We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Ranked #503 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
konya
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very quality”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed there 1 night. Taksim area is under construction, Area is dusty. But hotel is very clean, smiley people. Next time when I go to Istanbul. I will stay at Rixos definetely. Room rate is reasonable. 165 TL per night. Breakfast is very tasty. Hotel is very closed to Istiklal and Besiktas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatih k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments on this review.

We are pleased to learn that you were happy while you were staying with us. It is most rewarding to see that our services are appreciated by our guests.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

Best Regards.

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    61
    42
    19
    21
See reviews for
39
88
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed there for two days. Taksim area is under construction thats why the roads are dirty. But when you enter to the Hotel and see smiley faces, you forget about anything else. Especially guest relations and service team, thank you for your hospitality. Also the suites are incredable, duplex and comfortable. You may choose here for business and leisure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyPolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our services, espeically the service extended from our Guest Relations and Service staffs while you were staying with us.

It is our great pleasure to know that we met your expectations and have created a delightful experience for you.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards.

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JUBAIL
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Expensive compared to the services provided:

* The hotel's location ( construction site that his VERY noisy during the night! )
* Bad smell in the hotel hallways and bathrooms.
* internet.
* The long wait in the arrival of the elevator
* Housekeeping quality (Housekeeping is a weakness as well, bathroom not cleaned properly )
* construction site that his VERY noisy during the night!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALHARBIJubail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding your noise complaints. Kindly be informed that with “Taksim Square Project” some buildings are making renovation or construction. Unfortunately Taksim area will be affected till the project ends which it planned by June 2013.

Our internet service has been upgraded to Docomo System which is one of the best company in the world. We do hope that we will be able to give a satisfied service for internet after now.

Also we would like to inform you that all of your comments has been passed onto the appropriate departments to take corrective actions.

We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to welcome you again at Rixos Elysium Suites Taksim.

Faithfully yours.

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leverkusen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

After staying the last few times in various hotels around Taksim, I decided to try the Rixos Elysium Suites this time. Overall, the value for money is quiet good, considering other hotels in this area. Nevertheless the property does have shortfalls. Rooms are very spacious, but although only a year old, wear & tear already very noticeable. Housekeeping is a weakness as well, bathroom not cleaned properly during entire stay, garbage bins not emptied once in 3 days, one one night turn down service. Make sure you get a room with an uneven number, otherwise you face a construction site that his VERY noisy during the night! Restaurant ok, breakfast has a good variety but nothing too fancy. Unfortunately weakest link is the staff. They are more occupied talking to themselves than taking care of the guests. Breakfast service with 5 staff but getting a coffee refill is almost impossible. Front Desk staff is very unprofessional if not to say rude. Everything seems to be a problem and you are being treated as an annoyance. Overall, price is more like 3-4 Star property therefore do not expect too much!

Room Tip: Rooms with uneven room number to avoid construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TG0871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you had. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

Please make sure that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate departments to take corrective actions.

Please accept our apologies one more time and be informed that we would be more than happy to make it up to you on your next stay.

Best Regards.

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Plus: convenient central location, large duplex suites, good value for money.
Minus: low level of service, poor maintenance, only one restaurant, high level of noise.
Beware of large construction works next to the Hotel building.
Suites have big kitchens inside but no cutlery or cooking utensils inside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulinban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know your thoughts regarding your stay in our hotel
We appreciated the time you have taken to bring them to our attention.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort and please make sure that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate department for corrective action.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

Yours faithfully,

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hajerikf
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is one of the best hotels that I have ever seen. The room design, staff and environment are excellent. It will be my place whenever visiting Istanbul
The breakfast is great and has big varieties to select. Staff is so friendly and helpful. The only negative thing is the location as there is no safe walking way between the hotel and Taksim Street

Room Tip: Select a sweet with double floors. It is so big and romantic. Everything in this hotel is exceptiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hajerikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of welcoming and serving you again at the Rixos Taksim.

Yours sincerely.

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I found this hotel when I was looking for a place to stay in Istanbul during the trip of my life that included concerts of two great Turkish artists. The offer at booking.com seemed like having a 5 star hotel for the price of four star. In reality the price is for a five star hotel but the service quality and the spacious rooms make you feel like you're in a 7-star hotel really. I totally loved it.

Very close to Taksim square, it offers very confortable double rooms with a touch of luxury. Only the views from the windows are not that stunning. The staff was ultra-friendly, helpful and polite and their English was way better than what you will usually get in Turkey. The room-service is working 24/7 and it's so speedy and efficient. No matter what time I ordered it would be delivered in style and fresh from the hotel kitchen. The prices at the hotel restaurant were surprisingly reasonable for a hotel of this standard and the menu was a perfect mix between Turkish and Italian cuisine, which suited me perfectly. The food was absolutely mouthwatering! So in the end I would always take my lunch there! :D

The SAT TV included the Turkish music channels, which was absolutely essential for me and waking up to the Turkish beats made as happy as a lark!

It's a very good hotel for a romantic getaway in Istanbul.

Room Tip: If going in a bigger company you'd better take the suites in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orhanpol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixos T, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Taksim Istanbul, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on our staff, food and overall service. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay experience while you stayed with Rixos Taksim Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Aslı Balcı
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#62 of 1,147 in Istanbul
1,056 reviews
Sisli
The Elysium Istanbul - MGallery by Sofitel
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#308 of 1,147 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#80 of 1,147 in Istanbul
685 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,147 in Istanbul
1,222 reviews
Beyoglu
Taxim Suites
Taxim Suites
#343 of 1,147 in Istanbul
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Taksim Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Taksim Istanbul

Property: Rixos Taksim Istanbul
Address: Inonu Mah. Yedi Kuyular Cad. No:1, Istanbul 34373, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Taksim Istanbul, located in Taksim, at the heart of Istanbul, cradle of civilizations, embodies 130 suite rooms, 63 studio rooms and 2 penthouses, an exclusive restaurant and a bar, along with a SPA and a fitness center, is promising the valued guests a brand new life experience integrated with the vivid energy of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Taksim Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing