We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas at Marion”
Review of The Marions Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marions Suite
Ranked #689 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is awesome. The staff if friendly and very helpful our room was beautiful and comfortably slept four. The fold out beds are surprisingly VERY comfy. The breakfast is good. But no restaurant on site so be prepared to make other arrangements for lunch and dinner (plenty resturaunts in the area and they will deliver...reception will help you) We had 2 small boys with us and they were happy and comfortable. There were two downsides that are beyond their control...there was excessive construction going on next door ALL DAY and All night. You can hear it from the room. And second the hotel is located between 2 very steep hills. Unless you call a taxi to pick you up each time, you will have to use them to go anywhere. If you are not in fairly good shape or plan to use baby carriage or need extra assistance when walking...this location will be a DEFINITE challenge. However it is located near Taskim Square...(up an almost 90degree incline) and the public tram and ferry to the Asian side (down a slightly less steep incline). There is also a fruit stand and quick mart grocer right next door. All that said i would stay here again with my son who is 8.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Empress2real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 122 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

we wanted to stay more and wanted to cancel our booking in another hotel cause we liked our room so much (penthouse) but it was reserved and we had to leave....our stay was really wonderful...the room is great and the shower one of the best we had...breakfast was simple but nice and enough...location perfect...staff was the best....we loved this hotel and we will sure come again....thank you so much Marions Suite for the smile you gave us.

Room Tip: penthouse is the best....but all other rooms are wonderful too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iminice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to welcome you back.

Regards,
M. YAZICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in Marions Suite, but what madd our stay special was the reception staff they were friendly and were always ready to help us all of them.

Mr. Serhat is professional and very friendly and very welcoming having him in the reception is excellent.

The breakfast was way good

The only downside about the hotel was crossing the hill everytime wanted to go to Taksim Square.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank wowohlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review.We are very happy to hear that you had great time with us.

Looking forward to host you at our hotel again.

Regards
Mehmet YAZICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with really very friendly and helpful staff. We traveled with baby and always felt support and care. Hotel was very close to Hyatt where I was working and all transport options are also near to your hand. Well done to management. Breakfast was good enough for small hotel. Hsk always worked perfectly.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Marika_1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.


Regards

Mehmet YAZICI
General MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The best receptionist ever , Serhat,professional,polite,helpfull..we
felt like home..
Absolutely recommend this place and we are going to spend more days on the future.
The place is very central, spacious rooms,clean ..
For sure we are going to come back in Marion's suites in the future!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Michail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHMET Y, Genel Müdür at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Michail,
Thank you very much for your positive review and we glad to here that you had a wonderful time with us.

We will be very happy to see you at our hotel again.

Regards

Mehmet YAZICI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

If you need a place near taximsquare and you are traveling with few luggage and don't have a car and don't mine the near by construction than this place is for you.
Staff was very helpful and emails reply was fast.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank alaabuali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

the hotel is very good and i think that also i visit the next time when i visit Istanbul. just 200m from Taksim square and in the midle of the hart of Taksim erea. its the best solution for the visitors in Istanbul. hotel give all the comforts for the visitor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgios V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEHMET Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear

Thank you for your reviev.

we are glad that you had great time with us


Hope to see you again

Best Regards,
Erkan ORUC
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#757 of 1,181 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel V Plus Taksim
Hotel V Plus Taksim
#810 of 1,181 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#184 of 1,181 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#635 of 1,181 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#398 of 1,181 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#336 of 1,181 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marions Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marions Suite

Address: Cihangir Mah. Purtelas Sok. No: 12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #689 of 1,181 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $46 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marions Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marions Hotel is located in Taksim, in the heart of Istanbul. This newly decorated suite otel is only 3 minute walk away from Taksim Square, metro and public transportation that takes you to the historical Sultanahmet peninsula where you will find Aya Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar and more. Our hotel has 13 modern, light, spacious and comfortable suite rooms. Our great garden is also available for you to have your complimentary breakfast and start your day fresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Marions Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing