We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul
Ranked #322 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I visited Isanbul in Feb 2012 and stayed at Innova Sultanahmet. My stay was fantastic, lovely rooms, beautiful decor, excellent breakfast. I will definately recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 353 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

Innova Sultanahmed is a new hotel in the center of old town. Very close to Çemberlitas tram station, and walking distance to Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Rooms and bathroom are is very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and staff very kind.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catvics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a great 3 night stay here in February 2012. Innova hotel is only a short walk from the nearest tram stop on the main T1 line and is within 10 minutes walk of Hagia Sophie, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar so a great location. We took the metro and tram from the airport and it was just under 1hour travel, a really easy journey.

Our room was really clean, spacious, with an amazingly powerful shower and a safe. They provided complimentary fruit and half bottle of wine for us to enjoy.

Hotel staff were all increadibly helpful and friendly giving excellent restaurant recommendations and hamam recommendations.

While in Istanbul we ate at three great restaurants - Leb i Deyra in Kamraci (a great rooftop restaurant with delicious food), Sarnic Restaurant (a characterful restaurant in an old water cistern in the city - just behind Hagia Sophie) and Sur Balik fish restaurant (delicious fish and hotel staff made a reservation for us and organised a restaurant taxi pick up.)

Room Tip: Our room was on 4th floor at the back and really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a very new hotel and it is situated in the old town of Istanbul called Sultanahmet. Most of main attractions can be easily reached on foot. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, lovely, efficient with all the amentiies and furniture you may want, including a large variety of pillows.
People working there are very kind and always smiling. I also reccomend an easy way to get there from the international airport and back. It is a door to door service and you will find detailed information on the webiste of Turkish travel agency named backpackerstravel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deepblue74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights in this hotel in early February. We highly recommend it for it's location in the old city, it's freindly staff, as well as the large and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I have visited Istanbul many times in recent years and was delighted to stay at the newly opened Innova Hotel as a change in location. The rooms were much larger than I expected and compared with many first class hotels in Istanbul with a high level of attention to detail. The hotel is located in teh very heart of the old town, close to good transport links and many historic sights.
The staff were both friendly, attentive and helpful & I found that the room service breakfast was excellant. I am pleased to recommend the hotel on every level.

Book a room & enjoy !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My friends and I stayed for 3 nights at the Innova Sultanahmet at the end of December in the old city area of Istanbul. We all thought it was a great hotel, very new and clean in a fantastic location really close to the blue mosque, hagia sophia and the amazing grand bazaar!
Our rooms were a very good size and each had a view out towards the sea which was lovely. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Aprilis Hotel
Aprilis Hotel
#273 of 1,160 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deluxe Golden Horn Sultanahmet Hotel
Sultanahmet
Pierre Loti Hotel
Pierre Loti Hotel
#79 of 1,160 in Istanbul
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#97 of 1,160 in Istanbul
901 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Mina
Hotel Mina
#287 of 1,160 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#30 of 1,160 in Istanbul
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul

Address: Piyer Loti Cad. 6-8 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $53 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district of Istanbul's old city, this hotel is only 500 metres from the Blue Mosque. Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers luxurious accommodation, spa centre, panoramic rooftop terrace and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The comfortable rooms of Innova are well proportioned, elegantly decorated and have tasteful modern furniture. They all feature extra large beds, air conditioning, LED TV, minibar, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite shower room finished in full marble and with most rooms enjoying a private balcony. Guests can enjoy a rich breakfast buffet in the morning with both traditional Turkish and continental cuisine on offer. Meals are served during lunch and dinner at our à la carte Revan Restaurant and our Mey Bar and Lobby Bar offer both alcoholic and soft drinks. The spa centre of Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul offers a fitness room, a traditional Turkish bath, a sauna room and spa treatments including massage. There is a conference/meeting room with capacity for 100 people and there is also a cinema room on site. The hotel is just 800 metres from the Topkapi Palace and 600 metres from Hagia Sophia. Cemberlitas Tram Stop is only 100 metres from the hotel, offering easy access to many other sites of interest in Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Innova Sultanahmet Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing