We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Balin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #409 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a number of days. The room was clean, though small, and well appointed. We chose it because of its location - so close to the Grand Bazaar and well-placed for Istanbul's other fabulous 'must sees'. They were currently serving a good breakfast in the lushly decorated lounge, while renovating, but construction noise was usually minimal. What sets the hotel apart was the level of service we received. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who went beyond the norm to give us the help, maps, directions and information we asked for, as well as the offer of a drink after a day of shopping! Cafer was of special assistance and his help was much appreciated. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The hotel is in a side street, just off a busy thoroughfare, so street n...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Balin Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 189 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Balin hotel is completly refurnished nd new..the double room was standard (pretty big),very clean,tiddy so i liked it much,the breakfast is well prepared nd fresh .well,the staff were excellent very helpful really..the geographic situation is fantastic, just 5minutes by walk to reach the tram station nd all the sightseeing atractions were very close to it..in fact,it was an enjoyable stay...

Room Tip: sunny rooms in the front side even the back ones are fine nd no noise at all..
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This new hotel is located in the hart of the old city of Istanbul, just an walk distance from the most of the main attractions (The Grand Bazar,Hagia Sophia,Blue Mosque),just a few tram stations from The Galata Bridge and The Spices Bazar,e.g. We were impressed by the hospitability of the receptionist (Mr Serkan)--he did his best to help us have our room as soon the previous inhabitant has left the bilding( to have a rest 9 o'clock instead of 14 pm, after an 11 hours trip means a lot ),after a blessed cup of turkish cofee. Perfect cleaned room,an welcome pack(welcome letter,tee or cofee at your disposal,turkish delight and pistachios)-small things that can make you feel you're a long -expected guest... Rich enough breakfast-buffet,brilliant service -Aura made us be proud she is one of us with her attitude ,kindness,attention,Volkan aswell...The maid has been the one to spoil us with her care; the whole staff was very nice ,full of solicitude-- a real team wich knows to make you feel yourself a real important guest. Conclusively we can say that Balin Hotel is a great hotel whit a great location who we will reccomend to all our friends and acquaintaince.
Thank you,BALIN HOTEL

Room Tip: the front side rooms are better
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niculae i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed in Balin Hotel for 6 nights. The Hotel is very clean and in an excellent location to all sightseeing.

But the rooms are tooo small and they have very basic and same breakfast everyday.

By the way It is fine to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 503moral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wow, what a fantastic stay we had at the Balin Hotel/Istanbul.

Location: Located across the road from the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar, everything located in one area, couldn't have asked for a better location.

The Hotel: Absolutely first class! So clean and tidy we thought we had the wrong place for the price we'd paid. From the reception area to the airy rooms, everything exceeded our expectations.

Loved the added touches like the complimentary slippers, sewing kit, free tea and coffee, lovely toiletries, shoe shine kit and even a shoe horn should you need it. The bottle of water a day was welcomed too so we Brits could make ample cups of tea in our room.

Upon arrival, there was a bowl of mixed nuts and some Turkish Delight to graze upon. Was a lovely added gesture.

The Room: One word: FABULOUS!

The Breakfast: Enough delights to feed a small army, plus it catered well for vegetarians. Plenty for everybody and a friendly smile each morning from the staff. ;-)

The Staff: Nil and the reception staff were most helpful to each and every one of our needs. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they were courteous, ever smiling and oh so willing to help us organise a few trips in and around Istanbul. Grade A all round. They made out trip to Istanbul a most pleasurable one and we'd happily book this hotel again as there is nothing negative to report.

Our 'leaving gift' of organic soaps was again, a much added bonus and a lovely gesture.

Thank you to all at Balin Hotel for a wonderful stay, we will remember your service/hotel for many years to come.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having arrived late at night we were a little unfortunate to get the only remaining room that was slightly on the small side but that was more than made up by the very nice decor with modern furniture, free wi-fi access everywhere & very friendly staff. Also the view of the small but picturesque Dibekli mosque opposite was very pleasing. The location was the biggest plus being a stone's throw away from the Grand bazaar and despite being in such a very busy quarter the street was remarkably quiet! A thoroughly enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: Room facing the dibekli mosque have the best views
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Was at Balin Hotel on 19/2 2013. It's a nice and quiet place to stay. It has safety and is located just seconds from the main road / Laleli and is very close to all major attractions.
Staff are pleasant and do care for the customers. Thanks to Nil, Eran, Davut and everybody at the restaurant. From Fatima and Ali

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinediallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
Comfort Elite Hotels Beyazit
#383 of 1,159 in Istanbul
52 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Victory Hotel And Spa
Victory Hotel And Spa
#722 of 1,159 in Istanbul
123 reviews
Hotel Inter Istanbul
#456 of 1,159 in Istanbul
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Divani Ali Hotel
#360 of 1,159 in Istanbul
178 reviews
Comfort Elite Hotels Sultanahmet
#299 of 1,159 in Istanbul
65 reviews
Emporium Hotel Istanbul
#804 of 1,159 in Istanbul
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balin Boutique Hotel

Address: Dibekli Camii Sk. No:10 | Beyazit, Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Balin Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district, Hotel Balin offers soundproofed rooms with free Wi-Fi and city views. Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque are all 1 km away. The rooms of Hotel Balin are traditionally decorated with wallpapers, long curtains and patterned carpets. They all feature air conditioning, LCD TV and a minibar. In the mornings, open buffet breakfast is served at the dining room. Drinks are also available at the hotel bar. Balin Hotel is only a 5-minute walk from Sultanahmet Tram Station. Guests can also visit the Grand Bazaar just 1 minute from the hotel or the Basilica Cistern, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace 300-350 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Balin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing