We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite hotel in Istanbul!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #94 of 1,061 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel in Istanbul!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have been to Istanbul many times and will definitely stay here when we go back! It is in a perfect location very close to all the sites in Sultahnamet but in a very private and quiet location as well. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast wonderful. It is an extremely charming and quaint little hotel which I think is a new building, and for an incredible value! We stayed an extra night just because we felt like home there!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norway_S319806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    143
    41
    17
    44
See reviews for
84
162
70
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel location is very good with the room charges; walking distance to Blue Mosque and its surrounding... and other must visit places.
The staff are very friendly & helpful, especially Omar & "the breakfast guy" .
The room is cleaned. Bed and shower are excellent.
Breakfast is good.
Wifi signal is very good, even in the room.
Definitely will return in future to stay Blue Isanbul Hotel.

Room Tip: Pls ask for sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

i love my stay in blue istanbul. very good location. quite. walking distance to everywhere. clean room and comfortable bed. friendly and helpful staffs especially omar. you can get any information about istanbul. i miss this place. will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corahowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in September. The hotel is perfectly located, close to major attractions and public transportation. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Considering the high prices in Istanbul this hotel is very well priced and of good value. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Big thank you to Blue Istanbul staff for all the help they provide during my stay there.

Jagoda

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Jagoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

It's very nice hotel with excellent service. I liked it very much. Very friendship personnel, good rooms and food. I want to appreciate Bahattin and Omer especially. They always help us with everything we need (location of sightes, shop and etc.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaida Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I love this place. Nice Hotel, with very friendly staff.
Hotel situated in the very center of the city, so you can easily get to Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi palace, The Basilica Cistern... and a lot of more nice and famouse places.
Hotel is new and very clean.
We spent really nice vacation here... and as now we are planing another trip to Istambul, for sure we will choose only this hotel!!!

Room Tip: "sea view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

what u get here is actually exciting considering the price you pay. the staff are warm and friendly. rooms are clean. breakfast is above average even compared to some 5 star hotels that I have been. and the location in Istanbul is quiet perfect. I spent 3 days there a few months ago and I would definitely suggest it to u if u r not into luxury that much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#559 of 1,156 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#297 of 1,156 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#485 of 1,156 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#483 of 1,156 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#228 of 1,156 in Istanbul
316 reviews
Beyoglu
Blue Istanbul Hotel Taksim
Blue Istanbul Hotel Taksim
#87 of 1,219 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Istanbul Hotel

Property: Blue Istanbul Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Caddesi Dizdariye Cesme Sokak No 49, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,061 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Istanbul Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 450 metres from the historical Blue Mosque, Blue Istanbul Hotel is situated in the historic Sultanahmet district with comfortable soundproofed rooms and free WiFi. Some rooms also offer beautiful views of the Marmara Sea. Tastefully decorated, all rooms feature modern furniture, floor-to-ceiling windows and light interiors. Air conditioning, an LCD TV with satellite and cable channels and a minibar are included in every room. There is a restaurant and a bar at Blue Istanbul Hotel. Meals are served as an open buffet. Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Topkapi Palace are all 800 metres from the hotel. Sultanahmet Tram Stop is only 600 metres away, offering easy access to many other sites of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing