We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Week at the Marions Suites”
Review of The Marions Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marions Suite
Ranked #710 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed June 17, 2013

After extensive research we picked the Marions Suites for our 6 night stay because the Penthouse Suite offered a King size bed and enough room for two additional adults to stay if needed.

The room was comfortable, although being 6'5 offered some challenges as being on the top floor the ceiling was very low in portions of the bedroom and bathroom.

The pluses: the room was well appointed, everything worked. The shower did leak when using the overhead "rain shower" so we just switched to the side nozzle. The breakfast had a lot of variety and everything was fresh. Service on a whole was very good. They certainly want to please. There is a market right next door so access to water and other essentials is readily available.

They arrange pick up and drop off at IST which we appreciated.

As commented by others there is a steep hill that must be navigated, but after a few days it seems not so bad.

Some issues: they never cleaned the balcony and birds left droppings daily, so we really could not use it. They never replaced the small bar of soap in the bath room. And it was very small to begin with.

Probably the most troubling was one night when our daughter and son-in-law were out late and got back to the hotel at 3:30 AM , Istiklal Street is always open, in the morning and the door was locked with no one around to let them in. After 15 minutes of pounding on the door they called our room and I went down to let them in. Still no one around.

But having said all that if we returned to Istanbul, we would probably stay again the Marions Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rew1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

First of all i am happy that you had good time with us.

Second o fall i will warn the cleaning ladies about the balconies usually i cleans everyday.The other thing about the reception sorry for that i will take care on it.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a comfortable stay here - the rooms are very clean and spacious, the staff is also very helpful. The hotel is on a quiet street but just a 5 min walk from Taksim square and Istikal street.
And they have a decent breakfast spread.

Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

Hope to see you again .

Best Regards
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Neat, clean, on excellent location, hidden from noisy Taksim square...Me and my familly spent lovely time in Marrion Suite. Above all, I was amazed by so kind, professional and frendly staff you could ask for anything,anytime, and you would get it no time! Hope the owner of Suite appreciates it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisssR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you had great time with us.

Hope to see you again
Regards
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the marions suite for 3 days. The staff were extremely helpful with directions to eataries, metro, shopping centre almost anything! Including finding an authentic turkish bath for me due to my limited time in Istanbul.

The suite was very spacious hugh king bed space will not be an issue. There was no noise at all..as per previous review. The breakfast was fresh, immense variety.

Only thing to fault is that killer hill you must walk to get to the hotel..though when you find the hotel its worth the effort as you get greeted by smiley faces :) they even let me check in early not bad considereing i arrived at 7.30am.

Thank you

Pinar Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Miss Pınar

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that you enjoye the time you are with us.

Hope to see you again
Regards
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Boutique hotel just 3 minutes walk from Taksim square. Staff are very friendly and happy to help. We stayed in a room in the third floor. Room was spacious and clean. Had good wifi connection in the room. Breakfast was very good. Loads of restaurants near Taksim square for dinner. Might be worth using hotel transfer as airport transfer driver had difficulty in finding the place.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Thiru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

Yes as you said sometimes taxi driver have difficulty to find the hotel even very centeral location because o fthe constraction work ok taksim square.But it will be finishing in june .

Hope to see you at our hotel again.
Regards
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile


It is a friendly place and very close to Taksim squar. Rooms are also spacious.
But: Kitchen facilities were not enough at all. Not attractive view at all. Surrounding noises easily heard from the room. If your privacy is really important for you, ask for rooms on 3rd floors and up. Not suitable for elderly people as it is located down of a very steep street.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fares H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Fares

Thank you very much for your review.

I am glad that you had good time .some people they are ok with the location some people not but as you said for elderly people if they wish to have taxi service we give it.Also about the kitchen could you please please email me what you wish to have in the kitchen.It would be nice for other guest.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had such a great time at this hotel, we are already planning on when we can come back!

The good:

- The hotel is located right in the heart of Taksim square. We were so close to everything that we were able to walk everywhere without needing a taxi – a huge bonus when overseas! It is very close to some great eateries and one of the main shopping strips – and amazing baklava is only minutes away on Taksim square. Yum!
- The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. We stayed in the room with the balcony. The bed was massive and really comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the little kitchenette area, with a fridge to store our food and drinks.
- The breakfast was a nice buffet style in a cute room. It was very eastern which we liked – a point of difference, however, it really did lack variety in terms of substance. There were lots of bits and pieces but nothing that really made a full meal, which meant you were hungry again by mid-morning. I really would also have appreciated fresh juices and coffee. They only served fruit drink, or cordial – not great.

The not so good:
- It’s hard to be objective and find something to say here because the place is pretty much perfect. However, if I was to say anything, the noise from other rooms could be improved by better sound proofing. In the morning , the noise from the loud people next door was almost unbearable. You could hear EVERYTHING. Yes, they were loud guests, but the wall was paper thin. You could also hear the walking around upstairs. Perhaps a higher room would help?

Lastly, what makes this place so special is the people that work here. Never have I stayed at a place and been made to feel so welcome. From the moment you arrive the you are made to feel so special and part of the family, the staff are not fake in any way and are very genuine – we appreciated this the most! A special thanks to Murat, who made our stay extra special!

Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your pozitive review.We are glad that you had a good time with us even you had some noise problem but unfortunatly kids are so difficult sometimes but from now we will be more warning the families about the noise.

Beside that we would like to take serious action what you pointed good or bad at the hotel we will make good things better and bad things good .

again thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
Istanbulinn Boutique Hotel
#758 of 1,178 in Istanbul
69 reviews
Beyoglu
Hotel V Plus Taksim
Hotel V Plus Taksim
#808 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#185 of 1,178 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#635 of 1,178 in Istanbul
60 reviews
Beyoglu
Aston Residence
Aston Residence
#389 of 1,178 in Istanbul
127 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#338 of 1,178 in Istanbul
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marions Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marions Suite

Address: Cihangir Mah. Purtelas Sok. No: 12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #710 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $46 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marions Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marions Hotel is located in Taksim, in the heart of Istanbul. This newly decorated suite otel is only 3 minute walk away from Taksim Square, metro and public transportation that takes you to the historical Sultanahmet peninsula where you will find Aya Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar and more. Our hotel has 13 modern, light, spacious and comfortable suite rooms. Our great garden is also available for you to have your complimentary breakfast and start your day fresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Marions Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing