We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Malaysia to Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Balin Boutique Hotel
Ranked #418 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed February 8, 2013

It was very interesting staying in Balin Hotel. Once My wife and me arrived, they served us a cup of coffee and turkish tea. It was very delightful. A week before we came here, we having a communication by email with very beautiful Sales Manager, Miss Nil. She gave me a lots of information regarding the hotel and places of interest in Istanbul. It was very helpful for tourist like us. We are backpackers, so we gained from her. A thousand of words I can express to this hotel. They are very kind, helpful and will give whatever you request. Stars? I will give as much stars as in the sky...THANK YOU SO MUCH, BALIN HOTEL ( Nil, Sarkan, Suleyman and others )

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fazliasras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 189 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Istanbul. What a fantastic city. It was all I had hoped for. And our stay at the Balin Hotel was the icing on the cake.My wife and I are over seventy and to find a hotel that was so close to EVERYTHING was more than we could hope for. Everyone of the staff were so, so helpful, kind pleasant and always smiling.
They could not do enough for us. They even contacted a Turkish friend of ours who unfortunately was in Africa.
The rooms were clean and warm. The outside temperature was around 5C.
The view from our window was not one I can say was beautiful but we were not there for the views We were there to soak in the sights of Istanbul and this hotel was an excellent place to start and finish each day.
Well done to the staff, I thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We recently stayed at Balin, end December 2012. Personnel was kind indeed. The ubication is fantastic, 5/10 minutes walking from Blue Mosque. Nice rooms slthough that little small. Breakfast is good. They have been kind enough to contact us before and after our stay! Only a small cons: it is pretty unknown, taxi driver cam hardly find it. A good one indeed.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew-from-Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect! It is near the grand bazaar and if you want to get anywhere else, it practically has the tram stop across the street from the hotel. The staff is also very warm and helpful specially Mr. Davut of the front desk including the rest of the hotel staff. The rooms are clean and pleasant. I requested for airport transfers and I was very happy with the service. Overall, I will return to Balin Hotel, the 12th of January 2013.

Frank

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

i have been to Istanbul the day before yesterday, it was a very niice stay and i had a problem with the language with one store in olivium mall, i asked for help from a staff in the hotel (nil ) she was soooooo helpful and she tried several times to call the store and translated every thing for them.. she was sooo kind,patient,helpful,and lovely person..thanks nil ..
another guy was very helpful his name is dawood ..the receptionist .. he answered our questions and helped us to get directions and advised us to visit some places..
i am planning to go again to istanbul and to visit balin hotel again i will not go to any other hotel , because of the nice staff (Nil & Dawood)..


sumaya from Jordan..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumaya83jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel is totally ideal in every way if you like a relatively small and highly personalised experience. Service levels are truly outstanding with a cleanliness and comfort that we really appreciated,I loved this place and hope to return in the future

Room Tip: Some rooms have No view , but for me taht was not an issue on a Short 3 day Break- Some Rooms are at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viking113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I visited Istanbul 4 times and so far I would highly recommend the Balin Hotel The manager Nil is a friendly and caring person who will help you every way to make your stay in Istanbul as enjoyable and wonderful The hotel has great decoration and each room has a separate Air condition unit so you can control the temperature The furniture is great throughout the hotel.
It is walking distance to all the major attractions and just opposite the Grand Bazaar. The staff have been very helpful when I needed anything.

Room Tip: If you are a tall person please request to book a room on any floor from 1 to 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyazıt
Comfort Elite Hotels Old City
Comfort Elite Hotels Old City
#353 of 1,163 in Istanbul
54 reviews
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#28 of 1,163 in Istanbul
858 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Victory Hotel And Spa
Victory Hotel And Spa
#684 of 1,163 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Inter Istanbul
#461 of 1,163 in Istanbul
396 reviews
Comfort Elite Hotels Sultanahmet
#310 of 1,163 in Istanbul
65 reviews
Hotel Beyaz Saray
#298 of 1,163 in Istanbul
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balin Boutique Hotel

Address: Dibekli Camii Sk. No:10 | Beyazit, Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34126, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #418 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $48 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Balin Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical Sultanahmet district, Hotel Balin offers soundproofed rooms with free Wi-Fi and city views. Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque are all 1 km away. The rooms of Hotel Balin are traditionally decorated with wallpapers, long curtains and patterned carpets. They all feature air conditioning, LCD TV and a minibar. In the mornings, open buffet breakfast is served at the dining room. Drinks are also available at the hotel bar. Balin Hotel is only a 5-minute walk from Sultanahmet Tram Station. Guests can also visit the Grand Bazaar just 1 minute from the hotel or the Basilica Cistern, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace 300-350 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Balin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing