We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marions Suite
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$155
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$506
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$237
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
49
52
13
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
52
13
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking bedliving roomexcellent locationmrcomfortterrace
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 123 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We are an italian couple and have been in this hotel for just two nights in a superior suite. The staff was very kind and the room and the bathroom very large and clean! the king size bed excellent! breakfast is served in a bright room and is plenty of food options. fresh and dried fruit, excellent yoghurt and a lot of local food. taksim square is really near allowing you to walk out. the neighbour area is very safe, so it is possible to come back even late at night without feeling in danger!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vittoria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much your your review.

We are glad that you had a great time at TheMarionsSuite .We would be very happy to see you at our hotel in an other time.

Best Regards
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Perfect perfect perfect location if you like the busy nightlife of Taksim Squares all night restaurents, nightclubs and stores. The hotel and staff were extremely helpful with where to go and making reservations to events (dervish ceremony). The breakfast is great as well! People have posted about the hotel being on a steep hill, but after eating all the delicious Turkish food walking up a hill won't kill you! I highly recommend booking the airport shuttle service before you go, it helps with not having to deal the stress of hailing down a cab driver. Great hotel, highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxkittynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here.

We will be glad to see you at our hotel next year.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

From check in to check out, the staff made you feel welcome and always was there if needed. The hotel was renovated nicely and was in the best location 1 block from Taksim Square. Some people complained about the 1 block hill up to taksim but it didn't bother us at all.
The breakfast was good with plenty of options.
I will definitely stay here again when I return :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_gaff_master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review and we glad to here that you had a wonderful time with us.

We will be very happy to see you at our hotel again.

Regards
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent around 2 weeks in the hotel and basically tried all their different types of rooms.
Good Points: very clean and new-looking or perhaps newly decorated rooms with enough space. being a suite type of hotel you had some facilities like a kitchenette in room. the housekeeping would daily change towels and provide amenities or fix anything which wasn't working properly. the staff were simply wonderful: friendly; accommodating and would do their best to help you and make your stay welcome. special mention to Mr. Erkan at reception who was always helpful with any questions or requests. Breakfast was good considering for such small hotel. all in all I think this was the best value for the money.
Not so Great points: well not so much to say, except maybe hot water pressure was occasionally not strong enough.
As for the location: it is 2 minutes walk from lively Taksim square so the location is really good but it is a walk downhill.
will I go back next time? you bet I would.

Room Tip: If you want a beautiful view of the sea in your balcony; try the penthouse on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdianat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We glad that you had a great time with us.We would like to see you again at our hotel insallah :)

Best regards to your family as well.

Have a great day
Ebru Fidan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Clean. Excellent location (close to: Taksim Square, shuttle to airport). Some minor flaws: shower did not work properly (intervals with cold water or no water at all), very small bedroom (unable to open closet), bathroom needs some repair works.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x_on_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ebru f, General Manager at The Marions Suite, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Der Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review.

We are glad that you had a good time with us.Hope to see you some other time at our hotel.

We will look at the point as you mentioned.

Thank you very much.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews