We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute little hotel”
Review of Aristocrat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aristocrat Hotel
Ranked #216 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“cute little hotel”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

From the exterior as soon as we arrived this hotel, i fell in love with its cute look. small and clean hotel with exceptional guest service from the front desk. They provide assistance of any should you require at all times.
This hotel is value for money, perfect location to historical sites, clean and nice buffet breakfast spread. this hotel has breathtaking view from the roof top.
I choose this hotel for the first two nights at Istanbul before moving to the next hotel at Taksim area.

Room Tip: room on higher floor seemed to be bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    79
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
89
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Me my husband and my 2 year old daughter stayed there for three nights and all three nights we were provided with very good service. Especially from the receptionist Magna and the assistant / waiter Jumah. If we needed anything they were very helpful. I will definitely recommend Aristocrat Hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Istanbul and stay near the blue mosque / center of tourist attractions.

We stayed there 21st Jan 2014 - 24th Jan 2014.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suraya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Really nice, helpful and friendly staff, clean and tidy. Close to historical centra. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Istanbul. We had a great stay just in between of Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 123456Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fes, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The location is superb. Walking distance from the best places in Istanbul and from the train.
The people at the hotel are really kind, especially at the front desk. Really helpful and nice and eager to assist guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DorisS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

A good small hotel with a perfect location. Nice clean room and good personal. A guy on the reception gave all information we needed about staying and seeing around the city. A breakfast seemed poor at first, but we think out how to make it more appropriate: made salads from cucumbers and tomatos, for example. The same is in other hotels as we know from friends. They have taken right price from the card without problems. When we were leaving administrator gave us exact infomation about price of the taxy and ordered it. Also nice thing that hotel entering door is always closed and people from the street cannot enter without a bell: it is safety and comfortable.

Room Tip: We were given a bigger room than we ordered without additional price because it was not busy season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is located in a very good position, practically in front of the "blue mosque".
The room is clean and comfortable, not so large, though there is enough space to moving inside and to lay your own things.
The breakfast is ok, rich of variety.
The bathroom is beautyful, in particular the shower is fantastic, with a very big shower head.
The staff is very kind and friendly, I loved to talk with them when I had time to do it.
Surely I will stay in this hotel again if I return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you want to see one of the gems of early civilisation then this hotel is perfectly located. Literally on the doorstep of the Blue Mosque and a further few mins walk from the areas other attractions.
Hotel staff were very friendly, and for the three nights we were there, I could not find a single fault.

The call to prayer in the morning was one of the most beautiful sounds I could have ever woken up to.

ten out of ten.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZishanQureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#128 of 1,149 in Istanbul
496 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#236 of 1,149 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Uyan Hotel
Uyan Hotel
#183 of 1,149 in Istanbul
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#293 of 1,149 in Istanbul
389 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#225 of 1,149 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristocrat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristocrat Hotel

Property: Aristocrat Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. DalbastI Sok. No:11 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aristocrat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aristocrat Hotel at the center of modern day Istanbul and the Ottoman Empire of Yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aristocrat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing