We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charm Hotel
Ranked #131 of 1,012 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Istanbul and already had booked and paid for our hotel. When we got there, it was complet opposite of what they offered on the Internet and they were rude about it. So, we took our suitcases and walked, we then found Charm Hotel. It was newly renovated and such a gem. We loved it from the minute we arrived. The staff were amazing. It is close to all the big sights, walking distance and the friendly staff will arrange transport or tours for you as well. The restaurant was stunning and many evenings we would sit at a table on the pavement and watch people go by and take in the Istanbul city. We have recommend a few people to go to Charm Hotel and they have all come back and agreed it was a lovely hotel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JulietT1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    28
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
54
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Located in Sultanahmet, close to the Blue Mosque (less than 10 min walking), Agia Sophia & Basilica Cistern and Tramway station (10 min), Topkapi (15 min), Grand Bazaar (20 min) and Galata Bridge (30 min) ... the rooms has a quick Wi-Fi and LCD TV with more than 1000 channels, fridge, hari dryer ... the hotel is clean, staff are very friendly and willing to help especially Serjuk at the reception. The Breakfast is descent. The room and the hotel is a little small but it doesn't matter.

Room Tip: Second Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

one of the best hotels excellent service and very helpful , very clean and close to all the historical museums ...
we've been there September 2011 i think the best month no cold no hot nice to see everything and very easy to walk around without to feel the sun and the rain ..

Room Tip: the small suit ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XRISTINA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week in December and we were very pleased with the service. The hotel is clean and quiet. You can enjoy your coffee at the terrace with the view of the blue mosque just in front of you and the Marmara sea.The location is ideal for visiting the main attractions. The Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia are just few minutes walk away from the hotel.
We would like to thank the hotel staff for their hospitality and friendly atmosphere especially Seljuk and Tarek.
The breakfast was acceptable but we would like to advice the manager to improve it.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor are quiet and nice view if deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sihem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesme
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

A hotel in an excellent location in the historical area of Istanbul. Very friendly accommodating staff. Very unaccompanied female friendly with no harassment or innuendo. Lovely view from the roof terrace of the Blue Mosque and Bosphorus. The restaurant prices were reasonable especially with the hotel guest discount, and the drinks prices were excellent for a hotel in this location. On the downside there is no lift and the hotel covers 4 floors and a roof terrace, the room we had very small, clean and modern but small. Helpful carried the bags up and down the stairs.

A great location, reasonably priced especially for the area. Pleasant friendly and helpful staff. Small rooms and ask for a lower story room if possible. If mobility is any kind of an issue then this hotel is not suitable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The view is great but to get there from the street you have to walk up 4 flights of very narrow stairs in ill-repair. The food was, well, forgettable and everything took way too long because there was one guy who had to bring everything up those stairs. Both of our meals were rather tasteless and you can't order a glass of wine...only a bottle. Also, make sure you use the restroom before going upstairs or you will have to do that 4 flight trek all over. Our waiter was great but it didn't make up for the long waits and bad food. Go for the view and a cocktail but get your meal elsewhere, in my opinion. rating the service is hard because our waiter was very friendly but the waiting for everything brought it way down.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coasttocoast1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taunton england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in Istanbul in the Sultanahmet district for a week in August. While exploring we came across the restaurant linked with this hotel. We were so lucky. We spent many glorious hours here, soaking up the atmosphere and enjoying the marvelous views of the Blue Mosque, from the lovely terrace. Our happy experience was enhanced by the wonderful hospitality of owner Omar. Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable. On each of our visits Omar made us feel very special taking time to chat and sit with us when he had a moment. The restaurant was always full ,due I am sure, to the warm welcome customers always found when dining here. The meals were delicious, thank you Ali and Omar. We will definately come back next time we are in Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel39TauntonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#308 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#134 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#350 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm Hotel

Property: Charm Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran mah. Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. No:13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 1,012 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel is situated in the historical area of Istanbul, in the heart of Sultanahmet. The hotel offers stylish rooms featuring free Wi-Fi, air conditioning and LCD TV with satellite channels.The comfortable rooms of Charm Hotel are decorated with luxurious furnishings. Each room has a fully equipped bathroom. Most of the rooms also offer view of the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Charm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing