We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bosphorus Travel / Istanbul Day Tours

Bosphorus Travel / Istanbul Day Tours
Ranked #326 of 402 Tours in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Our boutique travel agency, Bosphorus Travel, offers a range of tours in Istanbul and all over Turkey. With the experience of ten years in tourism, we have the resources and expertise to customize an itinerary based on your tastes, schedule, and budget, with the aim of providing you with flexible options geared towards your satisfaction and overall security. We personalize tour itinerary for your desires and needs, whether you are small group, individuals or big group. Our main purpose is to make our guests to enjoy their stay and return home with memorable experience of Turkey. Plan your next adventure with us and prepare to have wonderful time.Bosphorus Travel.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

That's the best way to see important parts of Bosphorus by boat ,to come close to the best sights of beautiful historical buildings along with,we did hire our own yacht bcoz want some privacy & make our own routes and time So this trip was worth the money.stunning historical buildings,blue sea and the weather ah ma zing,Bosphorus is very important and worth it.we also visited princess and buyuk Islands I'll definitely recommend this trip

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Istanbul by day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had utilized Day tour of Istanbul in Open Bus.It was Hop on Hop off trip,you could get down any place you wanted to visit in detail.Blue Bus trip took us across to Asia side too.It was amazing sight crossing Bosporus Bridge.It is must take trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duraiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Private tour of Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Did the connection with info@istanbuldailycitytours.com and communicated with Alina. She prepared everything and the visit to Istanbul was magnificent! Our tour guide, Hakan, took us to the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, the Hippodrome, and the magnificent GRAND BAZAAR!!!
We skipped the Basilica Cistern because majority of the group wanted to shop in the grand bazaar!! Also, Hakan took us to a restaurant and we enjoyed "local lunch"....
Driver Inach and Hakan picked us up from the port and delivered us on time....
They were both very professional and gave us the highlights during the tour. I would like to thank Driver Inach for returning to the port because my husband left his camera in the van!! You can call that dedication, trustworthy, and very accommodating! Thank you guys!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mayreyestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One day in Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We saw a lot with our private tour of Istanbul with Ephesus Shuttle company. Our guide was Cemil, a great guide who went everywhere with us, looked after all the fees and told us a lot about the places we visited. The palace was closed the day we visited so we opted for the cistern and the spice market instead.
However, if you have no intention of buying a Turkish rug, avoid going to see "how rugs are made". It is a sales event only { we didn't see any rugs being made} which wasted 45 minutes of our day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Private Tour You Can Count On”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Ephesus Shuttle is a very reliable tour company that we used with adults and kids in both Istanbul and Ephesus. The tour guides found us and kept us from being lost! They were knowledgeable and spoke great English. I would have liked them to stay with us a bit more in the Grand Bazaar and Egyptian Bazaar. Perhaps I just need to ask. However, we were able to see so much as they timed our visits around and before the crowds very efficiently.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wdilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorus Travel / Istanbul Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bosphorus Travel / Istanbul Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing