We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Aristocrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aristocrat Hotel
Ranked #216 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Perth Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a great stay at this small hotel. Rooms are clean, bathroom functional and the staff are great. Location is awesome we had a room looking out at the Blue Mosque. However if you are a light sleeper you will be woken with the early morning call to prayer (I thought this was rather beautiful and an early reminder that we were in Istanbul on holiday!!). My only minor complaint would be the breakfast which was average. Other places in Turkey offered eggs cooked upon your request but here they were sitting in a warmer, and no fresh OJ !!
A wonderful stay in a beautiful city!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolidayFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    79
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
60
89
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here back in January for 3 nights. It was a wonderful place to stay - right next to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia - beautiful views from the roof at sunrise/sunset. The staff is very friendly and set us up with an airport shuttle. The rooms are a bit noisy - the hallways echo a bit. Other than that, great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

A simple hotel with some fabulous views and with a simply perfect location : main attractions can be reached walking maximun 10 minutes.
Internet was quick , the staff always helpful, the rooms very clean.
Frankly incredible for the prices!

Room Tip: the rooms on the front ,upper floors,look at Blue Mosque...astonishing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margrantcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in April . The hotel was in an excellent position and very quiet . The room was reasonably small but no problem as we were out all the time . Good in room internet . Breakfast was fine ....not excellent but certainly enough . The dining room was very basic and set in a room that seemed to be underground , so nil atmosphere . They unfortunately had a TV going on the wall , so in a small room , we found this a little annoying . The staff were very helpful . We would stay again if the price was right .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorhiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We spent 3 days at the Aristocrat. The first night was loud because we had the room next to the front desk. We talked to the manager about how loud it had been, and he immediately moved us to another room that was excellent. The rooms were very clean, the staff was always very helpful, and the location couldn't be better, only 1 block from the Blue Mosque. It has a nice roof terrace, and a traditional Turkish breakfast. I had read someone's complaint about the size of the breakfast, so we went out on our 2nd day to get a "better breakfast". We paid 20 lira each for a Turkish breakfast, and didn't get as much as we got at our hotel. So we went back to the hotel and were glad that we got a decent breakfast at no additional cost. The Aristocrat is well worth the money, and I recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Istanbul on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask not to stay on in the room next to the front desk, you can hear everyone coming and going as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salupm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We (66+ couple) recently toured Istanbul and found this hotel to be extremely close to major sites and good food. Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Topkapi Palace and Basilica Cisterns were all within 5 minutes walk; restaurants,too. Our room was small, but clean and well appointed; any technical problems we had were promptly fixed. Breakfast was varied, tasty; OJ was marginal but the coffee very good. We liked the friendly, helpful staff. I sometimes wonder how hotel staff do it; being so nice and helpful in a language not their own.

Room Tip: Call in advance and ask the staff; just give them and yourself enough time to make a choice possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJimE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect if you want to be in the middle of Sultanhamet's highlights (Sophia, the Blue Mosque...). Small and comfortable hotel. The breakfast is ok, but in a depressing room in the basement. Not a wise idea, considering they have a very nice roof terrace.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#123 of 1,150 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#231 of 1,150 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#175 of 1,150 in Istanbul
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#280 of 1,150 in Istanbul
389 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,150 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#227 of 1,150 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristocrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat Hotel

Property: Aristocrat Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. DalbastI Sok. No:11 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristocrat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aristocrat Hotel at the center of modern day Istanbul and the Ottoman Empire of Yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aristocrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing