We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable visit to Turkey”

Medhills Travel Day Tours
Ranked #39 of 413 Tours in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MedHills Travel has been opening the doors to Turkey and Greece since 2005. Trusted by its present customers, and recommended by those from the past, MedHills is an innovative and reliable approach to travel in Turkey & Greece as we attribute our success to our first-hand knowledge. MedHills is based in Turkey, but we also have customer service in North America. This means that in addition to speaking the local languages, and knowing the customs, culture and laws of both Turkey and Greece, we also know first-hand the needs of our foreign travelers.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Memorable visit to Turkey”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Medhills Travel customized an amazing tour of Turkey for us -from the sights and sounds of Instanbul to the hot air balloon ride in Cappadocia , the indepth tour of Ephesus,the beautiful "Cotton Castle/Hierapolis" area of Pamukkale-these memories will be with us forever. We are so pleased that Medhills took such excellent care of detail,with no delays or hiccups to speak of,and Cenan was very professional in making sure everything went according to the itinerary-we were so grateful that he would contact us during the trip. We met quite a number of people who were also with Medhills and established some wonderful friendships because the tours were quite small and personal. The thing that touched us so much were the Turkish people, especially the young people who spoke English very well and were so friendly and helpful-saved us many times from trying to speak Turkish! We ended our trip with a cruise through the Greek Islands which was fantastic as well,even though we could have spent more time on each island-Cenan said he would be happy to arrange that in the future,so we will probably take him up on that-all in all very satisfied travellers!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ringo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turkey with Medhills Travel”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Medhills Travel ......a great experience!

My Wife and I spent two wonderful weeks in Turkey,thanks to Medhills Travel. This turned out to be one of the best tours we've taken.
The all day tours were educational and interesting with knowledgeable guides. Transfers and airport pickups were efficient and on time.

The Turkish people we met were warm, hospitable and very friendly. Even though we do not speak or understand the language we had no problem getting around on our own in our free time.
There was one two day when we had to be up very early in the morning to take the hot air balloon ride in Cappodocia . This was the highlight of our tour.
Medhill staff were efficient and professional, easily accessible and we have much to thank him for making our stay in Turkey a pleasant and memorable one. We look forward to visiting Greece with Medhills again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Medhills....a great travel experience”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Medhills Travel ......a great experience!

My husband and I spent two wonderful weeks in Turkey,thanks to Medhills Travel. This turned out to be one of the best tours we've taken.
The all day tours were educational and interesting with knowledgeable guides. Transfers and airport pickups were efficient and on time.

The Turkish people we met were warm, hospitable and very friendly. Even though we do not speak or understand the language we had no problem getting around on our own in our free time.
There were two days when we had to be up very early in the morning to take the hot air balloon ride in Cappodocia . This was the highlight of our tour and the other was the steep hike up Mt Nemrut for the Antiochus remains, a UNESCO heritage site and to watch the sunrise. Both days were worth getting up at 4 o'clock in the morning for!

Cenan whom we were fortunate to meet at the Rast hotel in Istanbul, called us on the phone on several occasions throughout the length of our stay to see if everything was going smoothly. He and his staff were efficient and professional, easily accessible and we have much to thank him for making our stay in Turkey a pleasant and memorable one. We look forward to visiting Greece with Medhills again!

Michele C . Boston,MA

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenanY, Manager at Medhills Travel Day Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Michele,

Thank you very much for your review. It was so nice to see you all at Rast Hotel and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your trip even tho we had some issues in Nemrut.

I look forward to work with you on Greece soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We wanted to travel to Turkey but did not want to be on a "group tour". I happened to find Medhills Travel on the Internet, but did not know anyone who had used their services. Cenan Yurusoglu was very helpful and put together an 18 day trip that was exactly what we wanted. He also suggested the town of Kas that I had not heard of. It was outstanding, one of the many highlights of our trip. The trip was perfect. Gurol, Vedat, and especially Cenan were extremely helpful and even contacted us several times while we were there to check on us. If we are fortunate enough to return to Turkey or travel to Greece, we will definitely use their services.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenanY, Manager at Medhills Travel Day Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Bonnie & Peter,

Thank you very much for your review. We are all very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the trip and Kas.

We look forward to hearing from you soon as there is just so much more to see in Turkey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchantville
1 review
“One of the Best”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Went to Turkey in September 2012 for the first time for two weeks and should have stayed longer. Booking throught Medhills was the best thing we did. Cenan was very helpful and always got back to us with answers and suggestions that made this one of the best tours I have been on. We upgraded hotels after consulting with Cenan and were very pleased. He even checked up on us at various points on the tour. All day tours, transfers, and airport pickups were on time and professional. Excellent value for the money. If you go to Cappadocia you must do the Hot Air Balloon Ride and let Medhills book it for you. After hearing what other people paid for this trip we got a real bargain.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WallaceMerchantville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenanY, Manager at Medhills Travel Day Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Wallace,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your trip. Also thank you for recommending the hot air balloon, it is an amazing experience.

We look forward to hearing from you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medhills Travel Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Medhills Travel Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing