We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Staff and Loft Suit Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Ranked #483 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent Staff and Loft Suit Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have visited Rixos Taksim in April.The decoration and loft style room was excelent.Staff very professional and helpful. amenities was bulgari, breakfast was very rich.The only problem is the construction near the hotel.

Room Tip: Suits are 100 m2 huge big
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEVİN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on our room, breakfast and staff. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay experience while you stayed in Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    61
    42
    20
    21
See reviews for
39
89
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have visited Rixos Suites in Taksim during March and stayed 5 nights. I do strongly recommend this hotel, due the amazing spacious and greatly equiped suites they have. The decoration is amazing, the reception staff, room services staff are friendly, helpful and quick in providing services. I admit we were too demanding during our stay and hey were very responsive. They have a girl with short hair who talks arabic, her name I guess is Olfa (not sure of the name) she is very sweet and smiley all the time. The only inconvenient of the hotel is the entrance, the entrance is very annoying.
I would like to thank all the staff over there and will definitely repeat it :)

Room Tip: Suites are excellent and affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeeZei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our facilities and services, espeically the service extended from our Guest Relations staff while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our facilities and services are appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

Warm regards.
Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Best location Taksim square! Some thing very special! The suites - never stayed in something more beautiful in a city!
perfect city hotel in style!

I am picky - but i will surely go back here!
Staff so helpful and professional!
Took 5 minutes go get room service cappushino in the morning and that was the best real italian cappuchino i have received in Turkey!

Room Tip: Ask for room towards Taksim!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your comments regarding our services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

- Hotel staff requested 100 euros as a deposit for each night. Never seen such thing in all hotels I visited in many countries.

- I had to sign a paper to use the microwave in case of any damage, which is ridiculous.

- Very late response for any request.

- Poor amenities and old furniture.

- Above all the area is full of construction works and dust.

- All in All I don't recommend the hotel and I WILL NOT COME BACK AGAIN.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your valuable thoughts and comments.

Kindly be informed that unfortunetly Taksim area will be affected by the contruction till the “Taksim Square Project” ends.
Regarding your comments; the deposit is applied in most of hotels in our country. 100 Eur is an average of the extra usage of all of our guests due to a statistical study which is refundable in case of no expense. Our building has been constructed nearly 2 years ago thats why we hasn't do any renovation yet. Also to prevent any accident, we are sending the damage form and explain how the microwave works regarding our previous experiences.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Yours faithfully,
Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed 5 nights. The suites are attractive, spacious, in good taste and highly functional. The servive was excellent, the breakfast tasty and plentiful. Great fitness center, Spa, Hamam and indoors pool.
We shall certainly stay there again and will recommend to our friends,
The area is undergoing construction. We did not suffer from the noise but the roads are dusty.

Room Tip: The suites that do not face the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the services your visit.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely.

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've stayed at the hotel in January 2013, and booked 2 rooms for 8 days.
When I first arrived I did the payment and they took a security deposit claiming that it will be refunded to my account in the bank within to weeks.
More than 2 months passed and nothing has been refunded.
This is a vital thing, and ill complain if nothing happens!
The hotel is very good, but this is my biggest complain.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hbambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Rixos Taksim Istanbul!

Kindly be informed that we are sending the cancellations of pre authorization to the bank daily . After that, the process continues between two banks. We would be very pleased to assist you if you may send us about your details.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

Best Regards.

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konya
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed there 1 night. Taksim area is under construction, Area is dusty. But hotel is very clean, smiley people. Next time when I go to Istanbul. I will stay at Rixos definetely. Room rate is reasonable. 165 TL per night. Breakfast is very tasty. Hotel is very closed to Istiklal and Besiktas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatih k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on this review.

We are pleased to learn that you were happy while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our services are appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

Best Regards.

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#60 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Sisli
The Elysium Istanbul - MGallery by Sofitel
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#317 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#169 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Gonen
Taksim Gonen
#527 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Taksim Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Taksim Istanbul

Property: Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Address: Inonu Mah. Yedi Kuyular Cad. No:1, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #483 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Taksim Istanbul, located in Taksim, at the heart of Istanbul, cradle of civilizations, embodies 130 suite rooms, 63 studio rooms and 2 penthouses, an exclusive restaurant and a bar, along with a SPA and a fitness center, is promising the valued guests a brand new life experience integrated with the vivid energy of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Rixos Taksim Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing