We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location great customer service you will love the breakfast buffet.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marions Suite

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Marions Suite
Ranked #535 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location great customer service you will love the breakfast buffet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the marions suite for 3 days. The staff were extremely helpful with directions to eataries, metro, shopping centre almost anything! Including finding an authentic turkish bath for me due to my limited time in Istanbul.

The suite was very spacious hugh king bed space will not be an issue. There was no noise at all..as per previous review. The breakfast was fresh, immense variety.

Only thing to fault is that killer hill you must walk to get to the hotel..though when you find the hotel its worth the effort as you get greeted by smiley faces :) they even let me check in early not bad considereing i arrived at 7.30am.

Thank you

Pinar Sydney Australia

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Miss Pınar

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that you enjoye the time you are with us.

Hope to see you again
Regards
Ebru Fidan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    52
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
41
26
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Boutique hotel just 3 minutes walk from Taksim square. Staff are very friendly and happy to help. We stayed in a room in the third floor. Room was spacious and clean. Had good wifi connection in the room. Breakfast was very good. Loads of restaurants near Taksim square for dinner. Might be worth using hotel transfer as airport transfer driver had difficulty in finding the place.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thiru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

Yes as you said sometimes taxi driver have difficulty to find the hotel even very centeral location because o fthe constraction work ok taksim square.But it will be finishing in june .

Hope to see you at our hotel again.
Regards
Ebru Fidan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile


It is a friendly place and very close to Taksim squar. Rooms are also spacious.
But: Kitchen facilities were not enough at all. Not attractive view at all. Surrounding noises easily heard from the room. If your privacy is really important for you, ask for rooms on 3rd floors and up. Not suitable for elderly people as it is located down of a very steep street.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fares H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Fares

Thank you very much for your review.

I am glad that you had good time .some people they are ok with the location some people not but as you said for elderly people if they wish to have taxi service we give it.Also about the kitchen could you please please email me what you wish to have in the kitchen.It would be nice for other guest.

Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had such a great time at this hotel, we are already planning on when we can come back!

The good:

- The hotel is located right in the heart of Taksim square. We were so close to everything that we were able to walk everywhere without needing a taxi – a huge bonus when overseas! It is very close to some great eateries and one of the main shopping strips – and amazing baklava is only minutes away on Taksim square. Yum!
- The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. We stayed in the room with the balcony. The bed was massive and really comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the little kitchenette area, with a fridge to store our food and drinks.
- The breakfast was a nice buffet style in a cute room. It was very eastern which we liked – a point of difference, however, it really did lack variety in terms of substance. There were lots of bits and pieces but nothing that really made a full meal, which meant you were hungry again by mid-morning. I really would also have appreciated fresh juices and coffee. They only served fruit drink, or cordial – not great.

The not so good:
- It’s hard to be objective and find something to say here because the place is pretty much perfect. However, if I was to say anything, the noise from other rooms could be improved by better sound proofing. In the morning , the noise from the loud people next door was almost unbearable. You could hear EVERYTHING. Yes, they were loud guests, but the wall was paper thin. You could also hear the walking around upstairs. Perhaps a higher room would help?

Lastly, what makes this place so special is the people that work here. Never have I stayed at a place and been made to feel so welcome. From the moment you arrive the you are made to feel so special and part of the family, the staff are not fake in any way and are very genuine – we appreciated this the most! A special thanks to Murat, who made our stay extra special!

Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muzz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your pozitive review.We are glad that you had a good time with us even you had some noise problem but unfortunatly kids are so difficult sometimes but from now we will be more warning the families about the noise.

Beside that we would like to take serious action what you pointed good or bad at the hotel we will make good things better and bad things good .

again thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

i booked room online via site after i had asked about the availability. The second time i called them, they said we were full at weekend. Nobody from recepsionist helped me. You should heed my warning or you might live what i went through!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 23ABi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear quest

I am sorry that you couldnt stay at our hotel to feel being special.You got the offer booking from the other page we have only limited avalibilty.the offer company you know that as well.

You couldnt stay at our hotel yet.if one day you have chance to stay i will be appaciate to write a reviwe about the hotel and services we give to our guest.

By the way you can get your money back please just contact to offer company where you bought your offer because you didint stay in.

Any hiw in the future we are looking forward to host you at our hotel


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Suite was good size and equipped with necessary utensils. Bed comfortable shower small but acceptable.clean. Service at by staff was fabulous they were friendly and always willing to help. Excellent Turkish breakfast. Location near taskim was good. There is a step hill. Note there is no longer any gym equipment. There is a good and reasonably priced gym at impera hotel up the street. Able to get to public transport w/o much difficulty. Beware of cabbies. We travel a lot and would return which is the ultimate compliment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misfit2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for you feed back.

Yes unfortunatly there is no gym anymore because of the some complain about it.But as you told there is a nice gym very close to our hotel .

Looking forward to see at our hotel again.

Regards
Ebru Fidan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

very helpful staff, nice breakfast, good location close to Taksim square, public transportation. Unfortunately the streets around and in front of the hotel were muddy. The taxi driver had much difficulty to find the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GERARD302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.Unfortunatly at that days road constraction was going on around taksim so near to our hotel as well :( finally it finished .Sorry if you had any difficulties also as you know the taxi drivers all around world are same.Our hotel is on very centeral area very easy to find but sometimes taksi drivers dont want to find it quickly :( sorry for that problem as well.

Hope to see you at our hotel again.

Have a great day
Ebru Fidan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Nidya Hotel Galataport
Nidya Hotel Galataport
#323 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Beyoglu
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
Misafir Suites 8 Istanbul
#334 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Beyoglu
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#692 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Gumusyan Hotel
Gumusyan Hotel
#710 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#37 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#146 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marions Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marions Suite

Property: The Marions Suite
Address: Cihangir Mah. Purtas Sok. No 12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #535 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marions Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marions Hotel is located in Taksim, in the heart of Istanbul. This newly decorated suite otel is only 3 minute walk away from Taksim Square, metro and public transportation that takes you to the historical Sultanahmet peninsula where you will find Aya Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar and more. Our hotel has 13 modern, light, spacious and comfortable suite rooms. Our great garden is also available for you to have your complimentary breakfast and start your day fresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Marions Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing