We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eresin Hotels Topkapi(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$125
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$619
$448
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
418
88
13
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
88
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager mertblue mosqueottoman styleboutique hotelthe hotel managerturkeyrecommend this hotelquiet areaold citywithin walking distancetopkapi palacetop floorsmall hotelstayed here for nightsamazing hotelshort walkmain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 531 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel is small. The rooms are small. The decor is over the top and wonderfully kitsch. The service is extraordinary. Mert, the manager, made us feel at home immediately. He insisted we never hesitate to ask for any help (he quickly straightened out a miscommunication we'd had with our van pick up). Mert helped us with arranging a tour of the Bosphorus and a Turkish bath. Azize's (the cook) breakfasts are generous, delicious and, for late sleepers lasts well into the morning. One evening we came home, there was a music playing down the street. The night manager told us it was a traditional Turkish wedding and invited us come watch for a few minutes.

The location is ideal. On a quiet street, it's a very short walk from most of the attractions in the Sultanahmet. The rooms are 'cozy' but comfortable. The bathroom was very modern.

We had a lovely stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSBAKKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

When my friends & I first arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the hotel staff, Mert, who was very welcoming. While working on the check-in, we were served coffee by the friendly chef, really nice & heartwarming.

The room was pretty small but very clean & well-decorated. Location-wise, I'll consider it convenient with restaurants/cafes close-by & about 10mins walk to the Mosque, though it might not be easy to locate initially considering it's tucked in a little corner.
Breakfast was delightful & satisfying with slight changes to the menu daily - you have to try those cakes/local dishes made by the chef! (I didn't get her name...)

It was a very enjoyable experience at this hotel & will definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Istanbul! Good service, friendly & helpful staff.
Thank you for making it an awesome stay for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1yppah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

What a gem of a hotel from the moment you enter the reception till you check out the staff make you feel very welcome. Mert the manager could not do enough for us asking if there was anything we needed every time we returned to the hotel and the complimentary basket of fruit when we arrived added that personal touch We had lean bed linen and towels every day and there was a mattress cover fitted which you do not get in some hotels.The breakfast had plenty of everything plus you could have freshly made omelettes as well.This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and the decor is very Ottoman styled with plenty of gold and red.All the staff deserve a special mention as they were all exceptional. We will certainly go back to this hotel and have already recommended it to friends

Room Tip: Go for room 16 with the mirror!!!!! very quirky
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel quite small, decorated in glitzy "Arabian nights" theme. Rooms very small. Excellent location, close to all attractions in Old Town -- although a bit difficult to find. On the plus side, breakfast room open all hours, with self service tea and coffee. Hotel very clean, with excellent bed linen, changed each day. A major plus was the staff. Merd, the manager was most helpful and attentive, Azize in the breakfast room baked some fantastic orange cake and the girl who did the rooms (sorry, don't have a name) couldn't be more helpful.

Room Tip: The basement room is the largest -- albeit with small windows
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisd1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for four nights and had a very good experience. The location is great, 10min walk from the Aya Sophia, but the hotel can be tricky to find without a good map. Easier with a car as it's just within the walls from Kennedy Cd. Though local taxi drivers may want to charge you too much blaming congestion (not true), insist on a meter.

The staff is attentive and very helpful, sometimes even too helpful which can leave you a little less at ease. They care to make sure you've got all that you need and so still receive a very good review.

We had a standard room on the ground floor and it was smallish. Think London/New York room sizes with some space around the bed. But with a lot more "decor". It's faux ottoman and kinda fun, but drapes and fruit platters just get in the way when you have a small room.

Good Turkish breakfast (bread, cheeses, cold meats), ask the lovely chef for one of her omelets. Have some of her lovely homemade cake, too, or she'll frown :)

On the same street as the hotel there's a great local fish no-fuss restaurant, that will grill the mouth watering fresh catch of the day. Make sure to reserve.

Finally, they were very welcoming to us as a gay couple, so I'd definitely count this hotel as LGBT friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews