We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for bussines and travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,047 Istanbul B&B and Inns
izmir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“for bussines and travel”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

i really liked to stay here because of the hotel is amazing i will definetly come back here. first the staff very helpful and friendly they always smile to the guests as a brother or sister very kind people they want to you ask question to them they of course asnwer you at the same time and kindly. and the rooms are very good classical style and very comfortable, when you arrive there first you will see the location what a easy to be at the middle of sultanahmet area

Room Tip: my room was the excellant at the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bussinestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    142
    41
    17
    41
See reviews for
83
162
68
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

well decorated rooms. good location, close to sultan ahmet jami area. enjoyed time with warm people. I appreciate with their very kind hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yukiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The room is very clean and have nice view.I could see very beautiful sunset in my room!
The location is near Aya Sophia and Blue Mosque. You can go there easily by walk.
The stuffs are kind and friendly.
The breakfast is good and everything is free.
I will come back again! I want to recomend to everybody!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kurubushife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
421 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The street is unprepossessing - several buildings derelict - but an easy walk to the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque etc. The hotel is new, clean, and quiet (bar the usual amplified 5am call to prayer...). Our room was cramped - a real drawback. A couple of lights in it were broken and, though reported, were never fixed. Another in our party had problems with the aircon in her room. These may be the teething problems of a new hotel or they may not bode well for the future - time will tell. The staff were friendly but seemed slightly, well, amateur. The breakfast buffet was adequate but no more than that. Next time in Istanbul I think we'd pay a bit more to get somewhere one grade up from this.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW ZEALAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

A small new hotel with very adequate facilities. I was a female travelling alone and this hotel looked after me well...the room was small but extremely clean as was the lovely bathroom. Breakfast was great and well run.All the staff were very pleasant and helpful
If I want to be pedantic, a shelf on the wall in the bathroom to put toiletries and make up things would be an advantage and to utilize the back of the door with a couple of hooks.
I had the room on the street side and it was noisy so I think to ask for the sea side may be a good thing! But it was definitely great value and a stone's throw from Sultanahmet Square.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Street side was noisy but to be expected in Istanbul I guess!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newzealander44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I loved staying here! The staff are awesome, so helpful, really friendly, warm, welcoming and happy to try and meet all your needs. The location is fantastic, really close to all the main sights but in a quiet street which is great. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and returning for another stay. It was a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: It's probably worth paying a bit extra for a view, it was really pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Illumernatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We twice stayed here total of 5 days and enjoyed our visit. The staff (some related to the owner) is helpful and willing to improve the conditions even further. We even got a bargain rate during the first few weeks of the opening. Small but clean rooms, elevator, wi-fi, good breakfast and near Sultanahmed touristy area. If you don't want to hear the 5 am call to prayer from nearby mosque, close the window! They are also in process of converting the roof to restaurant with a view.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank behnama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#481 of 1,141 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#295 of 1,141 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Evsen
Hotel Evsen
#234 of 1,141 in Istanbul
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#468 of 1,141 in Istanbul
217 reviews
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#224 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,084 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#624 of 1,141 in Istanbul
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Istanbul Hotel

Property: Blue Istanbul Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Caddesi Dizdariye Cesme Sokak No 49, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,047 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Istanbul Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 450 metres from the historical Blue Mosque, Blue Istanbul Hotel is situated in the historic Sultanahmet district with comfortable soundproofed rooms and free WiFi. Some rooms also offer beautiful views of the Marmara Sea. Tastefully decorated, all rooms feature modern furniture, floor-to-ceiling windows and light interiors. Air conditioning, an LCD TV with satellite and cable channels and a minibar are included in every room. There is a restaurant and a bar at Blue Istanbul Hotel. Meals are served as an open buffet. Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern and Topkapi Palace are all 800 metres from the hotel. Sultanahmet Tram Stop is only 600 metres away, offering easy access to many other sites of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Blue Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing