interest in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing